We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Creek Lodge

Show Prices
#10 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay while in Canmore. We were a family with a dog, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed including the full kitchen. We were able to enjoy the hot tub and found the parking very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarnieVDV
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you MarnieVDV for staying with us and brining your dog as well!!! So great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our onsite/in-room amenities!!! we looking forward to hosting you again very soon!!!

North Battleford, Canada
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Rooms here are Beautiful. We stayed in the suite with a King Size bed and a massive tub that fills from the ceiling. The staff was great and underground parking was nice. The only possible complaint I would have was that the room was WAY too hot and seemed to be impossible to cool off. We were here in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonF589
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you JasonF589 for staying with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Silver Creek and used the in room amenities....unfortunate about the heat but as an explanation the weather outside was warm to cold, then cod to warm so it is hard to regulate an even temperature in such a large building.....thank you...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed midweek at the Silver Creek Lodge in Canmore. Our booking provided a 4pm check-in but we arrived early and called ahead to confirm we could check-in early. The front desk staffer was very friendly and informed. I was surprised to learn the on site restaurant was closed. That's inconvenient! We were told there was free wifi but each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley L
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us....we are sorry to hear your report about the WiFi...it can be spotty signals especially being in the mountains but we are trying to work out the kinks. I hope that next time you do stay with us that it won't be as disappointing for you but are glad to read that you would come...

Reviewed November 28, 2013

My partner and I visited recently. We enjoyed a fireplace and soaker tub in our Zen inspired room and relaxed in an outdoor hot tub while snow flakes fell from the sky. Breathtaking mountain views from our rooms window. My partner and I decided to make this a regular relaxation destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babyblaze
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you babyblaze for staying with us and we are glad to know that you and your partner will be back....so romantic being in the hot tubs with snow lightly falling......

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My boyfriend booked a weeked in this hotel in October and we were very happy with the room and the service. The room was wonderful and very comfortable. The one thing we really loved was waking up to a really goregous view of the mountians right ouside our window. We only stayed for the weekend but I wish we coud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheddarfuzz A
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Cheddarfuzz for staying at Silver Creek Lodge!! We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you woke up to a wonderful view!!! We hope to see you again very soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My Boyfriend and I stayed at this lovely hotel in Canmore. I used to live in the rockies so I was quite familiar with the surroundings, but it was my boyfriends first time and he was blown away. Being in the hospitally business myself, I really enjoyed this location. Great room big but cozy at the same time. Nice view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wray N
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Wray N for staying at Silver Creek Lodge and bringing your boyfriend, it is so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay especially being in the hospitality industry yourself. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and I will be sure to shoe your review to the mentioned staff! Thank you and we do...

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is really nothing special. No one went out of their way to make it spectacular, and the people who did help me did not go "above and beyond." The room was very nice, but the bedroom was small. The patio was nice, but I had to wipe several weeks worth of dirt from the patio furniture. The tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigmcn
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

craigmcn, thank you for your review and your honest comments. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and would like to know how we could have done more for you so we can try to improve on any services that we provide. I will also look into your items that were left behind if you...

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I bookended our summer vacation in the Rockies with a night here. The facilities are lovely. The room we stayed in was very well designed and arranged. The in house restaurant has some amazing food that is worth staying in the lodge for. Would highly recommend Silver Creek to anyone staying in Canmore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tod E
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Tod E, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait for you to come back!!!

Canada
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ending our vacation with a stay in Canmore and decided to stay at Silver Creek as we had almost bought a unit there long ago. The room was a condo unit as opposed to the hotel unit we had mistakenly booked.Thanks to Daniel at the front desk who offered to change the reservation for us when we arrived, it made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Habs19
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks to you Habs19 for staying with us for 5 days!!! I will be sure to let Daniel know that you enjoyed his services!!! It is so nice when a guest remembers our employees names and recognizes them on Trip Advisor!! We look forward to your next stay with us!!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had booked a one bedroom and when we went to our room we had been upgraded to a two bedroom, very nice touch! Not sure why they don't mention this on check in. The kitchen and living areas were large as were the bedrooms. Had your own laundry facilities as well. Large balcony, great views of the three sisters....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Karen E, thank you for staying with us and for enjoying your "surprise" upgrade...we do this for our guests when we can, as a nice "wow" moment and don't tell you at check in so you are delighted when entering your suite.. without knowing ahead of time!! We appreciate your feedback and your descriptions of our suites so that your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $94 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Silver Creek Lodge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor with mountain view! Breathtaking!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaVaill, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pick a corner suite facing towards town for the best views of Peter Loughead, three sisters, Lawrence Grassi, Ha Ling and Rundle.”
 of 5 bubbles stantheman99, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try the restaurant in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabW9990OM, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles camilleh147, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Elevators and covered parking garage”
 of 5 bubbles JanisD923, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question