We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Owen Sound ON

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay here every 5-6 weeks when I'm the area for business. They don't have a elevator so the second level floor rooms kind of pain to drag luggage up. Breakfast is very basic. Wish they would improve that. Overall the place is decent or I wouldn't stay here frequently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8696FCphilipm
Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 129karia
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Fergus, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a hockey tournanent. The staff and service was very good and accommodating. However this hotel is in DESPERATE need of renovation. Every guest room we entered smelled VERY bad. Either of smoke and masking air freshener or pets or rotting food? Would stay again if these things were rectified. The raised nightly rate because we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806law
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will take your comments under review. The Housekeeping staff work very hard to ensure each room is fresh for the next arrival. - I am sure you can relate to odors left lingering: Housing Hockey equipment. The rates in comment were never raised because you were a group. The Rates were consistent with all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with during Labor day weekend after a long day at Sauble Beach (30 mins away). Parking is plentiful, check-in was a piece of cake with very friendly & pleasant front desk staffs. This place is desperately in need of a renovation...the room is very dark and dingy..decently clean though. BUT the window of my room couldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven2000
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments: There is ton of good, constructive information in this review. - My staff and I appreciate your concerns and have addressed most of them. I hope you will give us the opportunity in the future - To show you; how many adjustments have been made since your September visit. Thank you...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Q
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a weekend and have to say the front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was full, but they managed to ensure enough breakfast was available for everyone and that requests were taken care of. Beds were comfortable, and bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that the hallway carpet was disgusting, it smelt bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doodlelander
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review The staff work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction. Thank you for choosing with us. Ryan Follis General Manager

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed October 27, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseannp488
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I had just come from a very fancy 4 star that was 3 times the price, a speaker at a conference. I remember thinking - so fancy but so impractical. This Travelodge is old school practical. And I lucked out and got one of their 'renovated' rooms. The washroom had the most work done, really contemporary and spotless. Nice room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The new, renovated rooms do look great! - We are planning to renovate some more rooms this winter. Our staff work very hard to ensure our guests are happy - From Check In to Check Out. I am looking forward to your return. Take Care...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Travelling on business: I got a great corporate rate. The room was Clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, easy check in and check out. Overall a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was ok, could have used a second waffle maker and some more fruit options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ripe67
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review: The Front Line Staff work very hard to ensure our guest's experience is a positive one. I am happy that you found value in our hotel. - We have replaced the waffle maker within the last few days. - I will review our selection of fruit and look at increasing the offerings. I am looking...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 11, 2016

From the moment we contacted this hotel it was a miserable experience. When I tried to book a room here months in advanced I was told that there were no rooms left in the block for a wedding we were attending. I asked for the Manager to call me so I could discuss this but never heard from him/her. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TECE88
travelodgemanag3r, General Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please allow me to address some of your concerns. Sometimes a hotel is deemed "Blocked" or "Full": - Then days before; we receive cancellations; thus freeing up rooms. - This may have been the case. I do apologize you were sent to the wrong room; with Key in hand. - We do have a computer...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
436 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
145 reviews
15.4 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
325 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Owen Sound ON

Address: 880 10th St E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: $65 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Owen Sound ON 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Owen Sound ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Travel Lodge Owen Sound
Owen Sound Travel Lodge
Owen Sound Travelodge
Travelodge Owen Sound ON Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Owen Sound ON staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Owen Sound ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Walk out rooms are a good idea but ask for one that hasn't been rented out to families with pets, and ask for a sliding door that locks.”
 of 5 bubbles LovetheSun72, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles b0bbiejeanm, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“walk out on basement floors around back if you have pets are with a group- near BBQ's”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 997christianm, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Lower level at the back is pet friendly and has no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mac9013, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay