We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and the bathroom was especially nice. The bathroom looked as though it had been renovated. Free continental breakfast and free wifi. Great view of the Rideau Canal from the rooms. Khan, the General Manager, welcomed my wife and I upon check in. Khan was pleasant, professional and very accommodating. Choice Hotels/EconoLodge is very fortunate to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank TedNC2016
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ted & Melissa, Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate. Your comment means a lot to us. It was our pleasure to have you at my location. I know our building is an old one. It is very hard to maintain. As you can see we are doing some renovation. But it is long process. Every... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visiting family in the Smiths Falls area and stayed at Econo Lodge. The rooms are very clean and the staff most helpful and friendly. We had an awesome congenital breakfast with great variety. Its an older builder and could use some renovations but well kept. For sure I will return again whenever Im in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Glenda O
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

The room was very nice and very clean. The rooms feel very cozy. The breakfast is good and, the staff are friendly to boot! There is a restaurant right on site that serves delicious food! The restaurant being onsite is very convenient as is the location of the hotel itself. The room had a great balcony overlooking the rideau canal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank messages4me2016
Ocklawaha, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

I travel alot and this is my favorite Choice Hotel Property. I have stayed here more than a dozen times over the years. The place, to me has the feel of a resort, in a great small town, on the banks of the Rideau Canal, with good restaurants near by. My last stay, I was put into one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank saundersjohna
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Saunders, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It's always pleasure to have you here, hopefully you are impressed with our ongoing renovations. Myself and my staff members appreciate your comment. As you see we are trying our best to give our guest a pleasant experience. Your... More 

Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Stayed one night in this hotel.2 week ago I was on my way to Ottawa from Michigan. I was too late to check in and tired as well. But the front desk agent was very helpful and checked me in very fast. I am happy and planning to come back on my next visit. Thank you so much Cherian.. See... More 

Helpful?
Thank mathewgeorge504
Khan B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mathew, I appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey regard you recent stay at the Econo Lodge. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Having staff available 24 hours a day is helpful so that you are able to arrive at any time. We are looking forward to seeing you during your... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed one night at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by room. It had recently been refurbished and was quite clean and comfortable. The view to the front - on to the canal and lock was very nice but the rear of the hotel is really just a bit of wasteland. The reception staff were very helpful. There is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lochnagar
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have shared your review with my staff and would like to pass on their appreciation for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay at the hotel and look forward to any future visit you have planned. Thank you Khan Baktiar General Manager Econolodge Smiths Falls 6136820164 More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We chose this hotel because it was the only one that had a room available. There were so many horrible reviews, it was comical, but we had no choice. They must have had terrible management and maintenance a few years ago, but it is all fixed now. The place is dated, but clean and entirely acceptable. No doubt much potential... More 

Helpful?
Thank MitchellShnier
Khan B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MitchellShnier Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Econolodge. My staff and I appreciate the kind words you have said, we strive to insure that all guest receive our best effort for their stay. I am glad that you gave the hotel and its staff a chance to alleviate your concerns about the hotel,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed the second week in July, just passing through for business. The hotel has recently done some work and it shows. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and front desk was really helpful and such a great view. Rooms though could use some updating, but it was still a good value for my money.

Helpful?
Thank Kris P
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kris Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotels in Smiths Falls were all was nearly full due to a paintball competition. We got one of the few rooms left, a room with 2 queen beds, at a good rate with the CAA discount. The hotel is quite dated but we knew it was an econolodge so we weren't expecting anything too glamorous. The beds were comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebDunn
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay. I appreciate all reviews and would like to extend on behalf of my staff and I our apology for the bedding. I have shared your issues with the housekeepers and will work with them to prevent this from happening again. We hope that your next stay will... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I'm so happy to see that their much needed renovations are coming along. Attended a meeting in June 2016. The exterior of the building was painted a while back and now they have begun inside renos. I didn't see the rooms, but the lobby and meeting rooms are looking great!

Helpful?
Thank Foodie4Life1982
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, my staff and I really appreciate such a glowing response and enjoy reading them. I would also like to apologize for taking so long to respond to you, I make it a priority to respond quickly to all reviews. If you ever have business in Smiths Falls again or wish to stay please stop in and my staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
#1 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
19.9 mi away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#3 of 5 in Perth
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roger's Motel
Roger's Motel
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Inn Motel
Best Inn Motel
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 33 Centre St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 3B8, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Smiths Falls
Smiths Falls Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Smiths Falls, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay