We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Exeter
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Stopped here for one night during a fly drive holiday. Ideal location on the edge of town & real easy to find. Plenty of parking & it's free Hotel is very modern, has it own dining facilities & fitness suite, which included a pool & hot tub which we made use of, all free of charge. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G M
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear G M, thank you for the great review! We're very happy you were able to enjoy Westwinds Restaurant, and our other amenities! We hope to see you again very soon!

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Convenient to highway, not far into town. The room was nicely renovated and was absolutely spotless! I am soooo paranoid about bed bugs so I tore the mattress and bedding apart, it all seemed brand new, not a spec of anything on any of it! New furniture in room, lovely countertop in kitchenette and washroom. Nice touches in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie-eh
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jackie-eh, thank you so much! Our Housekeeping Department works extremely hard to exceed Guest expectations, and we are proud to be a Best Western "Certificate of Housekeeping Excellence" award winner. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Pembroke, we are truly a four-season region so we hope you'll come back to experience all we...

Canada
Reviewed September 17, 2015

food and staff and Westwinds was excellent - not a bad meal served for our entire group that was eating there nightly over our 6 days - we were at another hotel and came over to Best Western to eat daily as the food was great and was well portioned

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Hugh Mr S
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thank you very much for the excellent review! Always happy to hear from our Westwinds Restaurant customers. Please come back and see us again!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

The hotel room was okay. Nothing spectacular. The pool area was nice and it looks to be a newer building. You get free breakfast each night you stay but the meals and staff are awful. Most food was reheated(not made fresh) and the staff I found to be sarcastic. Our first waitress was bordering on rude. I should have said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jo H, your comments are very concerning to me, I apologize that you did not have a great experience with us. This is very rare, we pride ourselves on always delivering an excellent Guest experience and exceeding expectations. I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your stay, please feel free to reach out to me...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Recently renovated Hotel. The rooms are very clean and modern. Pool and fitness also vrey clean. Restaurant food is very very good and reasonally priced. Bar could use bigger TV for sport buff. All and all very nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis G
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Denis G, thanks for the great review! We agree with your suggestion for a bigger TV in the restaurant, and plans are in the works to add another one above the bar. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay and to watch a game in Westwinds!

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I have stayed many times at this hotel and have never had any complaints. Great staff, nice quiet rooms, clean hallways and a good restaurant. Love the pool. The hotel has been refurbished recently and looks great. This is the first time we took our small dog with us and we were offered free dog stuff when we checked in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, thank you very much! We're proud to be pet-friendly and always love the reaction when we offer the treat bag! We hope you'll be our Guest again very soon.

Bath, Maine
Reviewed September 4, 2015

we showed up tired from a long drive and were rewarded with a beautiful room, a good meal, and a great night's sleep. One small household item, the bathroom door wouldn't close after the recent renovation but such a small item in a well designed hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mainiactraveller
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mainiactraveller, thanks for the great review. You'll be happy to hear that we've since repaired all the minor deficiencies, and we're now 100% complete! We hope you'll stay with us again!

Ontario
Reviewed September 2, 2015

The wonderful staff started with the first staff member we met until we checked out. The room was cozy, quiet and clean. Any concerns/questions were answered quickly and with concern for our comfort. The dinner at the Westwinds Family Restaurant was very tasty as was the breakfast the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnJ84
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear JnJ84, thank you so much for the kind words. We love to hear that we made your stay cozy and welcoming. See you again soon!

Lake George, NY
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We stopped in Pembroke on our way from Upstate NY to the Upper Peninsula in Michigan. The rooms are very clean and modern, there is a nice pool with an outside sitting area, a very good restaurant and excellent staff. We arrived at a very busy time and the front desk associate, Tiffany, did a superb job. She never got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayBanker
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear JayBanker, wow, thank you very much! I made sure to pass along your comments to all of our staff for a job well done. We hope you'll stay with us again!

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed August 24, 2015

we book this stay as a part of a wedding party, and booked our rooms months in advance of this trip. when we arrived we found out that the hotel charges guests a damage deposit upon arrival of $400 (however some of the others in our party only had to pay 300 for theirs). not only is this extremely unprofessional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sab s
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear sab s, I am very sorry you did not have a great experience at our property. I am able to shed some light on our credit card pre-authorization policy, if you wish to contact me. We do try to be very forthcoming and honest with our Guests regarding every policy and procedure. I would sincerely appreciate the chance to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range: $113 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All quiet.”
  • Cindy Cook from Polka Dot Door with Easter Bunny - (Me- Laurie Cook)
cindycF6191BY, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Jr Suite room 305 is great!”
GalenOneFortyEight, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“Away from sport teams lots of kids hockey tournaments held in Pembroke”
moon-dogee, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“If using pool ask for those rooms facing pool”
donnak716, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms were quiet and close to everything”
rpsimcoe, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question