We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night midweek, booked 2 double bed non-smoking, not a suite room for $109. There are only 7 of these room. We were given the farthest room way at back on 3rd floor with connecting door, problem was, the front 12 rooms are smoking and when you get off the elevator, (only 1) you are immediately hit by... More 

Helpful?
Thank noah53
Sudbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, toddler and I recently stayed at the Quality Suites in Whitby. Upon arrival there was nobody at the desk but there was a sign indicating that they had to step away. Tyler (the next shift) came in from a torrential downpour and noticed a few people waiting to check in at the desk. Not even on the clock,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky J
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No major issues with this hotel. Staff friendly. Rooms were really large!!! Twice the size of what we expected. Couple of things stood out. Carpets are terrible in hallways and all the staffs uniforms are dreadful. Old baggy and in some cases none. Really think a few dollars invested in this would go along way in polishing up the place.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hackers123
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hackers123, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased you enjoyed our large suites and friendly staff! We have ordered new uniforms and name tags for our new team members and hope to have them arrive very soon! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Professional, clean and friendly place. Large parking area and free of charge. Breakfast was good. The managers and employees make you feel welcome. The Landscaping outside was beautiful, it set the tone for my stay.

Helpful?
Thank holines
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear holines, We truly appreciate your wonderful review! Thank you for mentioning our welcoming staff and complimentary hot breakfast! We value your business and hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel July 29th for the Lacrosse Provincials. We had the King Suite which easily fit 4 people. The mini fridge and microwave were perfect for a busy family. The best part of our stay was the front desk gentleman, Tyler. Our room had been missed by the cleaning staff so not only did he send someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina K
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Christina K, You are very welcome for the great stay! Thank you so much for a great review, I will definitely be sharing your feedback with Tyler! Thank you for choosing the Quality Suites Whitby and we look forward to seeing you back again for lacrosse next year! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager More 

globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,087 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night and enjoyed it. The room was clean and comfortable and the WIFI was strong. Check in and out was quick and easy. I can't say anything about the breakfast because we never eat breakfast at the motels where we stay.

Helpful?
Thank globeseeker007
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear globeseeker007, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our clean comfortable rooms and efficient front desk staff for arrival and departure! Thank you for your review and your business and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager More 

Oshawa, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I should have read these review before booking! I too had a terrible experience. First we were put into a smoker room, when we wanted a non-smoker room since my fiance and I are non-smokers. We complained and requested to exchange our room, but nothing was issued. We were even shocked to know that smoking rooms still somehow exist! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Unknown_Anonymous123
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Unknown_Anonymous123, I am very sorry that we were unable to switch your reservation for a smoking room to a non-smoking room upon arrival as we were fully booked during the time of your stay, had we had a non-smoking room available we would have been happy to accommodate! Our goal is to provide every guest with an excellent hospitality... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good location close to 401, fairly clean, carpets needed to be shampooed/steam cleaned. We stayed in an accessibility room, it has a huge bathroom! Hotel is pricey in the summer but about par with other hotels off of the Brock road exit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse K
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jesse K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and huge bathroom! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, thank you for your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The suites are roomy and seem to have been updated (it has bee a few years since I have been at this hotel). My room was in the back overlooking the courtyard on the 3rd floor. It was quiet, could not hear the highway at all. The WiFi was excellent, the room was clean and everything in the room seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank knurs38723
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear knurs38723, What a fabulous review, thank you! Thank you very much for taking the time to mention our clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. We are sop happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back anytime! We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Looks are deceiving. The hotel looks great on the outside, but that's where it stops. The 1st room we were given was horrible the rug was covered with stains, the mattress on the beds looked lumpy and over used. We asked for another room, we had to pay more for a king suite. It was a little better but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish V
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Trish V, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay us. I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a clean, comfortable room and an exceptional customer service experience. I will follow up with our maintenance and housekeeping supervisors to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1700 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Canada, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whitby
Quality Suites Whitby, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay