We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked one room for 2 nights. The facilities were clean and nicely decorated. The "check in" process was seamless as a code was emailed to me the day before for the door. The kind administration gave me a free upgrade to a bigger room and a private bathroom. The prices were reasonable and the house was very quiet despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Guest house. We will continue to keep up the high quality of customer service, cleanliness and communication to ensure comfort during guests' stay with us. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest house to other travelers. I hope your...

Kingston
Reviewed 1 week ago

When visiting KW, to truly feel 'at home', consider doing what we do: rent a condo suite from Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & Suites. We arrive with the code to the door at hand, move in and begin living. We want to make our own breakfast & the fully furnished and well-appointed kitchen has everything but the food. [Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for taking time to write us your review. Excited to know how much you have loved our rentals and our service. Your comments and remarks meant a lot to us! Will definitely share your remarks to cheer the team up! thank you again Sincerely looking forward to hosting you and your family again soon...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Good location near public transportation, clean and comfortable room, helpful and very friendly service, fair price. We had a very pleasant stay at Boardwalk Homes, I would definitely recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iryna_S123
BoardwalkHomes, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Irayna, Thank you for staying with us. It's great that you like our homey setup in the guesthouse and give us a great review. Hope we can host you for a longer stay next time.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We booked this place so that we could explore the area. We found it to be perfect! It was a god size, had everything we needed, was nicely furnished. The king size bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was great and we were able to cook all our meals which was great....we had our dog with us too so were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgmusic
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen, Excited to know that you have had a great and pleasant experience staying with us. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our 1 bedroom home to other travelers. It is one of our top priorities to serve our guests right through open communications. We will continue to strive to provide this great service...

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

My experience with Boardwalk Homes has been so special. A truly unique short term stay accommodation. The executive condo felt nothing like a hotel room. The air was fresh and clean, the condo felt like a home with beautiful luxurious feather filled pillows, cushions and duvet. The high end decor was perfect. There are many different kinds of lighting options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily D
BoardwalkHomes, General Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Lily, Thank you so much for taking time to write us such a great review. It is our pleasure to have hosted you and your daughter at our 1 bedroom all private condo. Happy to hear that they had had enjoyed every single moment you had at this lovely home. We indeed look forward to hosting you again in...

Reviewed October 30, 2016

I booked a private condo for my parents. During ten days` residence, they were having a very comfortable living experience. The one-bedroom condo is well decorated, fully furnished and very quiet. It has an ensuite laundry room that is so convenient. And the complete kitchen utensils are my parents` favorite. We had many delicious family meals. Besides, special thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yang s
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Yang, Thank you so much for taking time to write us such a great review. It is our pleasure to have hosted your parents at 1 bedroom all private condo. Happy to hear that they had had a comfortable living experience with us. Wishing you and your parents all the best. All Staff at Boardwalk Homes look forward to...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed September 23, 2016

My extended stay at Boardwalk House in Waterloo-Kitchener was wonderful. The facility (house) was comfortable and homely. It was very well taken care of in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Staff and especially the manager Maureen are terrific and responsive people. Definitely a great alternate to expensive hotels and good way to stay healthy by cooking at home (facility). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepakm699
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Deepak, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to write us a review. It is our pleasure to have hosted you at our guest house during your in between homes. Wishing you and your family all the best in settling down at your new home. And sincerely hope that your children love the school and...

Reviewed September 23, 2016

The house is shared between a few other travelers, and it's very quite and clean. Management is very responsive to emails and ensured we are having a good stay. Very convenient for people without a car as a major transit terminal is a 5 min walk away. As well as shopping and restaurants. 15min bus to University and 40min drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tothewild
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to staying at Boardwalk Homes and Happy to hear that you have enjoyed making friends and meeting other travelers at the house. Glad to know that you found convenience during your stay at the Guest house. Thanks for your highlights. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the daily housekeeping service offered...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The location was fine.There were .There were close to 7 or 8 people at one time sharing bathrooms etc.No private bathrooms.Also did not see any fire extinguisher. There were also students living there who were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panzorcone66
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us your comments. Sorry to hear that one of your groups is not happy with the one Type 2 guest room which was located on the third floor. Normally we only host business people or families at the Guest house but during this month, yet this time we have hosted a...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Everything would have been fine if we had not been put into a bedroom in the basement. Indeed basement with no windows, totally underground. It is a very small room, one has to go sideways to barely pass by. There is even an open area for TV, but all would not change the fact of the small enclosed room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abigailliu
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this review

Hi Abigail, Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Sad to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us last Saturday because of the coldness in the basement room. If you have stayed for more than a day and we know of your concern, we might have upgraded or arranged a guest room on the second...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
244 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boardwalk Homes brand-new spacious executive guest houses are ideally located in a quiet residential area in Kitchener-Waterloo, yet with essential amenities nearby, and only 5 km to the Universities and RIM campus. Our guest houses are professionally designed with modern interiors and furnishings. There is over 3000sqft living space in each house, with 3+ floors, 4 common/living areas, free hi-speed wireless internet and cable TV, beautiful fireplace, high-end fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and an outdoor deck. A self-catered full breakfast is provided.Room rates range from $69-99 per night plus tax, for standard bedrooms with shared bath to large bedrooms, king-size bed and private en-suite. Also, private self-contained luxury suites opening Fall 2011! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Address: Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $48 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! Kitchener, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are traveling with a couple or family who are expecting a personal space, I recommend the one-bedroom condo.”
 of 5 bubbles 959yangs, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Great value for medium and short term stays.”
 of 5 bubbles deepakm699, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Take advantage of all the available kitchen utensils and appliances”
 of 5 bubbles tothewild, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“great for family as well. parking was awesome , excellent location!”
 of 5 bubbles colleenbrianj, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“I've look at all the units and can't find any bad unit.”
 of 5 bubbles henrykwong47, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay