We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Whitby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Whitby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is inconsistent. Some days, they don't provide room service. On other days, room service knocks on your door at 8 in the morning - seems kind of early to be doing that. When they do manage to provide room service, they don't do a good job. Shampoos not replaced, sheets for pullout not refreshed, piles of dishes left... More 

Helpful?
Thank canuckfromflorida
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear Canuckfromfloriday, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I must apologize for the issues that you encountered during this visit. I have spoken to the Housekeeping departments regarding their consistency. The back door is being fixed, we had to wait for a part before it could get done. Again, I... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the two bedrooms in our suite was locked and wouldn't open. Front desk pretty much said they don't care. Emailed corporate, was told manager would contact us, they didn't. Nothing has happened. No comp no nothing. Bill under door totally ignores problem, they expect full price. Stove was disassembled parts on counter. Wifi out for several hours. Zero... More 

Helpful?
Thank disneyluvr25
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear Mr. Puddephatt, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us over this past weekend and I do apologize for the experience you had. At 12.17pm yesterday August 23rd 2016 I sent you an email in response to the email you sent us and addressed the issues individually. I do apologize again and... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are good and clean. Good layout of room and travelling with 2 kids nice to have a suite style room With a door for some Privacy. Pool leaves something to be desired. Small and the whirlpool wasn't working when we were there. Decent price for the room and quiet so good for family.

Helpful?
Thank Leah H
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear Leah H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future should you be in Whitby again. Kind Regards, Subash More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great - near the 401 and the Whitby GO Train station. The breakfast is good - similar to what you get at a Hampton Inn with a good select of hot & cold items. The rooms are nice but nothing special, though it's nice having a suite with a full-sized fridge. There's WiFi available throughout the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear Eric R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments regarding the location and breakfast and suite is appreciated. The TV's in our hotel do not have HDMI options yet. Most hotels are now transitioning to make this movement possible. We look forward to having you in the future should... More 

Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was spacious (2 br, 2 bath with living room & kitchen). Special request for extra comforter was honoured the second time I asked. We were given a room in the area we asked for. Platinum arrival gift & unconditional late checkout not provided. Staff provided the office supplies I requested (printer paper & stapler). Staff didn't especially give the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ourblackberry
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager - Subash Ramkissoon Dear Ourblackberry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I apologize that your feel there were certain areas we need to work on. I have taken your comments and will make sure to pass them on to the proper departments. We do hope to see you in the future... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean Friendly Welcoming Nice pool and hot tub with small outdoor area Very helpful service Great complimentary breakfast...so much selection free parking (complimentary night time food but we were not there for that)

Helpful?
Thank Breakaway66
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager - Subash Ramkissoon Dear Breakaway66, We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your stay and will make sure we pass them along! Looking forward to seeing you in the future should you be in the area again. Kind Regards, Subash More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good and the staff very friendly. I liked the breakfast in the morning and the proximity to restaurants and some entertainment. I had the worst sleep I have ever had in a hotel though. I think the problem was the pillows, which were terrible. I would stay there again but hope they have better pillows.

Helpful?
Thank Richy_Bobby
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager - Subash Ramkissoon Dear Richy_Bobby, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the comments left regarding the staff and restaurants. Our pillows are standard through Marriott and I do not see them changing in the near future. Should you choose to come back it may be a suggestion to bring one of your own to make sure... More 

Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not sure why this hotel is so highly rated. It is old and tired, in need of a renovation. Our mattress was soft. On the positive side the room was large and the location was convenient from the highway.

Helpful?
Thank TR_California
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager - Subash Ramkissoon Dear TR_California, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments! Kind Regards, Subash More 

Region of Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nothing special here, just your average hotel. They do not have any options for food here in the hotel, no room service. Yes you can order from the local restaurants but that isn't always convenient, especially when you arrive late at night and dont want to find a local place and wait an hour.

Helpful?
Thank ali c
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager- Subash Ramkissoon Dear Ali C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel and all other Residence Inn's are not full service properties. Therefore we do not offer room service. We offer the RI Mix Mon-Wed and breakfast every morning. As well we have a market with snack options and frozen entrees open 24hrs.... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean hotel, good size suites, area to BBQ, swimming pool, great breakfast, close to a variety of restaurants, easy acess to 401, friendly service, and best of all an excellent price for the value.

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager - Subash Ramkissoon Dear Larry R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! Kind Regards, Subash More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Whitby

Address: 160 Consumers Dr, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9S3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: $102 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Whitby 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Whitby Hotel Whitby
Whitby Residence Inn
Residence Inn Whitby Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay