We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunset Resorts Canmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunset Resorts Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in a suite and were very happy with the accommodation. The ambiance, fire place, sparkly clean bathrooms and well stocked kitchen made our stay easier. It is closer to Banff and is more pocket friendly, yet easily accessible to all the main attractions. This is crucial as during the peak season accommodations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yogaprasad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a comfy bed and a clean room this place is for you. There are no huge frills but we didn't expect any! The staff were great and really helpful. The location was great. Not in the centre of town but within easy walking distance. I really enjoyed my stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff prides themselves on making our guests feel welcome. We can’t agree with you more the location is perfect with easy access to downtown Canmore and all of the activities in the area. To make things even more convenient for you we now have a full service... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The resort is within close proximity of the downtown area, which was very handy for dining and drinks in the evening. However, we found the facilities at the resort rather disappointing. We travelled as a couple with my parents and booked a 2 bedroom suite with balcony. The second bedroom was absolutely tiny and we struggled to fit 2 people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank feebee106
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as it helps us improve on our services. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the downtown area and I agree that it is very nice for guests to be able to safely walk to and from the resort. I am surprised to hear that you didn’t enjoy the facilities as we not... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Good housekeeping. Within Canmore and close to lots of stores. Near Banff but more affordable. We rented a room with a balcony, and enjoyed multiple sunsets and views of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was 15-20 years old but very well maintained with fresh paint, fresh flooring, good lighting, good heat and air conditioning. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation here in beautiful Canmore! Our staff works hard to make your vacation with us enjoyable and relaxing. Our housekeeping team prides themselves on their work but we’ll remind them to check all of the areas a little better. We do get a lot of visitors... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This was a wonderful find. Canmore itself is a great place to base yourself to tour Banff National Park and the surrounding area. Sunset Resorts had very friendly staff. The unit was recently remodeled and very well done. The unit was spacious and everything in great shape. The location was convenient to shopping, dining and sight seeing (hiking), etc. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank BusTrav365
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your vacation was enjoyable! Canmore is surrounded by the mountains and we are situated right in the middle of all of this beauty. Our hiking and bike trails lead you through the most fantastic views of the valley. We hope to see back again soon! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Pros: Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, large room (we had the 3 bedroom suite), pool/waterpark was great (half outdoor hot tub would be perfect apres ski!), alcohol friendly entertainment areas, great location, laundry facilities and full kitchen in each room Cons: Entrances/elevators are far and few between, WiFi was spotty at best, too many keys and swipe cards (elevator room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as it helps to improve on our services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer inside and outside of your room. The reason that we have so many codes and keys is for security purposes we want everyone to have a happy and safe vacation, however we have worked... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Check in went great gentleman was very friendly. Then it went downhill. We stayed in room 230. At first glance it looked immaculate made everyone take their shoes off. 5 mins later our feet were black had to wear shoes remaining time of our visit. Requested playpen for the kiddos. Sets it up and Playpen was broke wouldn't lock on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney S
Alain C, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as it helps us improve on our services. I am glad that your check in went well but please in future report any deficiencies to our Front Desk team immediately so that we can resolve them for you. On occasion the slate flooring in the unit needs to be coated so we will check on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Sunset resorts is perfectly located. Close from downtown, Mac's, liquor store, elevation place, restaurants and lot more. There is also a great french bakery within a 2 minutes walk to enjoy a good cappuccino on the patio. Units are clean and well furnished and some offer a great view of the valley and cascade mountain. There is a Gym,a pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick G
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your vacation was enjoyable! Canmore is surrounded by the mountains and we are situated right in the middle of all of this beauty. Our hiking and bike trails lead you through the most fantastic views of the valley. The games room is a great place to challenge family members and friends to a friendly... More 

Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

Reserved through Interval Resorts. Check-in fellows were very helpful and extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Make sure you use the discount sheet they give for local restaurants. Great location, walking distance to the downtown. Place very clean--however, no condiments whatsoever left in the condo. Staff pick up garbage and do brief cleaning mid-week. Very comfortable and perfect for the week getaway.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

We are grateful for your comments. Most of our staff live in Canmore so they have a good idea as to where the best spots are to hike, bike, sight see, etc….it is also definitely worth going to our area orientation in the mornings. Our merchant discount map shows you all of our favorite spots and makes them easy to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Was here for a week with family, and we had rented a room here for the entire time. The first few days we had the person above us playing electric instruments with bass almost non-stop, and by the 5th day when he was continuing to play piano until 11:30 pm, we couldn't handle it anymore. Tried calling the front desk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn S
Alain C, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Resorts Canmore, responded to this review

Sunset Resorts Canmore is situated in a multi-use building. However, there are some privately-owned units that are not managed by our company. There are noise regulations in our building and when a situation like this one arises, we suggest contacting our Front Desk during operating hours so we can resolve the situation as soon as possible. Should the Front Desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sunset Resorts Canmore

Address: 1151 Sidney St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $169 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Resorts Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunset Resorts Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Resorts Canmore Hotel Canmore
Sunset Hotel Canmore
Canmore Sunset Hotel
Sunset Resorts Canmore Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay