We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

It's a home away from home. Staff are very nice and friendly, the fitness room is superb. I forgot an item in the room and did not find it out until I was back home, I called the reception, they checked and found my item - I was able to get it back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Isabelo G
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dar Isabelo G, thank you so much for the great review! We are so proud of our Fitness Centre and all it has to offer, so it is very rewarding reading comments like yours. We strive to be a "home away from home" to each and every Guest, and we can't wait to welcome you "home" again soon. Thanks again... More 

Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Placed a person with mobility issues on the basement floor at the far end of the hallway. No Elevator, no ice machine. Had to travel down steps to get to the floor and walk a long hallway. Had to go up 2 flights of stairs to use the pool, get ice. Only one way out in case of a fire... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear John S, we are extremely sorry for the issues you experienced with the placement of your Guest Room. We do our absolute best to try and avoid this situation. I am very interested in speaking with you to find out how this happened, and hopefully rectify the situation. Please contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience, I... More 

Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
465 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

This was a very comfortable stay with the room being spacious, clean and spacious room. Plenty of parking around the hotel. No the usual buffet breakfast it was a very delicious breakfast from the restaurant inside the hotel which I enjoyed. The hotel is convenient for the highway as its out of town but if you want to go into... More 

Helpful?
Thank NaturesMoments
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear coalmanshoss, thank you very much! We are very fortunate to be located directly off of Highway 17 and 41, so close to the natural rustic beauty of Algonquin Park. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and scrumptious Westwinds Breakfast. See you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

This was my second stay here. I have nothing but positive things to say :) Front desk staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Room was bright, spacious, modern and clean. Keep up the good work BW!

Helpful?
Thank Linds A
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Linds A, wow, thank you! We can't wait to see you for your third stay and beyond! Thank you for being our Loyal Guest! More 

brampton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

we stayed at the hotel and we were not very pleased with our room which had a musty mold smell . unfortunately I became ill that night and although it may not been connected I still felt bad. We stayed in the lower area of the hotel and it was very inconvenient to get to other areas within the resort... More 

Helpful?
Thank happycanuckbrampton
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear happycanuckbrampton, we are very sorry you didn't have a fantastic experience at our property. Our lower level is very popular for some Guests due to it's ease of access from the rear entrance, however it appears you did not enjoy it. I will be happy to address your concerns and would like to speak with you regarding your stay.... More 

Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

My wife and I just enjoyed one night at the Pembroke Inn, but if we ever pass through the area again, I would definitely book a return stay. The first thing I noticed when we entered the lobby was how spacious and well appointed it was with a pool table at one end. The second thing that struck me was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Frank H, we sincerely appreciate the excellent review. Our poolside rooms are definitely very popular, as is our delicious hot breakfast! We hope you will be our Guest again the next time you are traveling through! More 

Exeter
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Stopped here for one night during a fly drive holiday. Ideal location on the edge of town & real easy to find. Plenty of parking & it's free Hotel is very modern, has it own dining facilities & fitness suite, which included a pool & hot tub which we made use of, all free of charge. We ate in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank G M
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear G M, thank you for the great review! We're very happy you were able to enjoy Westwinds Restaurant, and our other amenities! We hope to see you again very soon! More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Convenient to highway, not far into town. The room was nicely renovated and was absolutely spotless! I am soooo paranoid about bed bugs so I tore the mattress and bedding apart, it all seemed brand new, not a spec of anything on any of it! New furniture in room, lovely countertop in kitchenette and washroom. Nice touches in the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie-eh
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jackie-eh, thank you so much! Our Housekeeping Department works extremely hard to exceed Guest expectations, and we are proud to be a Best Western "Certificate of Housekeeping Excellence" award winner. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Pembroke, we are truly a four-season region so we hope you'll come back to experience all we... More 

Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

food and staff and Westwinds was excellent - not a bad meal served for our entire group that was eating there nightly over our 6 days - we were at another hotel and came over to Best Western to eat daily as the food was great and was well portioned

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Hugh Mr S
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thank you very much for the excellent review! Always happy to hear from our Westwinds Restaurant customers. Please come back and see us again! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

The hotel room was okay. Nothing spectacular. The pool area was nice and it looks to be a newer building. You get free breakfast each night you stay but the meals and staff are awful. Most food was reheated(not made fresh) and the staff I found to be sarcastic. Our first waitress was bordering on rude. I should have said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jo H, your comments are very concerning to me, I apologize that you did not have a great experience with us. This is very rare, we pride ourselves on always delivering an excellent Guest experience and exceeding expectations. I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your stay, please feel free to reach out to me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#4 of 10 in Pembroke
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
10.8 mi away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#5 of 10 in Pembroke
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Dr | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range: $115 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay