We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kilsyth Country Campground

About

#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Owen Sound
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
9Reviews
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
We had a great time staying here clean pool, bathrooms, free showers a lot of activities. Big sites, friendly and helpful staff. The owner fixed our problems with our trailer. Beautiful area with so many events to attend no time to relax. Our vacation to short we will come back to do it again. Every body made us feel welcome. Great price for the value.
Read more
We booked for one week at kilsyth campground this year because we had such a great time last year. This time was completely different. The owners were very thoughtful in moving our site because the week was so hot. Just a couple of points. 1. The fireworks for Canada Day were Friday night. 2. The Canada Day parade was Saturday. It was great BUT on Canada Day. 3. There was nothing😟 After the long weekend the camp was empty except for the seasonal campers. We had a family member come in with her car on Wednesday evening. To be fair. She forgot to sign in. There are rules but we forgot. When Irena saw her come in, which we know she did because I went to the gate to let her in (she would also have seen me) she came on her golf cart to our site. She was very rude about having her come into the camp. Again I know there are rules to be followed but there is also common sense. Irene knew we were there for the week but she was very very rude. It was not as if the campground was full. It definitely wasn't. In my opinion the rudeness was not called for. There is always another way to get a pint across. My family has camped at kilsyth through three owners and have not had this happen before. I will not be going back to the campground unless I am told Irena becomes more of a people person and understands that the campers are her bread and butter.
Read more
Response from Irina T, Manager at Kilsyth Country Campground
Responded Jul 12, 2018
Always 2 sites of the story 1 Booking - you were at the park in and out few times before you were chosen 2 sites for 1 week stay $250 a week each.... 2.This is a campground we are not all inclusive resort with entertainment team - similar with Caribbean resort model and we had a Meat Draw and Ice Cream social on Sunday. As a small campground we are offering more then other much bigger parks in Ontario and US. 3.You breached the rules you were letting people throw the security gate with out reporting to the office. 4. When you did let 2 cars in to the park, one of them were parked partly on the road interfering with a traffic. When your brother was approached, he attacked the staff member together with his partner. He was yelling - The management must to hire a student to be in the office all the time and etc... He was going on and on and on... Who is rude? Office hours posted on the office door and office open according business needs.Email, text or phone perfectly works for everybody else. 5.This is a private park and our back yard as well, and we would like our guests will respect it. By the way Irina has over 20 years customer service casino and retail management expirience(Niagara Region), as well as a landlord.
Read more
Excellent park affordable clean and quite, great for all ages, access to 2 lakes Georgian Bay 10 min, Lake Huron 25 min Saugeen river in minutes great for fishing or swimming. Niagara escarpment and Grey Bruce full of great trails. We did some biking was great.
Read more
We and our kids had a blast there. Pool is nice and washrooms are clean, a lot of places to visit around. We enjoy our grey bruce vacation as always. We met amazing people there as always in Ontario campgrounds. we will come back next year. Great customers service and friendly staff. Big campsites, shaded or sunny... Kids loved jeep rides and splash day.
Read more
We love last year and this year camping here even weather this year wasn't that great , but owners and other campers are very friendly. A lot of improvements, from last year. Our grandchildren love the pool and we enjoy our selves here.
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOwen Sound
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing