We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Markham, Ontario
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night here to visit some friends. I booked directly with the hotel a week prior to arrival. On arrival, the girl at the front desk said that we should be grateful to get a room with them since they were fully booked. I didn't understand where that comment came from since I booked the room guaranteeing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank aktk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have low standards and enjoy roughing it then this is the palace for you! Seriously if you work hard for your cash and can't seem to satisfy that urge to completely waste it on something, then look no further! Whether you are Staying with that special someone or many friends, The Weekend away or the Dream wedding! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarniacris

Travelers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over Labour Day weekend (great weather forecast) because of it's outdoor pool. The hotel is very average but the pool was the feature that appealed to us. Well Saturday there was a huge kids party at the pool and no available chairs. We didn't want to be party poopers so didn't complain but didn't get to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank MumaPhipps
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear MumaPhipps, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and were unable to access or enjoy our outdoor pool. It is only... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on August 19th and August 20th 2016 as we were attending a wedding. Because of an event in town they jacked up the prices of their rooms. Two rooms were booked for the weekend, one for us and one for my sister and brother in law. There was a mix up in the reservation... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJackson67
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear RJackson67, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable to know about the condition of the room and amenities you have received. The situations you have described are definitely not what we... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Day one. Arrived with no reservation and asked for availability for 6 nights. Front desk was able to confirm that night but nothing beyond the first night. Needed to come back the next morning to check availability. Asked for priority club number to be entered as part of the reservation was informed she was to busy and it would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank spam i
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear spam i, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for writing us a review. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the service you received and the quality of the room you had fell short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here Aug 29 for one night. Hotel is very clean and modern. Love the big washroom. Stay away from the elevator if you want some peace and quite at night. Restaurant n lounge on site with reasonable price. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the taste.

Helpful?
Thank Khanhvo
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Khanhvo, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear how you found the hotel to be clean and modern, and enjoyed the large bathrooms in our... More 

Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for Moparfest car show. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Indoor and outdoor pools were nice and areas clean / stocked of towels. We enjoyed a breakfast which came with our room and service was pleasant. However....when I checked out of my room I was asked if I wanted to keep it on my charge card.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Pat S, Thank you for writing a candid review about your stay with us. I am very glad you found our hotel clean, comfortable, the pools nice, the breakfast pleasant. I am however, sorry for the dismay caused by your experience during check-out. Please know that we always strive to provide exemplary service to all our guests, and I... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Family is important to missed. My siblings and I had recent visit to Waterloo to attend my cousins son baptismal -and we stayed in this amazing hotel. I even got free coffee at the bar. Exceptionally nice staff, friendly and have pride about their workplace. I recommend the pool and the hot tub early in the morning. It is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccercena
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Ccercena, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our staff and were able to make an impact with your family. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our... More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

The Hotel is a tale of two City's.....the New section which is very nice and the old "pods" which are at the end of their economic life , but still generating income. I used Hotwire to book my stay and ended up paying a 30% premium over the basic everyday hotel rate. I did call Hotwire and explained this and... More 

Helpful?
Thank crofts2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear crofts2016, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am happy to read that you have found our staff to be extremely friendly, gym to be new and clean and regarded our food served to be very good. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations, and it is always satisfying to hear... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The rooms in the old section of the hotel where we were put are pretty bad. Warning - there are two sections to this hotel, the tower building section (which seems to be newer and nicer) and the short two storey old part (which is old and in pretty bad shape). Make sure you ask which section they're putting you... More 

Helpful?
Thank stefbcanada
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear stefbcanada, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the unusual condition of our hotel fell short of your expectations. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered with our WiFi. The feedback we receive from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $105 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay