We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had to stay at the Crowne Plaza due to a house fire. We were in shock and not able to think clearly. All the staff has been very helpful in making sure we have everything we need. They have accommodated us with both our pets as well. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. First night here on August 19th,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Looks okay but you can hear everything, we heard talking and laughing almost all night long. The bathroom is very modern, but is very "small" almost like a hotel in Japan. Seemed clean. Upon checking in there was a line up. My first indication something was up, or not up to par was the concierge had torn ragged pants on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Plush, clean, comfortable room, too bad the door seemed to be made with cardboard as one could hear every little thing that went on in the corridor. I would have said a 5 star if the room had been a lot quieter. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was down for the first 18(?) hours, perhaps due to the construction going on around... More 

Helpful?
Thank philindy
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear philindy, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our room decor to be plush, clean and comfortable. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the noise on your floor and our internet being down. We were working as hard as we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel access brutal due to construction. Can't be helped it's city construction not hotel. The signs were good but still difficult. We had friends come to hotel w baby. There is no easy way to get around with a stroller. We had to carry up an down stairs to get to the lobby. We asked about elevator, yes but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear about the challenges you met and that we were not able to meet your needs and expectations of what a Crowne Plaza stay should be. I will be forwarding your comments to our department managers so that we can ensure that the... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to this Crowne and we honestly thought - outside of the horrible construction in the area - wow - this looks pretty good. The Hotel has had some major renovations and yes it looks good. It is clean looking, fresh and really laid out well. Those are the positives. I apologize for the lengthy Review... More 

Helpful?
Thank amron1966
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a Convention at the Crown Plaza recently and while all the staff I met were excellent, the hotel did not adapt well to the situation. The food was uninspiring, and often in short supply, and they could not keep up with the number of people staying there. The bedrooms were pleasant enough. But spaces used for the convention... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Cindy S, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your convention. I will follow up with our banquets team and food and beverage team about your comments and how we can improve for future events. I am however happy... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has nice ammenities, rooms and beds (except showers, since they have no doors). The location is OK. But the staff are simply not good. I stayed at this hotel two times. On my first stay, I forgot my belt. I called and they said they had found it and gave me a reference so I would just need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolás P
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas, I wanted to sincerely apologize for the trouble and inconvenience you have experienced regarding a lost and found item. Our front desk team is trained and informed all lost and found inquires at to be directed towards our housekeeping team. Unfortunately if you are calling after the hours of 9-5 housekeeping would be out of office and our... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose to stay here this time because it was within walking distance of LasikMD. This hotel for sure has a different layout. And the parking is a little bit different - there is basically a lane between the hotel and the parking area. Could be a bit of a walk at night by yourself which as a female I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Good Morning Debbie C, Thank you for taking the time to review CPKW. I'm glad you found the hotel a convenient distance away from your traveling destination. Yes, our location has been newly renovated within the past few years. Great news hearing you enjoyed your room and that our front desk staff was able to accommodate your request for early... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights this weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was polite and helpful. The beds were awesome. Seems like everything was newly renovated. We had a great glass and tile shower in our room. The breakfast was good too. French toast, eggs, bacon, sausage and much more. We definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
Lucy D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, It brings great pleasure to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. Happy to hear the beds were comfortable. It's nice knowing our guest have had a great sleep. Happy you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Hope to see you again soon! Assistant Front Office Manager Elizabeth Sanfilippo More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the good... The location was ideal. They had a nice pool and hot tub for the kids. The fitness centre was clean and spacious. The hotel lobby and dinning area was inviting. The room was fairly clean. Now, the not so good... The room could have been cleaner i.e. dirty mirrors and surfaces. The second floor (room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Discovermyworld
Lucy D, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Discovermyworld, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy you enjoyed the location as well as the amenities of the hotel. My apologies regarding the status of your room. I will speak with housekeeping personally to avoid similar issues for future guests. Also very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the quality of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Delta Waterloo
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener's largest and premier full service hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown Kitchener, the Crowe Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the jewel of downtown, providing upscale accommodations and meetings/conference facilities. With a multi-million dollar renovation completed each guest room is a brand new room, offering our guest a luxurious stay. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 105 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2K8, Canada (Formerly Delta Kitchener-Waterloo)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener > City Commercial Core
Price Range: $95 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Kitchener-Waterloo Hotel Kitchener
Delta Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Delta Hotel
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay