We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Georgetown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 426: English reviews
upton pontefract uk
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

friendly helpful staff who helped with cases on arrival due to mobility issue very different the next morning as receptionist who was not busy saw us struggling and just ignored us. besides that the hotel and room was really nice and unusual and a very comfy bed

Helpful?
Thank sburns55
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had to go to Canmore for a funeral for a family friend. Stayed in canmore a few months earlier at another hotel, didn't go well, so gave this one a go. Great decision, staff was accommodating of our requests for billing and rooms close together etc, and atmosphere was very soothing, almost a rustic setting. Thank you for making this... More 

Helpful?
Thank artvandalay829
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to provide a refuge for you during this difficult time and hope to see you again. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved the Georgetown Inn - a beautiful inn with old world charm and the comforts of new plumbing and electric. Everyone was so welcoming, the grounds were beautiful, the room was so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The bed was awesome - I slept so well which I rarely do on vacation. Booking on line I am never quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank klthomas017
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you loved your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel ( more of an Inn ) has a very unique and rustic look and feel. Had an amazing experience , with staff, Inn and Pub, Service was great , quick and attentive, some really neat furntiure and features all throughout. dont miss it !

Helpful?
Thank adelesdragon
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Canmore. More 

Grand Forks
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We could not have picked a better place to stay on our first trip to Banff together. The room was newly remodeled and so very quaint. And the Miners pub was a blessing, not only to have food available in house each night on our return but the food was awesome and better yet the service. Yes, their fish and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Cheers! We look forward to seeing you again if you are back to Canmore. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave this one some time to stew in my mind before writing a review since we had two separate experiences with the Georgetown Inn and they were so wildly different that it was hard to reconcile my thoughts into a single review. I also wanted to give management ample time to respond to the satisfaction survey I received from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherill_Chapman
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your second stay was so disappointing and that our onsite manager was not able to address your concerns in a timely manner. We are addressing this matter with all our departments and hope to see you again so you can have a great experience. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Georgetown over one weekend. The place is on the funky/lots of character side, which is what you expect for a place like this. Check in was fine, if a bit slow and our room was as we reserved - no problems. I notice a bowl of dog treats on one of the tables in the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigfishpk
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our 3 nights there. The room was fine, we were able to leave the window open all night with no screen. Our room faced near the busy road so it was a littlrpe noisy, and the train that runs regularly is close enough to hear. The desk staff was nice and friendly. The elevator was quirky but at... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl123
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your comments on the Internet to our team. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I visited for an anniversary and had a reservation several months in advance. Unfortunately, the motel messed up the reservation and the property was full upon our arrival. The Georgetown confirmed that we did have a reservation and it took about 20 minutes of calling for the clerk to resolve the issue. In the end, the motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff_MN
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in August 2016. We were early for check in and the young the lady at the front desk kindly offered to store our stuff in the back for us. Unfortunately we had way to much stuff for them to store. We where 4 people on 4 motorcycles. But, nice of her to offer. We drove around for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank female50
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being such a lovely and understanding guest during a busy time. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
0.7 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $83 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#3 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay