We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after arriving on a late evening flight from Australia and it was perfect: really close to the airport, friendly, and very comfortable. They have breakfast from 0500 and a small gym. Exactly what we needed from an airport stay.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
427 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Flying back from Australia to Nova Scotia, we elected to stay overnight in Montreal instead of a 8 hour lay-over. This hotel, only minutes from the airport provided exactly what we wanted; a comfortable room, free airport shuttle, and a good restaurant on-site. The hotel is nothing fancy, but is comfortable and we booked because of the location. The free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Art H
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night in November 2016. The hotel is very difficult to get to and from, because of all the road construction around the airport -- we found the signage terrible, and went in circles several times just trying to get to the other side of the highway (for dinner). The hotel room itself was pleasant and clean, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaOOOXXX
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for its proximity to YUL and its reasonable price. The room itself was pedestrian in its decor and amenities while the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel will soon be undergoing a major renovation, which is badly needed. Hopefully, they start with the parking lot which resembled a swimming pool. I did not rent a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linus V
Otterburn Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice,clean and cheap,parking space. 120.00$ plus full hot breakfast included for two.there is a little training facility.Front desk people very nice in the hotel,Free shuttle to airport 3 minutes.15 minutes from downtown .

Helpful?
Thank mingo2222016
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Its a perfect stop over close to the airport, for the rate to stay in a room to leave your auto for the week its worth the stay especially when u leave early in the morning! Everything here is great, the italian restaurant there is very good and service was great! The rooms are really nice, clean and beds comfortable!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josee P
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
289 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Was a Best Western hotel. Just off airport. We do not know about shuttles. Nice clean business style hotel. Free brekkie, fully controllable a/c although it is one of those wall units which switch on and off which many annoy. Desk with chairs across from one another. Lounge chair for TV, good sized flat screen TV. Refrigerator and coffee maker... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Myriam P, Responsable réception at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, I wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254. Sincerely, More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Terrible and very uncomfortable mattress and pillow. Didn't sleep for two nights. Not clean duvet and bed sheet (found a breathing strap trashed underneath it, that was disgusting!) Could hear everything from the room next door. Very noisy corridor since early morning. And not a very helpful staff. Will never come back and I don't recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank TiTi K
Myriam P, Responsable réception at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Titi K, Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations regarding your recent stay with us. I can assure you that we take your comments into consideration. Thank you for leaving us a feedback and please do not hesitate to give us a call anytime at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254. Again, sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced during... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed here March 2016 prior to our trip to mexico, this will probably be my most negative review on Trip Advisor. We arrived and the room was ok, seemd like a very old hotel WITH every little parking. We were fortunate to get the final parking on the grounds for the week, althougth we paid $159.00 for a hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pfamily613
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

We went to the hotel before a flight that was schedule at 5AM. Staff was slow, almost rude and didn't care about us. We ask for a lunchbox instead of the breakfast because we had to leave the hotel at 3AM, but they don't offer this service. Appart that, beds are comfy and room is clean and fine!

Helpful?
Thank cedriclacombe
Myriam P, Responsable réception at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cedriclacombe, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. I'd like to apologize if our staff did not seem like they cared about you, I can assure you that it is definitely not in their habits and that customer service is very important to all our team member! For the breakfast,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#57 of 163 in Montreal
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Address: 13000 Cote De Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montreal Airport Hotel)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Price Range: $108 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Your GPS may not help you find the hotel -- if you get lost, call the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaOOOXXX, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do not bother. Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Pfamily613, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Not on the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles Siyala, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 303 - a King room - and it was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Cdn_Food_Lover, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“King size bed.”
  • A wee bit cramped
  • Comfortable and spacious
  • Excellent King Bed
 of 5 bubbles Sassamatt, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay