We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fire Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fire Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stayed in one two-bed condo of the Fire Mountain Lodge with two families. It is quiet and well equipped, although little bit aged. The kitchen has almost everything you need to cook. Nicely, there is a BBQ grill on the patio. The only concern is the carpet may need to be replaced and do not expect big screen TVs... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all comments help us to improve. We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Hope to have you back again. More 

Apple Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Overall very good with exception of toilet and TV remote never repaired, and parking spaces very narrow. Bedrooms quite small but beds and bathrooms were fine, kitchen good and 2 bedroom size ok for 2 couples

Helpful?
1 Thank SDZimm
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you back again soon. More 

St. Albert, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Our unit hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in a very long time. The carpets were dusty and dirty, the kitchen floor was sticky and the stove-top was crusted with burnt-on food. The counters and table were covered with spill marks and food debris, and the walls were fingerprinted with greasy marks and were scuffed and badly in need of a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne6465

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We rented two, two bedroom suites for a group hiking at Lake Louise. The rooms were great, the Internet was fast, and the price was affordable. The shower pressure could have been better and the parking situation was a bit tight, but would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob M
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is always great to hear from our guests! We are glad your enjoyed your time with us at Fire Mountain Lodge. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Despite their claims of "nice views" of the mountains, this is the only accommodation I observed that overlooks a car dealership. The mountains are in the background behind the car dealership, a busy road and a CN railway. We switched rooms once because our first suite backed into the communal hot tub (it was less than two feet from my... More 

Helpful?
Thank desertalleyrose
Chatham, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2016

This was our 4th or 5th stay in this place in the last 5 or 6 years. No more. Once it was good property, in great location, well cared about. This is how things are done now: - We had to change rooms twice upon arrival. First two had someone's hair and other signs of poor cleaning. To make it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roman31415926
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Spacious, clean and nice staff. We had a family of 6. We're all comfortable, had lots of fun. Easy drive to Banff and lake Louise. Close to lots of grocery shopping and restaurants. I would recommend it. Was also great price.

Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler337
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, We always love to hear from guests that enjoyed their time with us. Hope to have you back soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2016

I booked a 1 night stay through Expedia. I paid online and everything was confirmed for my trip. However, upon arriving to check-in, I was told that they could not find any bookings from Expedia. I showed them the email that I had received from Expedia confirming my reservation. After about 30 minutes of waiting for them to try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank NMPham
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Breathtaking views and clean, spacious condos. Kitchen had everything we needed. The service was excellent. This lodge was close to restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wpg-Stella
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are always so happy to hear from our guests that enjoy our little corner of the Rockies. Hope to have you back soon. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in September with our two small children and one set of grandparents. We had room 213- 3 bedrooms, tons of room, great views. It was very quiet when we were there- almost felt like we were the only people around. Pros of this hotel- quiet, lots of room, great views, very comfortable. Cons- microwave not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RunerChickie
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Fire Mountain. We hope to have you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
0.1 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
4.8 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fire Mountain Lodge mixes the amenities of a resort experience with the privacy and independence of your own condo. Stunning views of the famed Three Sisters peaks, Lawrence Grassi Ridge and Rundle Mountain draw the breathtaking outdoors into every room, while the urban-inspired interiors entice you to stay for good. Resort Amenities •Outdoor hot tub (open year-round) •Exercise room with men's and women's change rooms •Covered parking •High speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fire Mountain Lodge

Address: 121 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $157 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fire Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fire Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Mountain Hotel Canmore
Fire Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fire Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“small but comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles SDZimm, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“ask for 213 for an awesome patio and great views!”
 of 5 bubbles RunerChickie, Oct 15, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have great views from both floors (2 bedroom unit) and from both bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv-2-Travel284, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“2 & 3 bedrooms are walk up to a stair where entrances are on the second levelAll suites have mountain views”
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • View from the bedroom
  • 2nd bedroom with mountain view
  • Bedroom with nice view
  • Kitchen
  • Living room with fireplace
 of 5 bubbles joels349, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
“We were in Rm 213 and it was perfect except for the toilet leaking, which I'm sure they've fixed by now!”
  • View from the back patio
  • View of the condo from the back patio
 of 5 bubbles M9747EQjenniferb, Jun 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay