We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Hinton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Hinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful new hotel with spacious rooms and a breakfast area as small as a closet. No bowls, no napkins (someone brought in a box of tissues) and the food was kept in plastic tubs in the frig along with gallons of milk. People standing around trying to get into the frig and no work area to place the tubs. What... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCdocsGreenville_SC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked too late to stay in Jasper so we booked a place in Hinton. Hinton itself does not have any good restaurants, only fast food outlets, although the drive from Hinton to Jasper was nice and we saw goats, elk and a wolf. The room at Days Inn was very spacious and clean, however of the three nights we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny R

Travelers are raving about these Hinton hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything nice, they provide breakfast too. Very clean and service is good. Only issue is their heater does not work now as it is centrally controlled. So felt really chilled at night even with duvet. Otherwise very good budget friendly place.

Helpful?
Thank Priyankalife
Chantelle C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are please to hear about your stay with us at the Days Inn and will be delighted to meet again in the future. More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were disappointed on 2 fronts by this hotel. First, after being on the road for 8 hours we arrived around 5pm to check-in. Our room was an hour away from being ready the front desk clerk tells us. The second issue I have with this hotel is that it does not have an elevator. We were placed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pjthedj
Chantelle C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property it is reviews such as these that give us the opportunity to work on expectations that were not of satisfactory, We apologise for not meeting your expectations. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poorly managed, zero house keeping, we wanted to get the heck out of there as soon as possible. Had booked it for 3 nights and would not suggest anybody to go. Basic things were not taken care of; eg there was no phone in the room and upon asking the reception how can there not be a phone in... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGeeKay
Cherry Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked due to budget. Arrived at hotel at 1pm. Was not given option to check in early. Clerk grabbed a sheet of paper and thrust it in my face and indicated the 3pm check in time. Upon arriving later, when walking in room, first thing was the odour. Obviously people have smoked many times in this room. Room was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank RyanSales
Chantelle C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property it is reviews such as these that continue to give our team the opportunity to meet expectations and continue to work on expectations that were not of satisfactory. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinton

Address: 358 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range: $63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinton Days Inn
Days Inn Hinton Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay