We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Midland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this hotel with my husband and sister & her husband on a Saturday night. All hotels were booked solid that weekend including this one and Midland was busy---(Tugfest, Tragically Hip concert) The hotel was clean, the complimentary continental breakfast was good (hard boiled eggs, breads & muffins, yogurts, whole fruit, make your own waffles, cold cereals, milk, juices,... More 

Helpful?
Thank veronicapaisley
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good family hotel. Nice pool (pretty small though). We stayed in a room with bunk beds - good value for the price. Overall clean. Beds were not the most comfortable but okay for a night or two. Kids room had an ex-box and TV to view DVD's but it didn't work and there was no TV hooked up - so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 926shelleyc
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed in some real dives, and we've stayed in $400/night places and I say 100% that we have NEVER been treated as well as we were at the Super 8 Midland. It's an absolute SHAME that I can't remember the wonderful woman's name that took care of us. My wife and the woman were talking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Matthew P, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

Steven, thank you so much for your great comments! I am thrilled to hear about the wonderful experience you had during your recent stay with us. I am trying to pinpoint who it was you were speaking with at the Front Desk, but I will make sure everyone gets to read your kind words. We are always happy to help... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a budget Hotel. Large clean room, clean bathroom, mattress on bed was at best OK (no pillow top). Breakfast was all carbs no protein. One elevator so I found it quicker to use the stairs. I did not use the pool or the exercise room. Stains on the carpet in the hall way distracts from the appearance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Concord, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, We're a family of 4 and children slept in but was still offered breakfast while she was tidying up ...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Famjam7
Cambridge , Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our August stay was our fifth stay at the Midland Super 8. We find this hotel suits our needs perfectly and most importantly, as a bonus we could bring our little Yorkie with us. Super 8 has comparable pricing and offers a senior discount; pool & hot tub are great! BUT what got our attention was the poor cleaning quality... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CarolDCampbell
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent from August 5th to August 7th at the Super 8 in Midland and would not recommended them to anyone. We were at first going to stay elsewhere but the Wedding we were attending had booked a group of rooms. There was a front desk clerk finishing with one person then we were next, not overly busy. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#6 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
10.5 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#1 of 2 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#4 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Address: 1144 Hugel Ave, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Price Range: $69 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8
Super 8 Midland Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay