We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived from Dallas, Texas almost midnight. I had heard of recent negative reviews, but found this place a good stay. Hotel shuttle was prompt and location is so close to the airport. Check in was quick. The room was clean, bedding and bathroom. Refrigerator in room and it being August the AC worked great and cool. Awoke early and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for your kind words, I will make sure that the team see this review. I am extremely proud of our team, all of them, and after an extremely long summer, it is nice to hear from someone who appreciates our services and sees the efforts that are put into making sure that we deliver quality and... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The right from budget and reachability point of view from the airport and highway. Comfortable rooms with utmost cleaniness. The only drawback would be if you are a light sleeper and the highway is next to you. Eat out are walking distant and also a mall. You can get all your stuff here and no idea to drive around. Plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReninWilliams
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us, I will pass along your comments to our team. Sorry that you are a light sleeper, but glad you choose us. Sometimes peoples perception of staying at the airport, means that they are confined to their rooms. Not the case, plenty to do and now that the 747 Bus goes direct to... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying at this hotel every time I go to Montreal due its proximity to the airport and my old condo, and shuttle service, and I go to Montreal almost every quarter. There are plenty of other hotels near airport at same price (like Comfort Inn) or a bit higher (Holiday Inn, Aloft..) that offer much better service and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterRara
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. Unfortunately being an airport property it is extremely busy. This surcharge has always been enforced concerning early check in. Especially if the hotel has been sold out. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied. Please the next time you come to Montreal, contact me, it would be my pleasure to... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The curtains in the room could not close, the bed was HARD, a fire alarm at 6am, and only lukewarm water came out of both the cold taps!! (no matter how long we ran it to try and get some cold water). This was a booking fr more than one room.. Credit card was charged in full, even though we... More 

Helpful?
Thank S0L0_Explorer
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear about your recent experience here at the hotel. Thank you for advising us concerning the water issue in your room. The hotel does not charge any additional booking fees, perhaps the 3rd party website that you booked with did. The hotel charges only for the room/taxes, or should you have agreed to upgrade your room... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean room, noisy AC, and highway noisy, can hear everything from inside. Very close to Airport, that's the principal, but didn't sleep well because of noise, even with ear plugs.Good shuttle service.

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent comments and Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear about the noise level. Sometimes the weather has alot to play in the noise factor, more humid more noise. Perhaps the next time we can place you in the rear of the hotel. Hoping you had a great trip, and hope to... More 

Gracefield, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We travelled to Puerto Plata last week and used the park & fly service. Rooms are average (clean). Shuttle service was great! A little concerned with the neighborhood as we had to leave our Jeep Cherokee parked in the back of the hotel but no problem! Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Helen G
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the team of the Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau, thank you for staying with us and taking the Park,Sleep,Fly package. We take care of the cars, like they are our guests, their and your security is important to us. Hope to see you back for your next adventure! S. Moran General Manager More 

Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

A/C was pooched in the room and after attempting to call them to fix it they told us too busy, the price they quoted me was "wrong" and I ended up paying over $20 over what they told me and because I didn't have the email with me as we were flying out to Mexico the next morning, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank solara2131
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing us to stay, I m sorry that you indicated that you were overcharged, I invite you to contact us directly so we can get this matter cleared up. Coffee is in a distributor in the breakfast room and it never runs out, actually it is the shuttle driver that keeps and eye on it... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We have stayed at this property for many years and appreciate the upgrades that have happened since Quality Inn took over the Travelodge property. The beds are very comfortable and the continental breakfast is among the best that we find that is provided as part of the package. I always enjoying fixing a waffle and even have the choice of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel. We appreciate them, now we have upgraded the breakfast to a Full American Buffet Breakfast, so that you our guests can have healthy choices to start your day! Stay tuned more renovations to come. Again, thank you for taking your time to provide your comments, hoping to see you back... More 

Coldbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We stayed at this hotel during a stop over to Cozumel. Shuttle pick up from the airport. Check in was quick. Bed was comfortable with typical room layout. Didn't get a chance for breakfast because our flight left so early. Staff were friendly and price was right.I would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to provide your opinion on the Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau, we do appreciate it. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, More 

Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are from the US, but are flying out of Montreal for our honeymoon. We needed a place to stay before our red eye flight, so I found this hotel for a good price. It is just as we would expect an average hotel with normal accommodations. Our experience is as follows: There were two nice ladies... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes9907
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites and yes you should always notify your credit card company! An oh my it would have been nice to have know it was your Honeymoon pit stop! We would have upgraded you immediately. Glad you enjoyed the size of the room and thank you for letting us know about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#55 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Address: 1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Canada, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Quality Inn & Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal Hotel Dorval
Travelodge Dorval
Travel Lodge Dorval
Dorval Travel Lodge
Dorval Travelodge
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay