We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sutton Park Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sutton Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

I stayed at the Sutton Park Inn recently and found the facility quite nice and homey. The Inn is not modern so it offers a quaint, rustic atmosphere. This facility offers all you need for a comfortable stay: room is spacious and clean, the bed was cozy so I slept like a log. The bed linen including the duvet were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Booking over the internet can be hit or miss. But Sutton Park was a win in our books. The room was impeccably clean, the bed was AMAZING!! The owner was extremely friendly. Lots of hot water in the shower, inside and outside access to our room. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to sample the food at the restaurant, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
Guelph
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Pulling up to the front of the hotel, I was thinking this place was not bad but the inside proved otherwise. Beds seemed clean enough but everything was dingy and dirty. Tv in room, small fridge and micro so that was nice, ice machine and pip machine in the hall was nice. Couldn't get hot water in room. Just an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuscanfan2013

Travelers are raving about these Kincardine hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My husband and I left our celebration plans to the last minute as there was nothing appealing going on in our home town of Owen Sound. The night before New Years eve, i found "New Year's Eve, Gatsby style" at the Sutton. The price was excellent so we decided to book the package and stay the night. Dinner, party favours,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunner06
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

While I'm not going to tell you that this is just like the Royal York Hotel, The Sutton Park Inn was certainly a comfortable place to spend the night. Michale, the owner, went out of his way to welcome us..especially when he heard we were there for my mother's funeral. The food at the restaurant was fresh and tasty. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid N
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

This place although clean is old, smelly and not well maintained .the restaurant is not bad but service leaves much to be desired. When we asked for a wine refill she asked if she could use our old glass ! Certainly not worth $ 149.00 Do not seem to care about upkeep Avoid at all costs

Helpful?
Thank Productive_13
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Productive_13, Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry to hear about any inconvenience caused during your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will definitely review this issue with the staffs to prevent any future... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

We were visiting some friends in the area and started looking in April for a place to sleep over night. Most properties required a 2 night stay and this location was all we could find. Only stay here if absolutely necessary. The AC is so incredibly noisy, breakfast is pathetic, place is old and dismal. Bed sheets had holes in... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaDM
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear AnnaDM, Thank you for your feedback and we are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with the A/C and the breakfast. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. We will obviously review this issue in order to avoid... More 

Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Our room was very clean, comfortable and the staff was wonderful! I stayed in Kincardine a year ago and booked an express deal via xxx which put me in a horrific hotel with painted block walls! Do not make the same mistake I did earlier. If you are looking to book a romantic getaway, book at a B&B. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank hvpassportwilltravel
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hello hvpassportwilltravel, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

My buddy and I went for a road trip to do some fishing in Kincardine this past November and got hit by a snow storm. We stopped in the Hoard Johnson last minute and the owner (Michael) was extremely compassionate offering us a discounted room rate for the night. It turned out to be an amazing night, Michael adding to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean P
ForYourHotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your fish trip in Kincardine. We are glad to hear your good memories with our facilities including service and food. Team Howard Johnson Kincardine is happy that we were able to exceed your expectation. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I have stayed here on 2 occasions and rooms were clean and well equipped. Room was good size and all appliances, heating etc worked well. Price is great in comparison to other brand hotels in the area. Michael the owner and manager does a great job of making you feel at home. Japanese restaurant connected to the hotel is first... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve e
ForYourHotel, Public Relations Manager at Sutton Park Inn, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your business trip in Kincardine. We are glad to hear your great experience with our facilities including service and food. Team Howard Johnson Kincardine is happy that we were able to exceed your expectation. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, ForYourHotel.com, Public Relations Manager of Howard Johnson... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kincardine
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Harbour
Inn at the Harbour
#2 of 7 in Kincardine
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#6 of 7 in Kincardine
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 4 in Kincardine
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our spacious well-appointed guest rooms are quiet, ensuring a relaxing stay. Sutton Park Inn and Black Box Lounge has friendly staff to greet you. For the pool players a little bit of heaven and all the amenities of fun with excellent service and great food. Sutton Park Inn is a special retreat for your stay away from home. We accommodate business travelers, Banquet facilities are also available. While your here, enjoy our renowned Lake Huron and sandy beaches. Come visit us. Call for your reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sutton Park Inn

Address: 1126 Sutton Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2E2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kincardine)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Price Range: $100 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sutton Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sutton Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario Hotel Kincardine
Kincardine Howard Johnson
Sutton Park Inn Kincardine, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay