We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Canmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Canmore
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great choice if staying in Canmore, affordable, great views, delicious breakfast options at the buffet. We stayed in the king suite with Jacuzzi in room and it was awesome. The only thing that kind of sucked was that the Jacuzzi kept turning off every 10 mins and would not work past 10pm which is understandable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciamys
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for spending your time writing us your awesome experience at Holiday Inn Canmore. It means so much to us. The 10 minutes interval of the jetted tub is necessary to achieve the recommend temperature and for as long as we want, unfortunately we can not keep it running later than 11:00 pm cause it...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was convienently located just off the Trans Canada highway for easy access in and out of the hotel grounds. Was quiet with all the needed amenities- except underground parking! Small hot tub but was warm and covered from snow, on site gym and restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Staff was friendly and rates were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mer691
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this location for two night mid-January. Awesome hotel, staff were friendly, service was great and the room was beautiful! Had a top floor suite. High ceilings, bed was super comfy and it was very clean. Great view of the mountains. Highly recommend this location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled thru Nth America for several weeks. We booked late & only had a few choices left but was not disappointed. We stayed 3 nights & found it a good base. The shops & restaurants were on the other side of the highway but we were out exploring everyday & either popped into the supermarket either early morning or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMaree
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visit Canmore a few times a year. Unfortunately there was no vacancy at our usual go-to Hotel (Silvercreek Lodge) this time so we booked with the Holiday Inn as the reviews were good as well as the price. This is was supposed to be a special birthday weekend away... The staff seemed nice enough. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieG85
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time writing us your review. We are sadden to know that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. The points that you have mentioned was shared to our management team and will be addressed to the concerned department accordingly. Once again, thank you for your comments. Your in Hospitality, Maricar Jabonillo

Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We all know when travelling that issues can arise, how there dealt with is what creates customer loyalty!!! My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this property, its location is perfect for both Canmore and Banff. It has a bus system that picks you up at this property and will take you right to Banff for a minimal fee. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed January 17, 2017

...just outside the border of Banff national park in Canmore. The area is popular with tourists, because you do not stay inside the park when sleeping in Canmore. There are many huge lodges and hotels available in that city due to this fact. The Holiday Inn is one of them and is definitely one of the best. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derflieger2003
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time writing us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. Your pleasant words about our hotel and staff gives us the motivation to deliver excellent service at all times to make our guest like you feel valued. We look forward to...

Reviewed January 17, 2017

It doesn't make much of an impression either way. We booked a loft suite to have a fireplace, which was in the lower lounge level tucked away in a corner. The jetted tub was nice but the washroom needed maintenance, Terribly small shower, poorly designed, cracking grout everywhere. I was not impressed and not what I am used to from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper V
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. As per the details of your review, we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was escalated to the higher management to proceed with further solutions. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed to your expectation. Sincerely, Maricar Jabonillo

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Good staff , well appointed hotel , we only stayed for a night , but suited our needs perfectly, it's just outside Canmore, so if you need the shops or other stuff in Canmore you'd have to walk or take a car . Definitely stay again , but would avoid the in house restaurant, the food wasn't good or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgb33
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. In behalf of Holiday inn Canmore, we are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay. We are so excited having you back again soon. As per the restaurant issue, we truly regret that we did not meet your expectation but we will for sure address it...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Only stayed one night as we were passing through Canmore but the room we got was a loft room with a king sized bed and was lovely. Also in the room was a jetted bath which was also great considering the cold outside. The price was reasonable and the service great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwinkD
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a pleasant review on your previous stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. We are so happy that you enjoyed your lovely King Bed Loft Suite with jetted tub. We look forward in welcoming you for a next stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. Respectfully Yours, Maricar Jabonillo

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

513 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Standard High Ceiling Room (31)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (37)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
King Room with Jetted Tub (35)
Viewed
Loft Suite (55)
Viewed
Premier Suite (55)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,272 reviews
0.8 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Pizza Construction Co
Pizza Construction Co
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $86 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Canmore staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Derby, United Kingdom
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
Redmond, Washington
7 months ago
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Gret views on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles aliciamys, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles mer691, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Outstanding Views”
 of 5 bubbles 242dustins, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I imagine any room is a good room, we were surrounded with mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferW350, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Loft suite not worth the extra money unless more people and need some privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 477casperv, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question