We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Canmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 482: English reviews
Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We all know when travelling that issues can arise, how there dealt with is what creates customer loyalty!!! My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this property, its location is perfect for both Canmore and Banff. It has a bus system that picks you up at this property and will take you right to Banff for a minimal fee. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

...just outside the border of Banff national park in Canmore. The area is popular with tourists, because you do not stay inside the park when sleeping in Canmore. There are many huge lodges and hotels available in that city due to this fact. The Holiday Inn is one of them and is definitely one of the best. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derflieger2003
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time writing us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. Your pleasant words about our hotel and staff gives us the motivation to deliver excellent service at all times to make our guest like you feel valued. We look forward to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It doesn't make much of an impression either way. We booked a loft suite to have a fireplace, which was in the lower lounge level tucked away in a corner. The jetted tub was nice but the washroom needed maintenance, Terribly small shower, poorly designed, cracking grout everywhere. I was not impressed and not what I am used to from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper V
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. As per the details of your review, we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was escalated to the higher management to proceed with further solutions. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed to your expectation. Sincerely, Maricar Jabonillo

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good staff , well appointed hotel , we only stayed for a night , but suited our needs perfectly, it's just outside Canmore, so if you need the shops or other stuff in Canmore you'd have to walk or take a car . Definitely stay again , but would avoid the in house restaurant, the food wasn't good or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgb33
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. In behalf of Holiday inn Canmore, we are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay. We are so excited having you back again soon. As per the restaurant issue, we truly regret that we did not meet your expectation but we will for sure address it...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night as we were passing through Canmore but the room we got was a loft room with a king sized bed and was lovely. Also in the room was a jetted bath which was also great considering the cold outside. The price was reasonable and the service great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwinkD
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a pleasant review on your previous stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. We are so happy that you enjoyed your lovely King Bed Loft Suite with jetted tub. We look forward in welcoming you for a next stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. Respectfully Yours, Maricar Jabonillo

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having our New Year's in beautiful Canmore and booked months ahead through Expedia. Understanding that rates heat higher during peak periods, we paid $450 for an Executive Suite. On arrival, the room was freezing, the one (and only one) window wouldn't close, and our suite was more like a $60 Super Six room...... Called Expedia and was told that our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solomons00
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Solomons00, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review for our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you found our hotel below service and facilities below your expectations. As a valued guest, the feedback we receive is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for continually improving guest satisfaction. We hope...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good: Bed was perfect, a/c working well, the room came with a small refrigerator, microwave, very good cleaning service, breakfast with good selection and fresh fruit. Very close to downtown and restaurants. Restaurant with great food, good prices, and excellent service. Good gym with water and fresh towels. Improvement opportunities: a/c a bit noisy, breakfast not so good after 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank North_Van_Tourist
Saskatoon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in a standard 2 Queen Room with our two kids. It was clean and quiet. The bathroom shower was outdated, and the shower head was very low so you had to bend your knees to stand under it. The duvet covers were very scratchy and not comfortable at all. But other than those things, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest953
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear guest953, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Canmore, AB. I apologize that the in room and bathroom amenities did not live up to your expectations. On the other hand it is nice to know that you found the property to be clean and quiet. I have forwarded your...

Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this location numerous times. Friendly staff, free parking with access to block heater plug ins. Nice outdoor hot tub. Hotel has always been clean and well maintained. Enjoyed tasty meals at onsite restaurant at a reasonable price. Rooms reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Clean, well-stocked and quiet room w/ 2 queen beds. Nice to have a fridge, microwave and keurig in room. The hvac unit fan was a bit loud at times but it worked well. Overall, the room was a great fit for me. I didn't eat in the restaurant this time but had a banquet dinner and breakfast buffet that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrox
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

513 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Standard High Ceiling Room (31)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (37)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
King Room with Jetted Tub (35)
Viewed
Loft Suite (55)
Viewed
Premier Suite (55)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,267 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $75 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Canmore staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Derby, United Kingdom
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
Redmond, Washington
6 months ago
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I imagine any room is a good room, we were surrounded with mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferW350, 2 days ago | Read review
“Loft suite not worth the extra money unless more people and need some privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 477casperv, 4 days ago | Read review
“ask for west view of mountains; avoid icemaker at end of hall; jr. suites with king in separate bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles petrox, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a king size suite, room 120 and it was great.”
 of 5 bubbles G-normalguy, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“I would think any would be great. Location well sheltered by trees from any surrounding noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7452PBbillb, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay