We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spirit Ridge

Save
Share
Traveler (205)
Room & Suite (145)
Pool & Beach (56)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“golf course”(172 reviews)
“mica restaurant”(36 reviews)
“adult pool”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
913
402
138
94
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
913
402
138
94
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursemica restaurantadult poolelectric bbqfamily poolsoaker tubwine shoptasting roomfull kitchendesert cultural centrebedroom villank'mip cellarsfirst nationsbeautiful resorthorseback ridingwine tourrecommend this resort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Spent five nights at this fantastic resort. Very comfortable and relaxing. We loved every moment of it. Great facility and an adults only pool. Stop into any of the restaurants for a nice meal or the poolside bar for a nice drink.

1  Thank Brian K
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our family really enjoyed our stay at spirit Ridge. The rooms are super comfortable and have really nice furnishings ans appliances. The pool was great for the kids (really crowded at times) and nice to cool off for the adults. We went to the main...More

Thank babych44
Response from David M, Manager at Spirit RidgeResponded yesterday

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and your feedback as well on how the hotel shares its distance from the lake for us to review. We...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

My family and I have been coming here for over a decade. It is hands down our favourite place to be and look forward to our annual trip all year long. The facility is well designed, the grounds and landscaping stunning and impeccably kept and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tcdrew
Response from David M, Manager at Spirit RidgeResponded yesterday

Dear tcdrew Thank you so much for your review and your continued loyalty to our resort. I am so pleased that you enjoy the facility and I hope that with the upgrades planned during the winter season that you will come to enjoy it even...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I stayed this past Monday and Tuesday and wished we had a couple of more days at this beautiful property. We stayed in a Villa overlooking vineyard and lake - the unit was very clean and well equipped. We ate dinner both...More

Thank Holly1966
Response from David M, Manager at Spirit RidgeResponded 2 days ago

Dear Holly1966 Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience. I have shared your feedback with Natasha on your experience as well. Unfortunately this is her last week as she was here on a coop placement and will be returning back to classes....More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I called to specifically book a room 7 months prior and again 3 months prior to my arrival to confirm the specific request and upon arrival did not get the view room requested. Disappointing when you book in advance like that and are told it...More

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kmberwick
Response from David M, Manager at Spirit RidgeResponded 5 days ago

Good day I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. I see from my notes that you had requested a view room upon your arrival but you had booked a room type that was not a view room type. Our team...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$142 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#5 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$142 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#5 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (205)
Room & Suite (145)
Pool & Beach (56)
Dining (50)
Amenities (58)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
acpyrus
July 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from otrampolski | Reviewed this property |
Seedoo is 125 an hour at the sprit ridge beach Paddle boards are 25 an hour
1
Vote
charchar399
July 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pedersen2001 | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry I can not answer charchar 3 's question. That information would have to come from the office at Spirit Ridge. Therefore you do best by contacting them.
0
Votes
01bueller
June 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David M | Property representative |
Good day. The cabanas come with some bottled water and a few small snacks stored in a fridge at the cabana. They are furnished but there is no television inside of them. The price is $35 per half day (so $70) for the full... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Villas have fabulous views and can sleep up to 6"
Read review
"Desert Suites and Shiraz buildings seem to be the quietest. Try to get a room facing the lake."
Read review
"Golf course side is quieter & less hot"
Read review
"Choose a room overlooking the cultural centre or golf course."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing