We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
13100 Yonge Street | intersection of Yonge Street and King Road, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 1A6, Canada (Formerly Oak Inn Richmond Hill)
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Hotel was well located.Nice lobby area,friendly staff,room clean, spacious and awesome television with a lot of channels. Breakfast not so great and very basic but otherwise all good. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank matisse42
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Totally nothing special. Just another place to sleep and go. Relatively clean, the staff is very friendly. Has a big free parking lot. Internet is slow & poor. (2Mbps/0.5Mbps in average). No breakfast - just a few muffins, coffee and "juice" - everything from unknown source and mysterious quality. Some rooms have clogged drainage in the sinks and tubs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry L
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are a limited service property however, try our very best to offer as much as we can, all at reasonable rates. We are planning a complete property renovation winter of 2016 and completed by spring 2017. We hope to serve you then! More 

Travelers are raving about these Richmond Hill hotels

Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well-appointed this hotel is for the price ($85/night). The management seems to take pride in running a hotel well. The furnishings were pleasant. The continental breakfast was quite decent for the price (included in the accommodation fee). The location is fairly quiet -- the hotel is set back far enough from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaOOOXXX
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing CBVI Richmond Hill and for submitting your feedback on Trip Advisor. Excellent feedback! More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Ok if you're desperate and need a cheap place but not recommended. The whole place smelled of smoke and mildew. My comforter had burn holes throughout and I even found some type of large bug in the comforter. The non-smoking room that I had still smelled of smoke.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Anytime you have any kind of issue(s) with your guestroom, always alert the front desk on site. Giving them a chance to repair the situation. More 

London, ON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just spent a weekend here and the staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly. Looks like a family-run establishment. Breakfast was bare necessities only but the room rate was more than reasonable so I didn't have high expectations for the breakfast. I recommend joining the Value Club for this chain of hotels as it allows you an extra 15% discount... More 

Helpful?
Thank familytraveller16_9
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank You! More 

Verner, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Older but not bad . the place is clean , but it needs some work , water damage on the ceiling . carpets have seen much better days , staff is very good . overall if your looking for not to expensive . and arent to fussy its not bad

Helpful?
Thank Denis g B
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Hi Denis, thank you for the feedback. You are correct, we are a but dated but super clean. We will be completing a complete re-model of all our guest room this winter. Very excited and will have modern and tasteful rooms by spring 2017. More 

Newmarket-on-Fergus, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Customer service definately not a concern for the young man at the front desk. His brisque ,rude manner drove us out never to return.. We booked for two nights and stayed one. Our experience with travelling is as long as its clean and comfortable all is good. But when a simple misunderstanding is dealt with in a rude and abrupt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayjay B
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff. Attentive, helpfull, knowledgeable, responsive. I can't say enough about the staff! The room was clean & maintained properly. Carpets are old but clean. Hall carpet is a bit worse & definitely show their age. All in all we are confident we got what we paid for.

Helpful?
1 Thank PHILIP P
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank You! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This place has everything one needs in a place to stay and is clean and is affordable. I booked a single non smoking room and have had no issue with it smelling like smoke in my room however I can in the hallway ell there are some smokers nearby. The location is great because this places is surrounded by useful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jasonleblanc78
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor! More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed a couple of times. The place is dated and you feel you have stepped back more than a few years. However, the rooms were clean and appear to be freshly painted. The bed was ok..but not uncomfortable. The staff and manager are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The smell of smoke can be strong in the corridors. The price is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank huronhawk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Travelodge Richmond Hill
#4 of 7 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
8.4 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill

Address: 13100 Yonge Street | intersection of Yonge Street and King Road, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 1A6, Canada (Formerly Oak Inn Richmond Hill)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Price Range: $75 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay