We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My extended stay at Boardwalk House in Waterloo-Kitchener was wonderful. The facility (house) was comfortable and homely. It was very well taken care of in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Staff and especially the manager Maureen are terrific and responsive people. Definitely a great alternate to expensive hotels and good way to stay healthy by cooking at home (facility). I... More 

Helpful?
Thank deepakm699
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Deepak, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to write us a review. It is our pleasure to have hosted you at our guest house during your in between homes. Wishing you and your family all the best in settling down at your new home. And sincerely hope that your children love the school and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The house is shared between a few other travelers, and it's very quite and clean. Management is very responsive to emails and ensured we are having a good stay. Very convenient for people without a car as a major transit terminal is a 5 min walk away. As well as shopping and restaurants. 15min bus to University and 40min drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank tothewild
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to staying at Boardwalk Homes and Happy to hear that you have enjoyed making friends and meeting other travelers at the house. Glad to know that you found convenience during your stay at the Guest house. Thanks for your highlights. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the daily housekeeping service offered... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was fine.There were .There were close to 7 or 8 people at one time sharing bathrooms etc.No private bathrooms.Also did not see any fire extinguisher. There were also students living there who were nice.

Helpful?
Thank panzorcone66
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us your comments. Sorry to hear that one of your groups is not happy with the one Type 2 guest room which was located on the third floor. Normally we only host business people or families at the Guest house but during this month, yet this time we have hosted a... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything would have been fine if we had not been put into a bedroom in the basement. Indeed basement with no windows, totally underground. It is a very small room, one has to go sideways to barely pass by. There is even an open area for TV, but all would not change the fact of the small enclosed room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank abigailliu
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Abigail, Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Sad to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us last Saturday because of the coldness in the basement room. If you have stayed for more than a day and we know of your concern, we might have upgraded or arranged a guest room on the second... More 

Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beautiful condo!!! a/c worked great as we were there during a heat wave. Apartment was spacious and neighbours were friendly. awesome to be able to prepare own meals, many groceries stores located near apartment. Can't wait to book again!

Helpful?
Thank Colleen-Brian J
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Colleen, our Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. It is indeed our pleasure to have guests like you who take care of the unit as if it were yours. Excited to hear that you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While bringing our son to start school at the University of Waterloo, we stayed at the lovely Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses. This modern house with three bedrooms was totally perfect for our needs. The common areas were spotlessly clean with modern amenities. We would definitely choose Boardwalk Homes again.

Helpful?
Thank Bobbie H
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Bobbie, Thank you again for choosing to stay with us when seeing your son off to University. Happy and excited to hear that you have enjoyed the upgrade and your stay with us! Looking forward to your next stay with us soon! Call us if there is anything we can help you the booking. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments were lovely very spacious and modern.Service was great if we had any concerns they were answered promptly with very friendly staff.Maureen was especially kind and a credit to the business.We would definitely use them again for our next visit to Canada.Clean,comfortable affordable accommodation, would prefer one with a nicer garden area next time.

Helpful?
Thank juliawarwick
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thanks Julia for taking time to write us a great review and giving us a HIGH 5. Great to hear that you loved and enjoyed your stay at our 3 bedroom condo bungalow home and think highly of our service. This is very encouraging! It is indeed our pleasure to have hosted you and your family during your son's wedding... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the perfect place to stay while attending a wedding in the Kitchener-Waterloo area. From first contact, communication was prompt and extremely helpful. The size and lay out of the house made it perfect for the multiple families in our group. We enjoyed the large well appointed kitchen and areas where family could sit and visit. Boardwalk administration and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjocksch
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental homes to other travelers. I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Looking forward to hosting you and friends you... More 

Ire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Great 3 bed house, modern and very clean. Air conditioning was great and plenty of other utilities provided. Would definitely book again as it was good value and staff were really helpful when booking.

Helpful?
Thank BrendaGav
BoardwalkHomes, General Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thanks Brenda for taking time from your busy schedule to leave a perfect rating. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will take into consideration the addition of a third bathroom if possible in our to-improve list. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We've stay many Guest Houses in our life time and we can't remember any better place than this. I tried to be very picky and and can't find any fault at all. Cleanliness, plenty of supply, easy booking, nice and quiet surrondings.. If we come back to Waterloo and Kitchener area we don't need to look any further!

Helpful?
Thank henrykwong47
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Henry and Margaret, We are delighted that you like our concept and find our accommodation is better than staying in a hotel. Our guesthouse and condo units with fully equipped kitchen are designed to provide home away home accommodation for guests travelling to K-W area. Thank you very much for recommending our guesthouse to other visitors. When you're traveling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boardwalk Homes brand-new spacious executive guest houses are ideally located in a quiet residential area in Kitchener-Waterloo, yet with essential amenities nearby, and only 5 km to the Universities and RIM campus. Our guest houses are professionally designed with modern interiors and furnishings. There is over 3000sqft living space in each house, with 3+ floors, 4 common/living areas, free hi-speed wireless internet and cable TV, beautiful fireplace, high-end fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and an outdoor deck. A self-catered full breakfast is provided.Room rates range from $69-99 per night plus tax, for standard bedrooms with shared bath to large bedrooms, king-size bed and private en-suite. Also, private self-contained luxury suites opening Fall 2011! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Address: Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $56 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! Kitchener, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay