We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain View Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mountain View Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Leeds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived out of hours key was available in a locked key safe so all good. Room was lovely. Clean and fresh and a free upgrade which was very welcome.Bathroom was well supplied with towels and shower worked well. Staff were very friendly. Free tea and coffee in the reception area while reception open. Only small downside was the room door... More 

Helpful?
Thank leedsnel
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a well taken care of motel. Our room was comfortable. We had a microwave and fridge and table and chairs in our room. No housekeeping but towels could be exchanged at the desk and shampoo and soap as well. Staff were all leads ant and helpful. No breakfast but did have coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Bj M
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel/room to be comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer! More 

Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room with a mountain view was all trees, the bathroom was really small and the toliet was not placed properly. The 100 deposit for a key was ridiculous. The room was clean, the front desk was friendly and the motel was clean and tidy. Maybe a different room would have been better.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory but we hope that you will stay with us again in the future and please feel free to let us know which room you did not like so we may assign you to another one. Have a great summer! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean, beds were comfortable. They left the air conditioner on all day, which was extremely cold once we checked in at 9 pm. It wasn't warm in Canmore on this day, so I'm not sure why the air was on? A bit noisy with other people staying, we were on the main floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank GolferChick0826
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your stay was good overall. We apologize for any noises that you encountered during your stay and that the room was cold upon check in. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a great summer! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I have never, in over 30 years of travel been asked to pay $100 security fee for a key. The key cost more then the room. We booked online and missed this ridiculous fine print. Not even two keys, just one for the pair of us. The receptionist was completely unhelpful. Very poor customer service.

Helpful?
1 Thank JojoDaisyDaisy
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand that not all guests understand this deposit, but unfortunately, it is something that we have had to implement in the case that a guest does lose a room key. The key security deposit is a hold on the credit card of $100 per key. This is just a hold (pre-authorization) and not a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in a room with 2 queen beds and a kitchen area. Excellent for making simple meals, with a toaster, microwave, fridge, 2 electric rings and pots and pans. Very quiet and nice view to the mountains at the back of the hotel. Next to the Coast hotel where the coach to the airport (and Banff/Jasper) picks... More 

Helpful?
Thank hish2014
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Canmore. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

It's a basic hotel. We got the 2 queen room which was fairly spacious. No complaints, it fulfilled our needs. Staff seemed nice enough but we didn't ask for assistance during our stay. There is no housekeeping during your stay (have to request I think) but it didn't matter for a 2-night stay. The mountain views are great from either... More 

Helpful?
Thank patlv23
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Spent a few nights here, for a "mini-vacation" following a conference. My priorities are clean, quiet, safe, and inexpensive- and the Mountain View is all of those things. There is a bit of traffic noise, especially from the million trains, but welcome to Canmore! ;) There is no housekeeping, although you can get extra towels and toiletries- you just need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wenpro
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and experienced what Canmore had to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a fantastic summer! More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

I was here to accompany my working husband. We had two queen bed, sofa, TV, microwave and a fridge. Those are very good for long stays. The room is dated, however, it is well insulated. The sleeping qualities for both of us are very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leiton99
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the value to be great. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope that you have a wonderful spring! More 

Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

I stayed here while on business in Canmore for a month. The price was amazing. My room was clean and we'll maintained. I had a tv, fridge, and other conveniences in my room. The employees were friendly and helpful. It was more than I expected from a local inn. I'm so glad I found this place. I was especially impressed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
Kayleigh P, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your lovely comment regarding our team and management. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our property! We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.7 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#17 of 30 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Mountain View Inn

Address: 100 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $65 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel Canmore
Mountain View Inn Canmore, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay