We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Welland Inn Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Welland Inn Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a great time staying here and everything was so nice lovely staff and everything was so clean... I loved it... it's great located right near 2 of the best restaurant in welland. It's close to and Avondale and a bowling alley... had such a great time

Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Welland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in the area for a Wedding last weekend and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was very nice...even let me know that if I needed anything to feel free and ask. They said good morning, good evening. Every time I walked past them. There is coffee in the room, comfortable beds. Breakfast was even... More 

Helpful?
Thank leeclassact
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would most defiantly recommend staying here ! I was warmly welcomed by the front desk staff,on my way to my room I was very happy with the cleanliness of the hall ways and lobby, as well as when I got to my room I was very pleased with how spotless the room was itself, the housekeepers get in every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was skeptical as I was reading some reviews online, although decided to stay anyways. When I got there was greeting by peasant staff and very accommodating. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We even were supplied coffee in the room for morning. Swam in the pool. Had a very relaxing night. Would recommend to anyone in the area

Helpful?
Thank vmoffatt69
Niagara Falls,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here when we had a wedding out of town. We chose this hotel because of the price and also it had a pool and hot tub. When you enter, the front is deceiving as it is clean and inviting. The pool and hot tub were closed. The room was very dirty. The carpets are stained to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank K K
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the recent experience you had. Your feedback is very important to us because it helps us identify the various areas that need to be improved to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We will do everything in our power to address... More 

Travelers are raving about these Welland hotels

Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Went to Welland to visit some friends for the weekend, and .... I should have read the reviews sooner. The room was dirty, smoky musty smell, service was horrible. Very disappointed. I would look elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank cotss
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback is very important to us! We have plans to renovate our guestrooms and address the concerns with the quality of service from our staff and hope that you will return once the renovations are completed.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Worst place you can stay. Dirty rooms. Ant infested. Staff stole property. Rude staff. No cable television (10 channels). Worst experience I've ever had. Do not stay here. You're better off sleeping in your car. Nothing good to say about the experience.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the recent experience you had. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps us identify the various areas that need to be improved to ensure our guests are comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. We will do... More 

Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

My experience with this hotel was unsatisfactory from the first phone call, when the woman who answered was rude and disinterested. When I called back to reserve, had to call 3 times before someone answered (no answering service). The room was quite dirty, stains on the carpet, drapes were torn and hanging from rods, toilet would not flush without holding... More 

Helpful?
Thank busylady0113
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about your recent experience. Our goal is to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at the Welland Inn. The management team takes your feedback very seriously and has plans to renovate the guestrooms and make any necessary repairs. We are also working closely with our staff to ensure a high... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Dirty rooms, stains on the carpet, doesn't offer breakfast, and when they do it's very basic and only on the weekends and at that not a great quality. To put the icing on the cake, don't expect good customer service either. At all costs you will want to avoid this hotel, certainly don't deserve the rate they charge every night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry about your recent visit. Our goal is to offer comfortable guestrooms and an enjoyable stay. We have plans to renovate our rooms in the near future and we will definitely take a look at what else we can do to make your next stay better. Providing... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed with our team for a tournament. The beds were so badly made up they looked as if they had not been cleaned. Reddish brown liquid having dripped dried on the walls ceiling to floor. Water stains all over ceiling especially above the beds. Dirty common areas with tired furniture. We had to skim off hair etc from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank superubermom
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the state of your room and the lack of soap in the pool washrooms. Renovations are planned to update the rest of our guest rooms to address those issues. We also intend to provide more training to our staff to ensure the rooms are cleaned properly after each guest. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welland
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
7.0 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#22 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
10.6 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Niagara Residence & Conference Centre - Welland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful Welland, Ontario, home of the famous Welland Canal and the stunning Flatwater Centre home of the INDOOR rowing facility. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls, Gorgeous hiking/cycling trails, world renowned wineries and some beautiful beaches along the lake. Along with plenty of amenities and courteous staff, We hope you will join us for your vacation to the Niagara Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Welland Inn Conference Centre

Address: 1030 Niagara St, Welland, Ontario L3C 1M6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Welland)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Welland
Price Range: $61 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Welland Inn Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Welland Inn Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Welland Hotel Welland
Days Inn Welland
Welland Days Inn
Welland Inn Conference Centre Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay