We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites

Traveler (185)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (19)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Richmond Hill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel in Richmond Hill has one of the largest convention centers in Toronto. Our hotel features an on-site Spa, 30 meeting rooms, and is close Canada's Wonderland.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Rewards Await
Hotel deals
713Reviews
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 235
  • 134
  • 63
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
from first minute,you feel unwind.Saw at front desk provide word class service.She is knowledgeable in all aspects of hotel business.,top customer service skills.Thank you Saw for great stay!Room was amazing,newly renovated. Facilities amazing! Gym,swim pool,restaurant,bar etc.Thank you all hotel staff for great stay!Will see you soon. Michael Groiser.
Read more
Response from SHParkway, Guest Experience Ambassador at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Good morning, Thank you so much for leaving your honest feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit! I will certainly make sure Sau is aware of this comment. It was great having you and we do look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Read more
I did not consider the Sheraton Parkway North to be on par with other Sheratons that I have stayed at in the past. The rooms were only okay. The bathrooms dated, the tub had dark stains on the bottom of it and there were no fans to circulate the air in the bathroom. The beds were quite uncomfortable, the sheets were not at all soft and the pillows were flat. I was very disappointed to find that I was charged $15 to have a microwave brought to the room. When I called and asked that one be provided I was not told about this fee. (I need a microwave because we have severe food allergies and must travel with our own meals) I was also extremely disappointed in the pool facilities. The pools are not at all what they are advertised. The outdoor pool had tiles missing and everything about the pools felt dated and worn. It is also quite a hike through basement corridors to get to them. I would not have felt safe doing this walk by myself in the evening. I would have rather stayed at the Best Western next door where the pools are actually located. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
Read more
Response from SHParkway, Guest Experience Ambassador at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
HI there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. I'm sorry you were disappointed in your visit. You may have stayed in one of our older rooms in the Richmond tower, which is certainly dated and may be worn in certain areas such as the bathtub, I can assure you it is still a very clean room as we hold ourselves to high standards. The beds and sheets are also a Sheraton standard and will be the same at any Sheraton you ever visit. We get many compliments on these items but I understand everyone has a different bedding preference. Microwaves do come complimentary in certain room types, and I would suggest inquiring about this when booking, otherwise there is a charge. Lastly regarding the pool - one of our indoor pools is currently undergoing renovations and will be complete within the next week or so, however we do still have one outdoor and one indoor pool available for our guests to use. It is a little further away to walk than our usual pool, but is nothing extreme. You do not walk through a basement, rather the first floor of the Best Western to get to it. These pools do need a little TLC but are also clean and salt water, so great for your skin. I'm sorry you were disappointed but we do appreciate your honest opinions and opportunity to improve.
Read more
Large King room with a good new TV + free parking. (hard to find free parking in Toronto city) The club lounge is open 7 days a week- but different breakfast hours on the weekend. Two computers and a printer in the club lounge. Lots of vegie & fruits in the morning & evening. Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby.
Read more
Response from SHParkway, Guest Experience Ambassador at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you so much for leaving such a great review. We are always glad to know our guests have enjoyable experiences. You are correct that free parking is becoming increasing more rare and we are proud to still offer this complimentary to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Regards, Melissa
Read more
We arrived on Saturday June 1 for a weekend stay. I have stayed at other Sheraton’s in the past with excellent results which is one of the main reasons I choice this one. Another was the location right off the 407. We were able to park just outside the front entrance. While we were waiting in line to check in, we were greeted by Don who is the Director of Rooms Division. We had an enjoyable conversation while waiting. It did kill me he was a Bruins fan. Ailin checked us in and she was a pleasure. She also put us in the York Tower which has been refurbished. The room was beautiful and spotless. The bed and pillows were very comfortable for both of us. I have a bad back and my girlfriend has problems with her legs from recovering from cancer. It was odd that there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. So I just left 1 door open to let out the steam. The one complaint from the room I have is the owners spent a fortune refurbishing the tower, but no one thought to replace the ironing board cover. It was stained and in poor condition. The iron worked perfect and did not damage our clothes. After getting ready, we headed down to The Crave (Hotel) restaurant for dinner. If I remember our waiter’s name was Shree. He was awesome. I ordered the Chicken Stir Fry dinner special with a few changes and my girlfriend ordered the Atlantic Salmon. Both meals came out in a timely fashion, hot and were excellent. My compliments to the the Chef. I ordered the cheesecake for dessert and my girlfriend ordered the Irish Coffee. Both were excellent. One thing though. I do not like olives and the only rolls they serve are full of olives. Of course my girlfriend loved them. Shree did go back and toast up some baguette slices for me. They were great. Some plain rolls served with the olive rolls would be a good idea. Also, I hope with the upgrades that the owners are doing, they will replace the restaurant chairs. All the padding is worn down on most of the chairs and it feels like, on your bottom and back, that you are sitting on a wooden frame. Both of us struggled to stay comfortable. A little later we went to take a swim and found out the hotel pool was closed for renovations, which was no problem since we were able to walk next door underground to the Best Western next door and use their pool. After a good night sleep we headed down for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good and my girlfriend said the hotel had better coffee then the Starbucks located in the hotel. The breakfast buffet room was also being renovated so the buffet was setup in the bar area. After breakfast we headed back to the room to pack and check out. Lara checked us out and she was a pleasure. All the staff that we interacted with were professional, kind and courteous. The ongoing renovations, the restaurant chairs needing immediate replacement and the 2nd tower needing to be refurbished are the reasons it did not get 5 stars. I am very glad to see the owners investing in the improvements. We enjoyed our stay So much, we have already booked a stay in August. I will update my review in August when I see how the renovations are coming along or are done.
Read more
Response from SHParkway, Guest Experience Ambassador at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review of your stay. I am delighted to know you had such a enjoyable visit and we truly appreciate you leaving so many details so we can truly get a feel of how a guest sees the hotel, through their own eyes. To address the very last part of your comment - I am very happy to say that YES, we are replacing the restaurant chairs! They are being custom upholstered so are sadly a little delayed in being delivered but we are so excited to finally replace them as we can agree the current ones aren't in fabulous shape - they have definitely seen their better days. We also have plans to completely renovate our Richmond Tower as well! Unfortunate that we will have ongoing construction happening, but we are so glad guests such as yourself are able to take advantage and see how much effort we are putting into the hotel to ensure it stays competitive, modern, and comfortable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in August, and hopefully we will get an even better rating next time around. Have a great day.
Read more
We stayed here hoping for a restful evening. Instead, we had to call the front desk a couple of times throughout the night. We spent hours waiting to hear security arrive to speak to the room next to us. We never heard them arrive. What we did hear was a repetative moaning and screaming coming from the room beside us. Both times we called to let the front desk know that we felt that someone may be being hurt next door. At no time did anyone ever follow up with us. We were given a 30% discount. Customer service answered us with " we do have security on site at all times that can quiet down any parties, domestic disturbances, or otherwise. I am glad we were able to refund 30% off your nightly rate as a goodwill gesture, as this situation of noisy guests is somewhat out of our control. I do wish we would have been able to move your room so that you could have slept better." I am sorry your stay was not ideal as we never want our guests to leave unhappy or unrested. I hope you will decide to give us another chance in the future so that we can provide a better experience and you will get to experience the hotel fully the way it was intended - a peaceful, relaxing space. What a disappointing and patronizng response. They are saying that they have security to quiet down people, yet the noise went on from 1 am until 12 noon when they checked out. We will not be back to this hotel and would not recommend if you are looking to have a restful night as there are no guarantees that the hotel will deal with the noise level.
Read more
Response from SHParkway, Guest Experience Ambassador at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites
Responded May 28, 2019
Good morning, Our security deals with matters privately and does not make concerns public knowledge. I understand you are upset, however we cannot disclose security matters with other guests as that is a violation of privacy. We did follow up with you upon check out, hence the 30% discount on the rate. Warm regards, Guest Experience Ambassador
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton parkway toronto north hotel richmond hill, sheraton hotel richmond hill, sheraton richmond hill, richmond hill sheraton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRichmond Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing