We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for StoneRidge Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,136: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here for a weekend in March in a one bedroom king suite, just my boyfriend and I. At first glance the room looks awesome but it didnt take long to see how poorly cleaned the room was. The couch had stains on it, the walls had splash marks all over them, the kitchen cupboards were also covered in splash... More 

Helpful?
Thank TGIMCANADIAN
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear TGIMCANADIAN, We were very surprised and disappointed to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite and we agree completely that most of what you described could have been easily dealt with and usually is. This is very puzzling for us as we do not normally miss those kinds of issues and please accept our sincerest apologies. I... More 

B.C.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We recently spent 3 nights here celebrating a 75th birthday with all the girls in our family. We had a 3 bedroom suite that was awesome. Great service and amenities. Weather was perfect for a walk through town visiting the most interesting shops - did some shopping! We were particularly appreciative of the gourmet kitchen, the washer and dryer and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pansy50
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pansy50, Thank you for leaving a review here on out page on Trip Advisor as we really do appreciate it very much when guests take the time out of their busy lives to pass on their feedback to us. Our 2 and 3 bedroom suites are very spacious and perfect for a 75th birthday celebration! They are large enough... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed here last week with my husband and got a 1 bedroom unit with great mountain view on the top floor. The unit has plenty of space, a nice kitchen with granite countertops and gas fireplace. Bedroom is on the small side, but the view was superb! Very large bathroom, also with granite, quite impressive! This hotel is on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ida D
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ida D, We love having our neighbours from the south come for a visit to the beautiful Rockies and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! The view is quite spectacular particularly if you are an early riser and can make it for sunrise. Sometimes the sky is an explosion of orange and pink! Our team... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed here last week for 4 night's with my two kids & husband wish it could have been longer The apartment was 5 * good spacious underground heated car parking. the kitchen was well equipped with a spacious dinning area there is even a BBQ on a spacious balcony too! The bedroom was a little small but the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina S
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nina S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest suite so much and all it has to offer and more especially your compliments for our... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My family of three stayed here for one night last week and were thoroughly impressed! Easy to find, a lovely property and check in was smooth. Our room was absolutely fantastic and we were quite comfy here. It was nice to be able to wash our ski gear before the next day out. I enjoyed lounging in front of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLWhite
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear TLWhite, Thank you for leaving such a succinct review of your guest experience here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! It's great to hear that your family had such a great time. Certainly the functionality and space of our suites means that a family is not in cramped quarters and everyone has their own space. Being able to wash your... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at the Stone Ridge Mountain Resort. The pros: We got a deal through AMA which allowed us to stay here at a reduced rate. Booking and checking in were fast and easy. The front desk staff were very friendly. We stayed in room 423 which is a one bedroom king suite on... More 

Helpful?
Thank howitzer_ca
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear howitzer_ca, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that enjoyed our engaging service and that your daughter had a great time too! We do apologize if the room had a few scratches and dings here and there. Our maintenance crew... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My husband and I stayed at StoneRidge to celebrate our 30th dating anniversary a couple of weeks ago! We had a wonderful stay, the unit was clean, bright, and spacious. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional. I did not pay extra for the mountain view, but will if we stay again. Our view was not bad, we could see... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmarineo
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear tmarineo, Congratulations on your 30th dating anniversary from the entire team here at the resort and we are glad you chose us again as your getaway for your celebration! Thank you for mentioning our staff who really do love assisting our guests in any way they can to make their stay enjoyable and memorable. We are always concerned about... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The most comfortable bed - ever. Full kitchen in the apartment including washer and tumble dryer. Every sofa is an extra bed. 1 Bed Exec Suite works brilliantly for a family of four (king bed, sofa bed in den, sofa bed in sitting area, 2 bathrooms). Pool and hot tub open year round and always impeccably well looked after. Underground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob P
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay with us time and again! So many people have varying tastes when it comes to sleep comfort and we are happy that all our research into selecting the best possible mattress for all sleep types has paid off in your... More 

Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Needing another break from work and the city, I asked our daughter where she wanted to go for a late birthday gift.. Her answer "The hotel in Canmore".. So with a couple of phone calls and an email later our holiday escape was booked again! As our daughter is special needs, we try to find somewhere that's easily accessible for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cowboy005
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cowboy005, How wonderful to hear that your daughter loves to visit with us so much. We are committed to creating memories that our guests will cherish a lifetime, children included of course, and just this knowledge alone has put a smile on our entire team's face! We do apologize for the trouble with the TV channels. I have followed... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Our family stayed at StoneRidge for a week in March and we couldn't be happier. The resort looks new and our room was in great condition. We had a two bedroom king room (so both bedrooms had a king sized bed) and we paid for a mountain view. At first I was disappointed because our mountain view also came with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pugmom25
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pugmom25, Thank for choosing to stay with us at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for leaving such a detailed review! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we you will be happy to know we have taken out all the patio furniture. Your comfort is first and foremost on our minds, but it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

701 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (421)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.5 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $140 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TravelClick, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay