We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Wolf Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
White Wolf Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Hagensborg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Too expensive for this cheap of a hotel. Staff was fine, rooms are old, slightly warm and odd smelling until you blast the AC. Rooms were average size, bathroom was small but very clean. There is a nice park area just out the back that provided relief from the fast food places on the other sides Just blah for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 30Candice
whitewolfinn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

We base our prices off other hotels in town and the time of year. Sorry that the price was a bit to high for your liking, but other hotels in town are the same. It's just the season. The odd smell is all throughout town, due to the mill in the valley. We will take your comments into consideration to... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not really recommended 🙄😏 the smell is super bad & the bathroom is so small. The curtain is rip so they can see you outside sorry to say but I will never ever recommend this hotel to our family & friends..breakfast is good but no space the table is so small just only for 2 people.not satisfied  at all🙂😶🙄😏.

Helpful?
Thank Liza C
whitewolfinn, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry for disappointment. Our rooms are all outside access if I can really think of any excuse of the disturbing smell you've experienced. It was brought up to my attention on the same day of your departure and all our housekeeping staffs were instructed to improve in those areas. Since reading your review I have taken step... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hinton hotels

Lancaster, Ca
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcomed the opportunity to meet and visit the owner Yuki Choi. Our room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. Good parking and easy access to the highway going each direction. The breakfast was wonderful. Served bacon (my favorite)! Coffee also strong and a must have for us. We can certainly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank lloydmax
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just off the highway this hotel is an ex-Best Western and is close to the highway so easy to find. Check in ok, Room allocated was comfortable and at the rear of the property. All the expected conveniences were there - fridge, tv, shower, ac etc but we backed onto a bit of a lorry park so some noise could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IBC35_Mike
High Level, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I recently stayed a few nights at the inn with my wife on our vacation. The rooms are clean and well arranged. Make sure you try the king sized bed..fantastic. It is quiet and walking distance to shopping and a few places to eat. Now the best part was the service..very friendly and helpful. One of the staff even hosed... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Nice room. The night was quiet even though it was close to the highway. Surprised by a big Jacuzzi tub in the room. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was a decent continental breakfast. It was free and hot.

Helpful?
Thank Ernie V
Prince Albert, Sask.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

This hotel is our fav place to stay on route to Vancouver Island. We usually have our dogs with us and the hotel is pet friendly. We usually get a room on ground level at the back. There is a little trail behind that is perfect or walking the dog. The rooms are spacious and clean. Fridge and mic and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 59Sheryl
Leduc Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

On a overnight trip from Edmonton and travelled thru the Coalbranch. Spent the night at the White Wolf Inn and it was a great choice. Lovely spacious and clean rooms. Staff very welcoming. Continental breakfast consisted of eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles etc. Will definitely stay again. Close to all restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank R0llande
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. By doing this is lets us know what our guests think about us and how we can improve for furture stays. More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Spacious rooms, clean. Lovely views of the mountains. Close to restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free WIFI Comfy clean beds, carpet and fridge Hot and cold breakfast with a good selection. Would definitely return. Recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireRexxie
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time and giving us your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay we do try and make it great for each and every guest. More 

Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Walked into the hotel as the two signs outside said "BEST WESTERN" White Wolf Inn. How disappointed we were when we found out it wasn't a Best Western any longer!! So they wouldn't accept our Best Western Voucher!! The price of the room they offered us was $165.00 plus taxes - way higher than any of the other hotels we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maved3711
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry for the issues you had due to the name change. I know how confusing it was for us and can only imagine how it was for the guest. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nova Lodge Hinton
Nova Lodge Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
3.0 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about White Wolf Inn

Address: 828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range: $84 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Wolf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your White Wolf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Wolf Hotel Hinton
Best Western Hinton
Hinton Best Western
White Wolf Inn Hinton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay