We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Knights Inn Owen Sound

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Owen Sound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last night. It was a Thursday night and we got the room for $90 plus tax, fairly last minute. Check in was quick. Our room was basic and clean. An added bonus was the mini fridge and the microwave. Free parking, wifi and continental breakfast (which we unfortunately slept through). Our room was quiet and cool and within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanis1976
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight on a Monday night, so it could be louder on weekends, but I was pleasantly surprised how nice and quiet this hotel was. It doesn't look like much when you drive up, but the room was nice and clean. The owner, Sam, seems to love his motel and was very pleasant to deal with.

Helpful?
Thank Danny G
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
304 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and were treated very well. The proprietors always greeted us with a warm smile and a friendly, "Hello". Our room was small, but just the right size for our needs. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had recently been remodeled. Be sure and use the tub mat provided so you don't slip. (Maybe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDiva001
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very clean motel. The bathroom looked like it was recently remodeled. The carpet fresh and clean, the beds and linens comfortable. The price was very affordable. They even offer a continental breakfast with that was well stocked even though we didn't eat until almost 9am. The room included a small fridge and microwave.

Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy S
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a night at Knights Inn. The room in general was clean, the mini fridge and the A/C worked well. I didn't have issues with the internet (I was able to update some apps on my phone). The parking lot is secure. The manager and his wife were super nice to us. On my next visit to Owen... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MauGar15
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great stay. The room was neat and clean and had everything that could be needed- TV, mini fridge, AC, small single sofa, reading table and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good too. It was worth the stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tafriha C
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

This is a very clean hotel; it was easy to find, and the owner was very helpful with maps and directions. The wifi worked very well and the room was very comfortable. I had a fridge and microwave, both worked, and the fridge could hold my 3 freezer packs.

Helpful?
2 Thank Q9826QKpatriciac
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Comfort in a small way.worth every cent. The value is great . Not over priced Breakfast was enough and not overly fancy but Adaequete. Beds and rooms very clean. Bathroom were very good. . . I CAN'T SAY MUCH MORE, BUT THE INN is on a main street and close to downtown.

Helpful?
Thank gary v
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Terrible service no visitors after 1030 pm watch every move you make if they see a visitor at your room they call your room and warning if they ask for credit card don't do it they will say they don't charge it but they do plus a cash deposit never again wouldn't recommend this place to anyone plus room was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Angela F
nancy1175, Manager at Knights Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First, we turn on the heat only when a room is reserved ahead of time. We do not turn the heat on until a) the guest who reserved the room in advance is coming that day or b) walk in guests such as yourself come and book a room. That is how the heating system... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

When my wife told me we were booked here I thought hmm, haven't stayed in a "drive up" motel in a long time. But the reviews are right. It is an older motel but it looks nice, it's very clean and looks like renovations are maybe a couple years old. Sam the manager was very nice and helpful. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BruceMcH
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#9 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
14.8 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#10 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Knights Inn Owen Sound

Address: 672 10th St W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3R9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: $65 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Owen Sound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Owen Sound Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay