We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abbotsford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbotsford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Abbotsford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed September 24, 2015

didn't expect much from hotel near the highway but this one is good, will definitely stay next time, room was really good - big, clean, comfortable. Nearby there is a good restaurant (5-10 minutes to walk, in front of Best Western)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxim Y
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. Also pleased to hear that you would come again. These sites offer a communal platform for opinions and reviews (good and bad) and thank you for your positive feedback!

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed September 21, 2015

The room had a musty, stale smell to it. There were water stains on the sealing, A/C/heater was very loud, really poor wifi, very, very hard beds. The room was quiet, however, seeing it faced the highway. So that was good. I don't think I'll stay there again, though. It was a better hotel before being taken over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteamRestoration
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow us another chance to ensure your next stay is more pleasant. After checking with the front desk person they did claim that there were butts outside and for that we are sorry! Also there was one tissue in the wastebasket (It was not full) , and that is not acceptable! You were also not charged for the room...

Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Checked into room garbage can was full in the bathroom there were smear marks on the mirrors dead flies on the windows and ledges broken cigarettes in the closet hot tub didnt work phones didnt work really discussed was supose to stay 3 nights checked out the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracee H
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

I am totally shocked to hear that you had such a bad stay. We are extremely proud of our hotel and the cleanliness. If there was something wrong or somehow the room apparently was not cleaned then we would have asked that you speak to the front desk immediately to let us know.Please call the hotel to speak with us...

Allora, Australia
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Had two nights in this hotel, a week apart, and the first room was clean and well laid out. The second room was smelly and needed a urgent update. Able to park the car very close to the room and street noise was not an issue. Breakfast was very good and location close to the Trans Canadian was excellent. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel2153
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and we are trying desperately to catch up after an extremely busy summer season. Please think of us once again when and if you travel to the Abbotsford area once again!

armstrong, b.c.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Our stay was less than positive. The manager was rude and not at all accommodating when our reservation was mixed up. The pool was dirty, the hot tub was lukewarm and the jets did not work, the suana never did heat up. The room we were in was musty smelling and the building in need of some maintenance. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinytoes20
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and if you would allow us to make your next stay a more positive one please call me at the hotel and I will ensure that you will have a better experience next visit.

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Our stay at Abbotsford Hotel was very positive. The staff were friendly, the location of our room was quiet, a good breakfast was served the two mornings of our accommodations, the bed was very comfortable bed, the room spacious...all for good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you firstly for your business and your positive review. Comments such as yours ensures us that we are heading in the right direction. Happy to have you stay with us again!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed September 1, 2015

I was a little reluctant to book a room based on some of the reviews but thought I would find out for myself. I was pleasantly surprised and the women at the front desk at check-in was very nice. The room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable which is the most important thing. It is an older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suep123
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service at front desk and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

SO GROOOSSS!!! A lot of hair in the bed and on the pillows. Carpet so dirty, the towels were not clean (there was makeup or something brown on it) poor wi-fi, you have to always reconnect. The room cards don't work well. There's a lot of noise, you can hear what's happening arround you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LELML
deb S, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. Please...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We got a spacious room on the 2nd floor-which was a distance from the frt desk. We had 2 rooms side by side for our group. Our rooms were clean and comfortable BUT the one room when checking the fan/ac was very gross with dirt etc.. Was not able to enjoy the breakfast as we had to leave early for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredlarry
deb S, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back anytime you are in the Abbotsford area.

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed July 29, 2015

we had a nice quiet room, #117.. 2 large beds..small kitchenette..very clean..hot tub was hot...pool was cool...towels were freshly cleaned .. everything one needs before a flight out early in the morning... mini breakfast was very good..love the waffles..plus a reasonable price..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary H
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are pleased that you found everything wuited your needs and we met your expectations and please come again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
585 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
#8 of 13 in Abbotsford
169 reviews
3.2 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly renovated property located centrally on Hwy #1 and Clearbrook Exit. We are 9 minutes away from the Abbotsford Airport and Tradex Center. We welcome bus tours, sport teams and wedding groups. Complimentary meeting room for your group meetings or meals. We are confident that our new bedding with triple sheeting features will ensure a comfortable sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbotsford Hotel

Address: 2073 Clearbrook Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbotsford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Abbotsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn, Abbotsford Hotel Abbotsford
Abbotsford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Abbotsford Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Abbotsford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If staying over the night before the show on Saturday,ask for a South facing room(second floor).”
 of 5 bubbles KerryW207, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast in the restaurant was good.”
 of 5 bubbles carriee398, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Please use another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 974lillym, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles Caileee, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“nice large rooms and pool and hot tube very clean lots of blankets and pillows in room ”
 of 5 bubbles janicej573, May 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question