We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grande Rockies Resort

901 Mountain Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grande Rockies Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grande Rockies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were eight of us there for 5 nights so we booked the private two-suite package which came to about $611 per night. With that we did not have hot water, could not regulate the temperature in the rooms, had to request extra towels, etc, even though they knew there was 8 of us, toilet tissue was not replaced unless... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn A
Leduc, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was really surprise on the service and the amenities of the Hotel.Clean, Neat and really a nice place to stay and relax.Will surely be back at this hotel!!Keep up the good work.Great staff and great location too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank angel684
CarrieGRRManager, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are working hard to make your experience outstand. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rented a 2 bedroom condo off of VRBO. It was clean, well equipped and modern. Not as spacious as it appeared on the photos. Was a bit of a tight squeeze for two couples. Half of our hallway was under construction and it was very inconvenient to have to do a large detour. Would not recommend for people with mobility... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay G
CarrieGRRManager, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Jay G we do strive to have a clean, well equipped and modern suite for you. I would suggest asking at the front desk for different units and pricing as we have two bedroom, three bedroom penthouse and 1 bedroom suites as well as standard hotel room style suites. The board has just done a upgrade to the pool area... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We rented a condo for three months at Grande Rockies in 2014-2015 during the ski season. We were pretty excited and the place seemed ok when we went to visit. There was a big balcony where we left our skiing equipment. Condo was well equipped but it was very dark (facing the highway) but since we were there on weekends... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NattieB_11
CarrieGRRManager, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Good day, NattieB_11 NattieB_11 I am surprised by the light and dark comment. I have never heard that comment before, I am wondering if the weekend was dark and possibly made the unit feel dark? The hotel is a solid concrete construction which is the best construction for noise as this property was build like a residential housing unit would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Horrible experience, the staff, including the "manager", was very condescending and unprofessional. The resort had a pipe leakage of some sort, which is okay, my family and I were very understanding that things go wrong, however they handled the situation very poorly. We were a large family of 8 with people visiting from California, Edmonton, and Calgary and unfortunately got... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Jasreen S
CarrieGRRManager, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jasreen S I am glad you and I had a chance to speak. Due to an unfortunate water issue at Christmas we did have to split your group up for one night. I am glad in the end we were able to accommodate your entire group at our sister property Solara. I understand at that point you and your... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

This was our second year staying at the Grande Rockies Resort for a week over Christmas. Our first stay last year was great.... this year was a different story. Starting with the good.... all staff encountered were very friendly and outgoing. The suites offer enough space for our family of 6. The king and queen beds are ok for comfort.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mommyoftwinsx2
CarrieGRRManager, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Good day Mommyoftwinsx2, I am sorry you have had a bad experience. This hotel is made for people like yourself. It has a great water park for the twins, hot tub for you and a full apartment style room. Regarding the workers coming in, I am totally disappointed about the lack of respect for you the guest. I have spoken... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The room we got wasn't what we were expecting. There's actually another separate building that has rooms, which doesn't have any amenities in it, other than a vending machine that was out of order, and an ice machine. To get to the pool, hot tub, food, front desk, etc., you had to go outside and walk across the parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank liska_07
CarrieGRRManager, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

liska_07 thank you for your comments, as all comments help improve the guest experience. We do have 28 rooms in the adjacent building. We have attempted to tell customers that these rooms are located in the adjacent building by placing wording such as: Spacious Studios + Free Breakfast Located in our adjacent annex building. On Expedia is says: Studio, Mountain... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Its not Grande what so ever.. the staff are not friendly unless you live there is what we noticed. You are stating in an apartment building it feels like. didn't feel like there was a good selection on the menu (breakfast or Dinner) Restaurant and Lounge Closed from 11-4. The Georgetown at the end of the road is by far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrueCalgarian
CarrieGRRManager, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

I am super disappointed and infuriated that you left feeling like you were not special! You come to the resort to build memories and have a great time and obviously we failed. TrueCalgarian, please always feel it is okay to contact management if something is not up to standards as we are here for you.. I have made some corrections... More 

Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

We have stayed at other resorts in Canmore in the past and for the money this place is definitely not worth it. Our 1 bedroom suite was TINY, maybe okay for 2 people but extremely cramped with 2 kids. The floors were filthy, dirty streaks from the floor left on the bottom of the bath mat. There were sheets and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bugsmom2
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

LOVE this hotel / resort. I came across its website January 2015. I was blown away as it has an indoor mini water park thing for younger kids and has a great huge hot tub that is half indoors half outdoors. The hotel as how they advertised it, is exactly as how you will see it in person. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Familyoffour C
CarrieGRRManager, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH! Yes the water park is amazing and great for kids and the indoor/outdoor hot tub is spectacular for adults. The condo rooms are great, we have 1 bedroom suites, 2 bedroom suites and very large 3 bedroom penthouse; all amazing for family and friend gatherings. These are apartment style so you can cook and enjoy special... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
0.7 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#9 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay