We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Newmarket Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18667 Old Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario L9N 0J2, Canada
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Newmarket Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was doing some work in the area and booked this for two nights. Rooms were clean and quiet. Hotel is a little dated but everything works well (except the water pressure is a bit low!). Front desk staff were friendly and answered any questions I had. Breakfast was minimal and I was dissapointed that after 11am you need to pay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank heatherpeterson36
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

we were in Newmarket just for a weekend , for a wedding, so the hotel was perfect for our needs. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, we had a little issue with te bathroom door, was resolved within 10 minutes! Continental breakfast included, just right for us.Used the pool and the jacuzzi, nice way to relax after a long... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aghiuta
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aghiuta Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Nice that you had time to use the pool and jacuzzi! We hope to see you again! Front Desk More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

I had a scheduled surgery for May 17th at Newmarket Hospital. . I had made a reservation at the Newmarket Inn for the evening . After leaving the hospital unable to drive , my mother went into register us , not only did the 2 women at the counter have no clue what they were doing or how to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not go as planned. I have spoken with the agents that were working that day and a nice room with 2 queen beds on the second floor was originally booked for you. But upon check in we did find out that a ground level room was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newmarket hotels

Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

Service from front desk was helpful and friendly. Pool closes at 10 P.M. We did not check in till 8:30 p.m. they offered to leave the pool open a half hr longer. Found the room a bit dated. A little nervouse as only one lock on the door, push button. Found the breakfast dull, and did not offer much compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonny L
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay. We are very happy to hear that our front desk staff made for an enjoyable stay. We are excited to announce that we just finished renovating and updating our rooms, so we hope that you will come back to see the changes. We are... More 

Georgetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Very clean rooms and very nice staff!! Called us a taxi and had them pick us up at our room. Nothing fancy but we just needed a place to lay our heads. The room had a kitchenett as well. Would definately return! :)

Helpful?
Thank darleenp2016
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Have a great weekend, Front Desk . More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Ask for bottom floor unless you don't mind stairs. We had kitchenette with dishes, bar fridge 2 burner stove, sink and microwave. Room was clean and breakfast was sufficient. Enjoyed the salt water pool but it does need lounge chairs as furniture at pool was sparse. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Donna7878
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Hello Donna Thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you did like the room and breakfast. We will certainly look into the furniture needs on the pool deck. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon! Front Desk Newmarket Inn More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

the room had an offensive odor that made the towels and bedding stink, we purchased bedding and pillows at wallmart. we paid 200.00 for 2 days and had to leave a deposit of 100$ and when we left they took 50 $ to clean the room. we didn't dirty any dishes and I wiped the surfaces with t.p. .all they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracy We are surprised about the comments that you posted about your recent stay with us. If we had known about your displeasure of the room when you arrived, we would have moved you to another or made the current room right for you. It is our policy to provide all of our guests with a clean and comfortable... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

This is a very old motel. The rooms are very basic but clean. There are no elevators to the second floor and the stairs are very steep in parts. There are no grab bars in the bathroom which made it difficult for some older people to take a shower. The service was very friendly and the staff very accommodating. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi96
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments of your recent stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests and do try to make changes where we can. We are happy to hear that the staff was accommodating. Sincerely, Front Desk More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is your average cheap hotel just outside of Newmarket. Nothing around or walking distance from this Hotel, this is why it should be even cheaper to stay here. The room was just ok. Nothing great about it. I'm also convinced this place might be haunted lol. Basement back room near the boiler/furnace room, something is down there.

Helpful?
Thank Nick L
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nick Thank you for your review. We do appreciate hearing from our guests. We do offer a clean and comfortable room for our guests at an economical price that is close to the city. I am sure the way the city is growing there will be more close to us soon, with sidewalks even. Thank you again. Front Desk More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Very basic and certainly not fancy, but very well priced and exceptionally clean!! Beds were comfy, linens clean and crisp and excellent coffee/breakfast in the lobby. There are restaurants close by that deliver and the wifi signal was excellent. The shower was nice and hot with great water pressure. All in all, great value - perfect for the budget sensitive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamg9007
NewmarketInn, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write a comment of your stay with us. We do work hard to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room and a stay that is affordable. We are happy to hear that we met your needs. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Front Desk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
1.9 mi away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Newmarket
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Travelodge Richmond Hill
#4 of 7 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Newmarket Inn

Address: 18667 Old Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario L9N 0J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Price Range: $74 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newmarket Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Newmarket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newmarket Inn Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay