We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 28 hotels in Canmore

Silver Creek Lodge

588 reviews
Save
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“wild orchid”(25 reviews)
“bodhi tree”(12 reviews)
“hot pools”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (588)Write a Review
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
306
149
63
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
306
149
63
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild orchidbodhi treehot poolsthe kitchensteam roomone bedroom suiteunderground parkingsound systemdeep tubheated floorshotel roomfire placemain floornice stayelectric fireplacetim hortonsoff the highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a ski trip at Silver Creek with our 10 and 7 year old boys. One bedroom with a pull out couch and everything was great. Hot tubs and Steam Room after skiing was fantastic, underground parking so the vehicle wasn't too cold...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RockyMtnLvr
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, its always nice to hear from our guests who enjoy their time with us at Silver Creek Lodge, we will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff! We hope you come back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Will never stay there again the price was way too high for what you get the only good thing is they had underground parking not close to any restaurants within walking distance Donely thing that was close was Tim HortonsMore

Thank Lee C
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate hearing honest reviews from our guests. I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us at Silver Creek Lodge. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not pleased overall. Disappointed upon arrival, did the best we could under the circumstances. We have stayed in Canmore many times and the living areas are way bigger and in some cases less money per night.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat B
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate hearing honest reviews from our guests. I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us. We have passed along your concerns to the on site management team and they are looking into...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks great on the outside, ate at the absolutely amazing restaurant located in the hotel, because of that we wanted to stay here, bed super uncomfortable, main floor hotel room next to lobby could hear everything, got no sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lilred259
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us at Silver Creek Lodge, and do hope you come back again and give us another try.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location with stellar view of the mountains from my room window. Great ambiance- very comfortable and relaxing. I equally appreciated the amenities with steam sauna and hot tub. Nice spa on site too with RMTs available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kis2018
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, its always nice to hear from our guests who enjoy their time with us at Silver Creek Lodge, we will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff! We hope you come back again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456114
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$87 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$87 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (13)
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Bathroom (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Skeeterstravels
August 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PhilipL628 | Reviewed this property |
Canmore to Columbia Icefield is about 200 km. If at all possible I would suggest driving along the Icefield Parkway instead of just joining a tour going to one place, because the scenery along the Parkway is stunning, and... More
0
Votes
Chinyp
May 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from Hamill d |
Hi! Hope it's not too late to answer this but there are so many fun things to do in Canmore, especially in summer! -Easy bike trails are accessible with affordable gear rentals from Gear Up -Fun hikes for all age groups... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Needs new mattress and updates"
Read review
"Ask for a non-adjoining room."
Read review
"Not on the side of the hotel with the hot tub and restaurant patio. Too noisy!"
Read review
"Get a room facing toward the mountains."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite