We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we pick this hotel as it had a good rate and we never had any problems with any best western hotel we have stayed in.It very close to st Jacob and the malls conveince to get too from either hwy 7/8 or the 401 Breakfast was good and hot and fast you never had to wait for anything that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank red1444
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear red1444, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you were able to start your day with our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We look forward to having your stay with us again in the future. Yours... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location with all the guests for our wedding. I cannot say enough great things about the service we experienced. The wedding party were all hanging out in the hot tub area and drinking (which signs specifically say not too) and being quite loud. It was well after 1130 when someone from the front desk asked very... More 

Helpful?
Thank ckellar09
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear ckellar09, Thank you so much for your wonderful review from your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We appreciate all feedback and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your kind comments about our staff as they all work hard to ensure everyone is comfortable and feel right at home. We are so... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for business and this hotel was right off the highway. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff at check in and check out. Reasonable priced and breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again if in Kitchener.

Helpful?
Thank dh1535
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear dh1535, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay. Our staff works hard to ensure all guests feel right at home. We will pass along your kind words to the front desk and cleaning staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Clean Hotel. Love the Hot tub and Gym. I have stayed here many times and love it. They have some slow cooker meals available for guests most evenings that are outstanding! The rooms are lovely and up to date with comfy mattresses and linens

Helpful?
Thank Candace B
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Candace B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are so happy you enjoy staying with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary dinners we offer Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings as well. You are always welcome at the Best Western Plus Kitchener-Waterloo... More 

Cannington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We're in Kitchener for a cycling race called the steaming nostril and stayed at Best western. Staff were accomidating and friendly. Room was okay decor is in need of updating, bathroom especially. No pool

Helpful?
Thank sdwelsh
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear sdwelsh, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener-Waterloo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. All of our staff work very hard to ensure all guests feel right at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Money has definitely been spent on the front desk area and then everywhere else is 'patch & fill'. From the poorly repaired holes in the bathroom where the hairdryer used to be...the view of the air conditioning units dominating the only window view...to the shower tile repair that leaves you wondering...how in the world is this 'Plus'??

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pdhicks104
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear pdhicks104, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. We ensure you that all of our maintenance is properly done but we will definitely look into this matter. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This hotel is easely accessible and is near the 401. It is very clean. We always appreciate the little fridge for cold drinks. The breakfast is generous and very well maintained. For the other meals, there are lots of restaurants walking distance from the hotel. Internet works very well. the personel is nice and competent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michelv681
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear michelv681, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's quick location from the highway. We will pass on your kind words to our staff as everyone works hard to ensure guests feel right at home. We hope to see... More 

Schnaittach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

There might be other hotels in the area which are higher rated, but I'd prefer the BW - especially due to the very friendly and helpful staff/service. The (complimentar)y breakfast is absolutely ok, so on the whole - good value for money

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susanne R
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Susanne R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff at the hotel as we try to make all guests feel comfortable and right at home. We are happy you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast before you started you... More 

Brockville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

It was in close proximity to our destination and the staff service was excellent. The continental breakfast was very well done and included hot dishes as well as a variety of regular servings. The value was well worth the expense and I would look forward to staying here in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Debbie F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so happy you had a great stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator More 

Fergus, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

I have contacted the hotel via email and I'm not surprised that I haven't received a reply yet... We all came back from a beautiful wedding and we weren't even in the building 10 minutes and the bride and groom got a knock on the door...why? A few of our guests went in there for a nightcap, security followed. (Apparently... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torrance1971
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Torrance1971, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had at during your stay. We have followed up with the security company and again they must follow protocol in certain situations that they encounter and we have ensured that they have done so. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay