We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Knights Inn Parry Sound

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Parry Sound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had booked a room here for 2 nights over a weekend. The room was clean and the hotel was conveniently located... I had no issue with the place initially. On the second night I returned very late from a wedding and had a hard time finding the back entrance. Once I got inside my key card did not work... More 

Helpful?
Thank JH013
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first time here and we thought the view watching the boats from our room was excellent,we sat out on the patio for a long time .the room was very reasonably priced .a litlle extra to use the stove and microwave,and what hotel doesn,t have kleenex in the room.had to use toilet paper.good food at the restaurant,also gave a free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank csinclair63
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family and it did what we needed it to do. It gave us a decent place to spend the night without any bells and whistles. The price was very good. The hallway leading up to the room had some unsightly debris from work on the ceiling and had a bad odour. The room itself was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan-Michael M
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Ok here's the Real Deal on this place. This place is the bomb. It's a 2 Star Hotel with 4 Star beds with a 5 Star Vibe. The bar is newly renovated and is happening. It's like a Hub For the Entire Town of good times in Party Sound. I mean Parry Sound or do I. This place is what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We were here last year and nothing has changed. The pictures are very diceiving No microwave, the fridges are we're not plugged in either time, very cheap with their coffee pods, more in the office. Their checkin is run by the restaurants staff. Says renos, but no....we are here last year and it was great and it was Don Cherrys.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie L

Travelers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

So I decided to stay at this hotel as it is attached to the Brunswick restaurant which has great food. The room is old to say the least. He heater is an old radiator that never seemed to turn on; the bathtub had dirt in the bottom of it (no I didn't use it) and had cracks along the shelves.... More 

Helpful?
Thank creemoresprings
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

The place is apparently in the process of being renovated. And it really needs it. However it is clean and offers a convenient location if you want to stay in the downtown area or if you have come into town by boat, as we had, and want to spend a night ashore. The king bed we had was really comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilovesherry
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We attempted to check in but were told they didn't' have our reservations even though we had their confirmation numbers written down and on hand. They could not find our names at all. Horrible customer service! Slow as can be and not at all apologetic concerning anything! The pictures on their website are not in fact realistic. We looked at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri A
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

I have made a point in sitting down and speaking directly to the lady who was working the front desk on the day you attempted to check in. The reason your reservation was not in our system is that no reservation was ever taken or sent to us in your name. The confirmation number you had at hand was not... More 

Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Two of four lights were burned out in the bathroom, the sink was clogged, and everything was worn and rickety. The bedding looked OK but when you looked closely, there were several gross stains on the sheets. The minute we walked into this hotel, we wanted to cancel but no luck as they have a 24-hour advance cancellation policy. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiina56
hayley s, Manager at Knights Inn Parry Sound, responded to this review

i was sorry to see your review and extremely sorry that you did not have a happier experience at our hotel. I wanted to take a few minutes here to clear up a few inaccuracy in your review. i have been made aware that you made your reservation for the hotel on line and through a site that pre charges... More 

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Bath room handle so loose, had to ask for a screw driver so I could fix it, before it fell off. The tub surround was broken, the tub and sink and toilet need to be replaced. The room had a musty smell. screen door needs a doctor.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frettar
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
1.4 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently rebranded hotel which includes upgraded rooms that have 39" flat screen LED TV's coupled with Simmons Cape Breton pillow top King and Queen sized mattresses. Tassimo coffee machines in every room, and Don Cherry's Sports Grill restaurant with interior corridor access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Parry Sound

Address: 72 James St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1T5, Canada (Formerly Best Rates Inns)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Price Range: $63 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knights Inn Parry Sound 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Parry Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Parry Sound
Travel Lodge Parry Sound
Parry Sound Travel Lodge
Parry Sound Travelodge
Knights Inn Parry Sound Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay