We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
 Click to rate
Niagara Falls, ON
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to come back to this hotel because our first experience was good. We are foster parents & rarely get time to ourselves to reconnect so we were really looking forward to this weekend. The jacuzzi rooms are lovely with spacious, modern decor. When I told the staff our reason for visiting they had chocolate covered strawberries & roasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL44
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good hotel. It was very close to the menonite farmers market and St Jacobs (just north of Waterloo). Rooms were clean, bright and service was great. Will definitely stay here again Lots of free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas v
Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for about a week. The purpose of my travel was business. Overall the hotel was good. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, decent gym etc. However they have the poorest wifi connection I have ever experienced at a hotel! I maybe had the wifi connected for 20 min at most on my laptop and phone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana P
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Tatiana P, Thank you for your TripAdvisor, I do apologize for your experience with the Wi-Fi, during your stay. Unfortunately, our provider was experiencing issues with us and as well as the surrounding area. I am however glad to hear that you did enjoy your breakfast, clean room and of course the friendly staff. With hospitality, Emily MacCannell Operations...

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Nice property, no complaints. Clean, nice service, lots of food options nearby. Wish it had a pool, hot tub, etc... Nice breakfast included in my rate. Would not hesitate to return of the price is right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WLKSR
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

attended training here with several peers. comfortable overnight room, courteous/knowledgeable/professional staff @ front desk, really good lunch buffet, appropriate layout for training room, comprehensive breakfast & snack offerings catered throughout the training day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanRyan417
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Spent 2 nights there over the holidays. Lovely King suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Great location. Walking distance to St. Jacobs Farmers' Market and outlet stores. Only complaint was dust in vent above bed. Otherwise, an amazing stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saravb40
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This trip was booked as a mini-getaway before the new year for my spouse and I. We booked this hotel specifically because of it's proximity to the Farmer's Market, their restaurant (The Bistro) and capacity for room service. The room was a King Suite with whirlpool and fireplace. The room was a good size, the bed fairly comfortable, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie B
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

The hotel appeared clean and modern. The on site restaurant did not have great hours, as we wanted dinner after the play we saw next door and were told it was closed. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds. Would be a nice touch to provide complimentary toiletries such as a toothbrush, as I forgot mine and paid $4 for one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thepardys
Penetanguishene, Canada
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We have stayed here to years in a row now! Fantastic Property! very modern very clean and well taken care of, All the staff are friendly and have all have a smile on their faces! Keep up the great work! Thank You!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Pool_God
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear The_Pool_God, Thank you for a great TripAdvisor response again. We are so glad to have you choose to come back to our property every year. We are so fortunate to have such a great group of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! With hospitality, Emily MacCannell Operations Manager

Ireland
Reviewed December 13, 2016

I was back in Waterloo again on some business and I'm always happy to stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The staff are friendly and professional, and special thanks to Lilly who looked after my room so well and was super-friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coops_Cork
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Coops_Cork Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for choosing our hotel as a place to stay when visiting the area! I am so pleased that you have enjoyed you stay with us during your visit, we are very fortunate to have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Waterloo
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
1.7 mi away
The Inn of Waterloo & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Marriott Waterloo St Jacobs (formerly the Best Western Plus St Jacobs Country Inn) has been recently renovated & features the Bistro Restaurant serving made-to-order breakfast (6am - 10am) & dinner (5pm - 10pm) daily. Lunch available Saturdays. Also features a full-service bar. All guest rooms have a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Address: 50 Benjamin Rd, Waterloo, Ontario N2V 2J9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Jacobs Country Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Best Western St Jacobs
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Waterloo
Best Western Waterloo
Country Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Country Inn
Best Western Saint Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The jacuzzi rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles LL44, 4 days ago | Read review
“King bed suite is worth the price!”
 of 5 bubbles saravb40, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“311 was a great room on the feront side of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Pool_God, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“For a couple the Studio with a fireplace was so relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles billsN9785JN, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“We couldn't hear any outside noise, example: cars or trucks driving by, even though our room faced the road!”
 of 5 bubbles freezzerf, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question