We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was not really what we wanted, but it was on the ground floor. Hard to believe that there is only one handicap room. We never got to the restaurant because it was closed one night and it does not open until 4 p.m. The breakfast was awesome--love the cafeteria style, however one of the mornings it was uncomfortably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms them self are ok- clean, spacious and good bathroom. The corridors have an awful smell down them. Breakfast is awful! Served on paper plates and horrid food. The Gym/Exercise room is not very functional. The weight machines are very broken and the cardio equipment doesn't feel safe using them. I wouldnt go in the pool myself, doenst look... More 

Helpful?
Thank francesca_rae_11

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were average, nothing special. Terrible TV reception. Air conditioning very noisy. The breakfast was awful. Cold scrambled eggs and bacon, and they kept running out of items. Lots of screaming kids running around unsupervised in the dining area. Would not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank pineapplepam
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel for two nights and enjoyed it very much. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The beds were especially comfortable, and we slept very well. All in all the hotel had everything we needed and a pretty good free breakfast to boot.

Helpful?
Thank shoestrings
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old-fashioned hotel in Midland. There is enough (free) parking area around the hotel. Also, there is a complementary breakfast. Wifi is also free in this hotel. Con: Our towels were dirty, just as the bed sheets. Breakfast was very easy with not enough fruit. If you like powdered scrambled eggs, this is your place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferry d
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor. We appreciate your comments which help us improve our services. Thank you, Aziz Abid Asst General Manager More 

Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were guests at the Midland Best Western during July 2016. We were part of the host club of the Ontario Retreads during our annual motorcycle rally. As a guest we were treated very well, from the friendly staff (all staff we encountered), our room was more than satisfactory, the breakfast was plentiful and very good, hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellistonba
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. The biggest compliment you could pay to all of us at the Best Western in Midland is that you found our staff professional and you had a very nice experience and successful stay. We know that today, no matter where it be, this is what makes... More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This motel is very comfortable, friendly staff, being updated constantly and has a lovely pool area. We stayed out back in the "out" building and it was great. We could park our motorcycle right in front of our window. The included breakfast is very good and the location is good.

Helpful?
Thank LyndaJJ50
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Each of our guests is unique, and the Best Western will always remain your home in Midland. Hope you see you again soon. Best regards, Aziz Abid Asst General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Midland is a very small town and this hotel was a nice surprise. There are few hotels to choose from but this hotel truly was BEST value and had the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on outside our own home 9and we travel a lot). Breakfast staff worked hard to keep the stock replenished, served hot, (Great little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our hotel and services. Thank you as well for complimenting our staff, this is a wonderful source of motivation for them. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Aziz Abid Asst General Manager More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this large 3 floor hotel, in the King suite on the 3rd floor. It was a beautiful with all "comforts of home" room. There was a large indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room and full breakfast. Staff was great so helpful and kind. Great Stay from July 3 to 8th. Thank you to all the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Donna77744
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor regarding your stay with us. The entire team of the Best Western joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas you and your family enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Five star all the way. All personal so friendly, and went out of their way to satisfy our needs. Needed last minute changes such as rooms, and assistance with wheel chairs etc. and our needs where met to the fullest. Nice to see in this day of age. All staff great assets to the hotel chain. Full buffet breakfast included... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norman D
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. The biggest compliment you could pay to all of us at the Best Western in Midland is that you found our staff professional and you had a very nice experience and successful stay. We know that today, no matter where it be, this is what makes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#6 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#1 of 2 in Port Severn
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#3 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#4 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre offers abundant amenities and convenient access to local attractions & corporate offices. Those on a Midland vacation can enjoy convenient access to the Martyrs Shrine, Elmvale Jungle Zoo, Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons, Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre, Discovery Harbour and many more local attractions. Indulge in some retail therapy near this Midland, ON hotel at the shops in Downtown Midland. Choose from a well-appointed standard room or one of our suites at this Midland, ON hotel. Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing or working in spacious, non-smoking rooms that offer cable television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. Guests can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna located in the stunning Garden Atrium, surrounded by the lush gardens. Get work done in the business center, blow off some steam at the exercise facility or enjoy a meal at the 12 West Grill + Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 924 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 4L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Price Range: $77 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midland
Midland Best Western
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre Midland, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay