We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 Rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 3A1, Canada
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
York, PA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I travel a lot and the rooms here are below average for the business traveler. Beds are foam and AC is loud and hard to deal with. For the price, you cannot beat it. Refrigerator in room is small and has no freezer. Bathroom is smallest bathroom I have ever seen. Clientele is rather noisy. Conveniently located near main strip.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drtpaper
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chosen mostly for location, so we were happily surprised. Comfortable, reasonable size rooms (two chairs - YAY), fairly quiet. We were very pleasantly surprised at the restaurant, where the food was quite decent, the prices not outrageous, the service very good even at 9pm. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank RP_lovesplants
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Rate off the highway and friendly staff. Small washrooms and oily salads was the negative. Great value. For family's as well with the addition of the indoor pool. Downside, kids running through hallways. Parking great! Location overall very impressive.

Helpful?
Thank clint d
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice rooms ..clean and comfortable...Excellent pool and area ....with an actual DEEP end. Front desk staff where very polite and proffesional..secure parking area ...great location off route 20.....no traffic to be heard

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, I'm happy to see that your stay was at your convenience. We always try to do our best to provide you a superior experience. Don't hesitate to come back, we will happy to see you again. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville city More 

Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel randomly at 9 PM on a motorcycle trip. Bikes were safe in the secure parking area. Room was updated and clean with better than normal amenities. Price reasonable. Beds comfortable. Great buffet breakfast in the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Ken L
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments, this is really important for us. I'm happy to see that your stay was at your convenience. I hope you will considere to stay with us again. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager Best Western PLUS Hotel Universel More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean but so old rooms. The elevator was not working and nobody appeared to fix it, so no elevator working and you need to go up and down the stairs with the luggage. No towels at the pool, you need to go to frontdesk, wait and ask for them. I didn't try the restaurant/breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank jlbeltran
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Good evening, Thanks you for your comments, this is important for us. We are sorry that your stay was not at your convenience. Regarding the elevator, we had a big problem with it and we are sorry about that, but we do tried to fix the elevator the faster that we can. Regarding the towels, we have the towels at... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was bad. We got in at 3:30 their time. I got to wake up to people in the pool at 8 because they decided to put us right next to the pool with paper thin walls. If you cared about your guests and knew your hotel at all you would have considered this before you placed us in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for you comments. I'm sorry your stay was not at your convenience. We always try our best to provide you the experience you deserve. Normally, we always try to give you a room respecting your requests. I hope you will give us another chance soon. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Best Western Drummondville exceeded our expectations. We were tired and weary after a 10 day road trip and were looking for a comfortable place to stay. We were delighted with our room; the bed was very comfortable and the room was large and modern. It was nicely furnished and very clean as well as pet friendly, which was important... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for you comments. I'm happy to see that your stay was wonderful. We always try our best to provide you the best experience we can. Yes, we are pet friendly and this is always a pleasure to welcome your pets. I hope we can see you again soon! Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent one night at this Hotel recently. The Hotel is very close to the main highway and easy to find with ample parking. The reception area is large, modern and the staff welcoming. Our room was on the second floor and it was clean, quiet (no highway noise) and the king size bed was very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank caperOttawa_Canada
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. I'm happy your stay was at your convenience. We always do our best to provide you the experience you deserve. I hope we will see you another time. Thank you again. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel More 

sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Pool and well located Air conditionning has an automatic mode, so it "stops" when not temperature is reached This helps overnight instead of a noisy fan all night Good quality of bed & sheets I am more habit to soft touch sheets

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sylvain G
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. I'm happy your stay was at your convenience. We always do our best to provide you the experience you deserve. I hope we will see you another time. Thank you again. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#5 of 7 in Drummondville
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
15.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel is located halfway between Quebec and Montreal, right off Highway 20. Its geographic situation is the ideal place of encounter for the travelers.The Hotel offers an adapted service for either business or pleasure with its 109 rooms and 7 suites, one of which has a double whirlpool bath. Personalized services, competitive rates, an indoor pool and a Jacuzzi are advantages that you will benefit from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville

Address: 915 Rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 3A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Price Range: $87 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Drummondville
Drummondville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Drummondville
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay