We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for Moparfest car show. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Indoor and outdoor pools were nice and areas clean / stocked of towels. We enjoyed a breakfast which came with our room and service was pleasant. However....when I checked out of my room I was asked if I wanted to keep it on my charge card.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family is important to missed. My siblings and I had recent visit to Waterloo to attend my cousins son baptismal -and we stayed in this amazing hotel. I even got free coffee at the bar. Exceptionally nice staff, friendly and have pride about their workplace. I recommend the pool and the hot tub early in the morning. It is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccercena
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is a tale of two City's.....the New section which is very nice and the old "pods" which are at the end of their economic life , but still generating income. I used Hotwire to book my stay and ended up paying a 30% premium over the basic everyday hotel rate. I did call Hotwire and explained this and... More 

Helpful?
Thank crofts2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear crofts2016, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am happy to read that you have found our staff to be extremely friendly, gym to be new and clean and regarded our food served to be very good. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations, and it is always satisfying to hear... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The rooms in the old section of the hotel where we were put are pretty bad. Warning - there are two sections to this hotel, the tower building section (which seems to be newer and nicer) and the short two storey old part (which is old and in pretty bad shape). Make sure you ask which section they're putting you... More 

Helpful?
Thank stefbcanada
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear stefbcanada, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the unusual condition of our hotel fell short of your expectations. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered with our WiFi. The feedback we receive from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Ontario
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Super place. We didn't expect to stay at this hotel but were sent there from another establishment. The woman on the desk was very friendly and efficient. There was a small fridge in our room and the room was quiet, clean and neat. We arrived late and did not use any of the facilities. Don't think we've stayed at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiztyOne
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear MiztyOne, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie W Rooms Division Manager More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The spacious modern rooms with large functional bathrooms are better than average. Very comfortable beds, ample room amenities, and quiet AC make this a great choice for short or long stays. Plenty of shopping and restaurant choices in the vicinity. Service is great and it is obvious they are committed to ensuring your stay is a pleasant one.

Helpful?
Thank ReneWicks
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ReneWicks, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

1st most of the staff are pleasant and friendly. We were in totally shock to see the room we were assigned after seeing the lobby, breakfast area and indoor pool. There is a new "tower" at the front but the rear of the building is old & smelly for the amount of money they want per room. No Fridge like... More 

Helpful?
Thank mystay386
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear mystay386, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of... More 

Frankford, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We booked using points and they even upgraded us! The staff was wonderful and the room was renovated beautifully! Nothing like a beautiful room to make your stay fabulous! I would love to go back for another stay..... Restaurant for breakfast was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne W
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

i was super impressed with the room I stayed in (deluxe king, on the 4th floor). the décor was freshly updated and there were a lot of little touches that showed the designer had put a lot of thought into how travelers use a room. examples of this include: heated bathroom floor, ambiance light in the bathroom, cellphone charger already... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your stay with us. i am pleased to hear you enjoyed the great service and amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I can't recall ever staying in worse accommodations. We arrived @ 3pm to a stack of dirty dishes in the hall (left from someone's breakfast). The 'covered' glassware in the bathroom had a dead spider in it. The extra cot came without a blanket (my son froze). My passenger window was smashed in the parking lot for $3 in change.....cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I am terribly dissapointed to hear about your experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is to always provide 100% guest satifaction and I regret we did not deliver this during your stay with us. I ensure you I have reviewed your comments with my management team to ensure that your comments are improved in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $98 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay