We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights this weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was polite and helpful. The beds were awesome. Seems like everything was newly renovated. We had a great glass and tile shower in our room. The breakfast was good too. French toast, eggs, bacon, sausage and much more. We definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, It brings great pleasure to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. Happy to hear the beds were comfortable. It's nice knowing our guest have had a great sleep. Happy you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Hope to see you again soon! Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'll start with the good... The location was ideal. They had a nice pool and hot tub for the kids. The fitness centre was clean and spacious. The hotel lobby and dinning area was inviting. The room was fairly clean. Now, the not so good... The room could have been cleaner i.e. dirty mirrors and surfaces. The second floor (room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Discovermyworld
Lucy D, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Discovermyworld, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy you enjoyed the location as well as the amenities of the hotel. My apologies regarding the status of your room. I will speak with housekeeping personally to avoid similar issues for future guests. Also very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the quality of the... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was very good and comfortable although very small. The parking is a bit of a pain to get to and they charge for it 20+ per night. The facility has been fully renovated and looks awesome! The service was ok. Internet speed acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Vincent G, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. Happy to hear you found your stay comfortable. I apologize for any miscommunication regarding our parking rates. Valet is $20.00 and self parking is $12.00 overnight. We hope you choose Crowne Plaza for any upcoming stays. Thank you Assistant Front Office... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I was in quite a rush when I arrived at the hotel. The front desk agent was very fast and made it speedy when he heard I was in a rush. I asked how long it would take to get a taxi and he recommended I take Uber as it was cheaper. I have never taken Uber and didn't want... More 

Helpful?
Thank conciergetraveller
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Concierge Traveller, First off thank you for such wonderful feedback. It is always great to hear when a guest has had such a wonderful stay! I'm glad you enjoyed the look of our Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo location. You have an eye for detail! Great hearing our front desk team was friendly and efficient. We look forward to seeing... More 

Barrie
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights while attending a conference. Room seemed to be recently renovated and had a clean and modern look. Nice glass enclosed shower., but there was little counter space in the bathroom. Downtown Kitchener is under going major construction, so access to the hotel is difficult, but I was not disturbed by any noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank canbear32
Lucy D, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Good Evening Canbear32, Thank you so much for your review and my apologizes on the late response. Usually we respond immediately however unfortunately I did not notice the notification for this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza. The washroom counter space is feedback we have received before and something they are looking to change in the... More 

Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

My girls and I went to a concert at the Center in the Square and decided to make a night out! I read that the Crown Plaza offered discounts to Center in the Square patrons and glad I asked as I got a great rate! Room was comfy, clean and modern. Bathroom was a little small but we made do!... More 

Helpful?
Thank stampingmom2001
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear stampingmom2001, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the construction and our parking area. We try to inform each guest of any potential delays or detours in advance and again I apologize that these were... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

I was staying at this hotel for a wedding. I was part of the wedding block of rooms. The wedding started at 3pm. Hotel check-in is 3pm. I called ahead and asked to have early check-in. They said to come by around 1:30pm. I got there, room wasn't ready, but they gave me my card saying the last shuttle was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank plusbhear261
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear plusbhear261, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns with us. Allow me to apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience with some of our room amenities and services. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our property in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with the best... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Spent four nights at the Crowne Plaza for a conference and should have booked a nearby Airbnb instead. I booked a king executive room, but was given a standard room. Two of the four mornings I did not have hot water for a shower and each day (across different meeting rooms and the ballroom and holding areas) we always were... More 

Helpful?
Thank digerati
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear digerati, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay with us during your conference. I apologize that your stay was not a very good one. We try our best to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience and we dropped the ball on yours. Being a downtown property, it is difficult to control... More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the 5 past weeks for business reasons. Lucy and her staff have gone over and above to make my stay very comfortable. Any concerns or issues were immediately addressed. I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza and would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank mtrep2002
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

mtrep2002, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel and our staff. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you were kept comfortable during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager More 

Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza with my wife and kids on Friday and Saturday night. Clean rooms and great amenities. However, the hotel was hosting a fight night boxing tournament downstairs and we could hear it all on the fourth floor until almost 12:00am both nights. My 12 yr old had to play basketball the next morning and couldn't fall... More 

Helpful?
Thank TScott099
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear TScott099, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is good to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. However, we would like to apologize if you did not have a good restaurant experience during your stay. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Delta Waterloo
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Walper Hotel
The Walper Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener's largest and premier full service hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown Kitchener, the Crowe Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the jewel of downtown, providing upscale accommodations and meetings/conference facilities. With a multi-million dollar renovation completed each guest room is a brand new room, offering our guest a luxurious stay. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 105 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2K8, Canada (Formerly Delta Kitchener-Waterloo)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener > City Commercial Core
Price Range: $98 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Kitchener-Waterloo Hotel Kitchener
Delta Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Delta Hotel
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay