We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Lloydminster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a few nights at this inn and enjoyed it immensely. Our room, while not modern, was very clean and had everything that we needed. We really enjoyed hanging out in the large common room with the fireplace and relaxing with our morning coffee or our evening wine après ski. The staff were extremely kind and accommodating. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L778JProbinc
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments on your stay. We are pleased that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us and found not only your room, but our common lobby area extremely accommodating. It is a nice touch, that after a day skiing, you can come back and enjoy a complimentary glass of wine in our lobby, while meeting other...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice. It's a good location, close to the highway but walking distance to town. Our shower was very backed up and didn't drain well. The walls are also paper thin, we could hear everything from the hallway and nearby rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taysak
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay. We are glad that you found the hotel to be in a good location,enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff friendly and helpful. Our maintenance department was made aware of your shower situation and has since taken care of the problem. Our apologies for this and the hallway noise.

San Jose, California
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We were headed to Banff, but got a later afternoon start from the Calgary Airport. Since we were unfamiliar with the read and weather in Canada at the time of year, we decided to stop in the early evening rather than continue to drive. We had a nice room aver looking the road. IT was a very quiet time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerryTravels11
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are very much appreciated We are glad that you found your room nice and comfortable, and enjoyed the choices in our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We are pleased that our staff could assist you with their recommendations for places to hike, eat and exchange money. We hope you come back to visit Canmore, and stay...

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We arrived early and they were nice enough to let us leave our bags with them before check in. Once we got to our rooms everything was as shown in the pictures however my one complaint (which got fixed after 2 calls) is the window was so dirty I couldn't see out of it! First the cleaner came in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiara D
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found everything as you had seen in pictures booking your room. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast. Our apologies that the window in your room needed cleaning. We are happy our front Desk Agent could assist you...

Reviewed October 21, 2016

Great place for just this. We didn't have more time but from the location, right near the highway, and the quick-fire breakfast bar (not the most varied choices but sufficient to fill your belly for the day ahead), it's perfectly suited. We had an early departure but staff dealt with us quickly and efficiently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCLouse
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found us perfectly suited for your overnight stop, and glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Complimentary continental breakfast. We hope you come back for another overnight stay.

Toronto
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The area just around this hotel is stunningly beautiful. Be sure to go for a walk along the Bow River trails and stroll through downtown if you get a chance. The hotel itself is a bit on the old side, but it is being renovated. Our bathroom was quite new, but the carpet in our room was a bit worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you were very comfortable and the room and the amenities were to your liking. We get such good comments on our staff and we are glad that you agree that they are helpful and knowledgeable. We agree with your comment that we do live in a...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here. The room was good and the staff was very responsive and generally outstanding. I was able to walk to restaurants. They have a great breakfast included and wine and munchies late afternoon. My room had a fireplace and a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justthefacts848
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your comments on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found out staff to be outstanding. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Continental breakfast as well as our complimentary wine reception. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

When we came to book the room they needed a very high deposit which was very odd. The rooms were very odd rooms, with the lay out. The beds were the most stiff beds with the thickness; solid pillows we have ever come across. The floor would've been softer than the beds. The heaters were all off but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay We are disappointed that you were not comfortable with your room during your stay with us. Had you voiced your concerns to our Front Desk agent, they would have happily moved you to a room that was acceptable for you. Please accept our apologies for the room that you were assigned...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, It has very welcoming lobby, nice wood fire place, very cozy, feels like home. Also the location is very good, close to Banff. Near by there are lot of different restaurants, gas station, very convenience. Hotel room is clean, breakfast included. Over all we had good time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ning G
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our Lobby is very welcoming and a great place to sit, relax or read We hope you have the opportunity to come back for another visit.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

It's awesome place to stay. It's has all balcony, small fridge, TV and fireplace and clean rooms. Saves u some money as having free breakfast. Go with family friends or as couple It has all and u will enjoy for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aj5335
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had such a great stay with us, and that you enjoyed your room immensely. We are glad that you had the opportunity to join us for our complimentary breakfast. Please come back and stay with either, family or friends.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $72 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the second floor. There was free parking on the back side of the hotel. Our room faced the street and a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles MerryTravels11, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“get away from the train track locations”
 of 5 bubbles heinzs398, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Easy access”
 of 5 bubbles ami_d1212, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 411”
 of 5 bubbles JBkOregon, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony on the second floor, the view is fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles BreilaRose, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay