We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Owen Sound
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel sits high on a hill and the view is amazing. We weren't expecting too much, hadn't researched, just wanted to get away and see the fall foliage. It was a lovely surprise to find such a nice, clean, updated hotel at an affordable price.

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Linda M for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the future. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel needs updating badly. The room smelled old and musty; air-conditioning unit was very old and noisy. Didn't refresh the air. Carpets were dirty; room was small. Very noisy at night with other travellers. have stayed at other Comfort Inns a lot. None as bad as this. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Expensive as well.

Helpful?
Thank Ester1964
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely sorry your stay was not as expected. Comfort Inn is currently undergoing upgrades that address your concerns. It is unfortunate that another guests noise levels added to your unpleasant stay. At comfort Inn we take any noise issues very seriously. Front desk promptly handles any noise issue... More 

Travelers are raving about these Owen Sound hotels

Poplar, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking we asked for our room to be on the first floor and this was done. I was disappointed they have no laundry service but they do provide laundry service from an outside source which works. Very nice staff!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbicu715
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience in regards to the laundry our outside service does offer same day return. Thank you again for taking the time to review us we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Although the staff did what they could to help us, this is not a very good hotel. The first room we were given smelled like someone was belching sausage all day before we got there and there were 2 huge footprints on the couch???? They quickly changed us and the next room was much better smelling but in no time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john0624
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We apologize your stay was not as expected and I assure you these situations are not common as our house keeping staff works very hard. The A/C units are pretty simple to work but to someone who has never seen one before we understand it can be hard, please never hesitate to contact the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay was for 1 night, all staff was nice, happy & helpful. Our room was clean, nice size, smelt nice, & was quiet. Big Bathroom, shower&bath nice, roomy and very clean. It was perfect location, toured a little around Owen Sound, went to Sauble Beach, back to hotel to clean up, out to dinner and got a perfect nights... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NaTT609
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It pleases all of us at Comfort Inn to hear your stay went well. If you require a fridge on your next visit all ground floor rooms to have a fridge, if you prefer the second floor please feel free to request one as most rooms do have a fridge.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had another great experience at this hotel. Chris the red headed gentleman at the front desk offered to run down and open our patio door for us since we had a ton of luggage. What a great touch of customer service. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The front desk staff provided us with information about what was going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Auty C
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you Auty C for your pleasent review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Our front desk staff is always ready and willing to go the extra step to please our guests. We are glad you noticed how clean the rooms are the house keeping staff works extremely hard and we are glad to hear your stay reflects that. We are... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

First, when we pulled in, there were several guests outside having loud conversations and smoking quite heavily. When we checked in, the red-headed man at the front desk was quite curt and not that welcoming. When we expressed surprise that there was no elevator, he seemed annoyed. We dragged our stuff up the dirty stairs. The hallway was very loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank vtravellerv
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. Guest Services is the core of whom we are. I apologize if you experienced anything less than a positive interaction with our agents. At Comfort Inn we strive for guest satisfaction. If there is any problem with your room we are always willing to switch rooms if one is available at no extra charge.... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

There is just one word to describe this hotel and that is " DIRTY". The breakfast was bad, the hotel was dingy, the staff and some guests were arguing loudly over some booking issues most of the night. There were only two tables in the breakfast room which was an extension of the reception so most of the guests were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khanff
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely sorry your stay was not to your liking but I can guarantee your experience is not a common one as our hotel is among the cleanest in Owen Sound and our reviews reflect this. At Comfort Inn we offer a deluxe continental breakfast which includes Eggs, yogurt,... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed in 4 different hotels for one night only each time over the last 3 months. I have reviewed many hotels, most of which have been good to excellent. Unfortunately, this hotel didn't measure up this time. The rooms are very inconsistent in extras. We booked wanting a fridge in our room. Out of the three families staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjdee
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We take all reviews seriously and use them as a helpful tool to improve our guests’ experience. We apologize that you didn’t receive a room with a fridge; we did have the request recorded in our logs unfortunately on very rare occasions some requests are unable to be fulfilled.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
15.5 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on the conjunction of four major highways 6-10-21 and 26. We have all the amenities you're looking for... Free Sunshine Breakfast, wireless internet, daily newspaper, local calls, and guest computer. Your Home Away From Home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Address: 955 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: $89 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay