We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ramada Canmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 839: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popular hotel, fully booked a week after Labor Day. Comfortable room and great breakfast buffet for $6.50. A group of 6 friends sit in the rotunda one morning and the following morning next to fireplace. Great view of the mountain! The only drawback was the noise of the train in the morning. However, the price is half of nearby hotel,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gyang97175
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments are very important to us, so thank you for taking the time to provide them. We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet and our beautiful views. The next time you stay with us, please request a room on the road side and you will not be bothered by any train noise. More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking and the room is large and in great shape, Beds are comfortable and the pillows are large but extremely soft & mushy, Sheets and blankets are tucked in so securely it almost felt like a straight jacket. Bathroom is small with a sink in there, too. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cpicasner
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you found the staff friendly, the room to be comfortable and the amenities to be useful. We are pleased that you mention a high recommendation for a return visit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row and have always enjoyed our stay. As train lovers we always love the railside and the sound does not bother us one bit! The rooms are clean and up to date in our opinion and the staff has been nothing but friendly and accommodating. As small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryden D
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are very much appreciated. We enjoy the fact of returning guests and are pleased that you are comfortable and you find our rooms very much to your liking. We get such good comments on our staff being friendly and accommodating and we are glad that you agree. We hope to see you back again... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fault I booked a hotel next to train tracks, their fault for no LARGE DISCLOSURE! PROS, the views are awesome. location to town across the train tracks (just east of hotel) The morning buffet was well done and had many choices but very busy as the hotel caters to the tour buses. so a lot of people on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travellin49er
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay. Yes our hotel does back onto the train tracks as well as the road side which is much quieter. We have a program in place that we are constantly upgrading decor and carpets in the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast buffet, and the spectacular view from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the worst hotels I have had the misfortune to stay in, so as to be downright farcical. Right out of Faulty Towers! Dated, awful décor, dull and noisy (busy train tracks behind hotel). The bathrooms are too small to swing a cat. The service is terrible, and the staff are downright hostile. It is scandalously... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Misafir2
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay with us. We are just looking at the comments we received below yours, and they are boasting how gorgeous the hotel is and how lovely and friendly our staff are. We are wondering what triggered you to provide the kind of comments you did. Did you have an experience at the hotel you... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed here for the one night but what a gorgeous hotel. Lovely friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy. Bathroom had sink, toilet & a really nice powerful shower. There is a swimming pool with an awesome slide but we just didn't have the time to use it. Will I stay here again......Yes 😍

Helpful?
1 Thank Rooander
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay. We are pleased that you had an amazing stay with us, and you found our staff Lovely and friendly On your next visit, you will have to try our water slide and pool area, which I know you will enjoy. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you don't enjoy trains rushing by at night while you are trying to sleep then this might not be the hotel for you. We found the pricey rooms to be very underwhelming but at least clean. On the bright side, if a water slide, hot tub and friendly staff could out weight the train/room factors for you then it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jpthecanadian
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for providing your comments on your recent stay Our apologies that you did not find value for your room during your stay with us. When booking, your choices are the rail side or the road side, which is much quieter. We are pleased that you found out staff to be friendly, your room clean, and you enjoyed our pool,... More 

Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an okay stay here. The staff were professional and the hotel was clean. We had a very small room with a queen-size bed. The bed was sorely in need of a nre mattress, you couldn't help but roll to the center. Our room was on the train track side. Definitely heard the train the first couple of times... More 

Helpful?
Thank joebarb89
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for providing your comments on your stay We are pleased that you found our staff to be professional It is unfortunate that you did not advise our front desk agents of your problem, they would have gladly moved you to another room. Yes our hotel has rooms that back onto the rail side, for a more quiet room, request... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the plus side: Kids loved the waterslide/hot tub, could have played on it for hours. The breakfast was pretty good for a free breakfast. Reasonably priced Minuses: Very average rooms, though we weren't expecting anything particularly nice. Can be loud at times on the railway track side. Overall it was solid. An economical place to stay, but don't expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you found the hotel of good value and you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet. We are pleased that your children enjoyed the water slide and pool area. On your next visit, please request a room on the road side of the hotel, then you will not be... More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an okay stay here. The staff were professional and the hotel was clean. Our room was quiet. The breakfast is not included but priced low. It was a standard hotel breakfast, nothing fantastic. We stayed here because they had a waterslide. The pool itself is really small - more of a catching area for the waterslide than an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Super W
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are appreciated. We are glad that you found our staff professional and the hotel clean and quiet. We recognize that our pool area is not that large, however we hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy the water slide. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
5.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $74 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay