We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6 Canada
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hyatt.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (369)
Room & Suite (266)
Pool & Beach (72)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/29/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Spirit Ridge
Updated 11/29/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 28 hotels in Osoyoos
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
A migratory destination and home of the Osoyoos Indian Band, the sacred land of Spirit Ridge has provided both physical and spiritual bounty for thousands of years. A breathtaking destination in Canada’s only desert, guests now travel here seeking an escape from the rigors of contemporary life. Hike along plentiful trails, wander through the award-winning NK'MIP vineyard, golf, stargaze, or simply close your eyes and breathe in the tranquilizing fragrance of desert sage. For whatever a guest wishes to find here, they will most certainly leave having found something most important – themselves.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English
2326Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,435
  • 515
  • 181
  • 126
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dpoulin11 wrote a review Yesterday
Prince George, Canada1 contribution
There is minimal food available after certain hours or without a reservation. We were there for a wedding and they didn’t have tequila or limes. At one point they ran out of vodka, cranberry juice and multiple beers. It was the slowest service I have experienced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
pc1234562022 wrote a review Jun 28
1 contribution
We stayed for a wedding and it was under staffed. Staff telling guests to get out of the restaurant as it is the only place to pay 10 dollars or more for a drink for a private room booked across. Should have been a bar tender in that room if that was the case. Everything is closed down by 10pm. No air conditioning in room, no option to switch, staff could not fix it after having to different employees looking at it. We had asked for a fan at least and did not receive that. Had no where to go but our room because you could not go to the restaurant without a reservation. Extremely hard when it’s a wedding. Ended up getting heat stroke because it was cooler outside in the sun than in our room. Would not recommend staying here. We paid 500 a night for absolutely no services.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 2 days ago
Good day I'm sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced at our resort. You are correct the wedding did have a private room but they asked not to have a bartender and the reception was originally booked for only 25 people, however more than 75 showed up to that event. Unfortunately we were not prepared to have more than triple the number of confirmed attendees to service that event. I am sorry for the difficulties with the Air conditioning in the room. Despite our internal teams best efforts to repair it, we did have to refer to an outside HVAC specialist to determine what the cause was for the failure of the unit in that room. I do understand that one of our duty managers did provide compensation for the inconvenience it caused during your stay. Kind regards, David
Read more
sumeetthapar wrote a review Jun 24
Surrey, Canada1 contribution
This was our third trip and over the years seems like the overall standard of the place has gone down hill , our 2 bedroom lake view suite was badly maintained , almost unhygienic. Housekeeping staff had zero manners would walk in to your private space (washroom)without knocking , I literally had to shout at the Housekeeping guy to walk out of the washroom while I am doing my thing in there . Room cleaning needs lots of improvement . Saving grace is the walkways in the resort which had a lot of fragrance plants in bloom
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest I'm sorry to hear about your experience at the resort. Coincidentally, the room that you had stayed in was just renovated and you were one of the first to stay in it since its renovation. We are looking at the room to see if there were any construction deficiencies in the room that might have caused some of your concerns. Kind regards, David
Read more
Brixham23 wrote a review Jun 23
Horwich, United Kingdom237 contributions93 helpful votes
The resort exceeded our expectations. The room was fresh and clean with exceptionally comfortable beds. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could need. The restaurant was excellent. We took part in the wine tasting, which was well presented, following which we enjoyed wine and a charcuterie board on the patio. Every member of staff was so friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Adrienne Thank you for the review and for the great comments about our team members. I am pleased you had an opportunity to try some of our food and beverage outlets and enjoyed those as well. Kind regards, David
Read more
jonnybraun86 wrote a review Jun 20
1 contribution
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Spirit Ridge resort in Osoyoos. Generally after a few nights away we’re ready to come home, however, this resort was an incredible experience, we found something to do almost every day at the resort and could have stayed much longer. I would Highly recommend staying at least 3 nights here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our resort for such a special occasion. We definitely have more than enough to keep a person busy for a few days and it sounds like you certainly had the opportunity to explore. Thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, David
Read more
srosebens wrote a review Jun 19
Peachland, Canada3 contributions
We enjoyed our stay at the Spirit Ridge Resort and Spa. The accommodation was beyond our expectations. It was very clean and kitchen well stocked with necessary items. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom towels and bathrobes available. The cultural centre was well presented and the walk in the desert interesting. The whole place was warn and welcoming!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, David
Read more
Love_2_Travel568 wrote a review Jun 18
Canada76 contributions60 helpful votes
Unfortunately we have visited many times and we’re quite disappointed this year versus our previous stays. The water slide was not open as advertised which disappointed a number of families and especially kids. The reasons varied depending on who you talked to and all didn’t make much sense as it was running and definitely usable and was opened briefly ‘in error’. The last reason was they hadn’t had a training session for staff which is very frustrating as it was open the last two years at this time despite covid protocols being in place those years. The shuttle to the beach is also no longer in place which complicates things as we had rented a boat and have elderly family members who cannot walk that far. There is a van in the underground labeled beach shuttles so perhaps it will run later but it would be nice if we were made aware of items that were not running so we can make an informed decision if we wanted to stay. We were also disappointed that after booking a pet friendly room we were advised at check in it was an extra $30 per night. This is more than we have ever paid at any other resort and there was nothing provided like dishes or a bed like other similar resorts provide. I hope the management revisits some of these decisions as they are definitely saving money with no housekeeping unless requested 24 hours in advance, etc. We have numerous rooms booked and unfortunately think we will be choosing somewhere else in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If their advertised amenities are important to you I would recommend calling first.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 1 week ago
Good day. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with your most recent stay. I'm unsure if you had an opportunity to speak with any of our leadership team members about your concerns when you were here. The waterslide itself had actually been out of service for quite some time, only getting repaired a few days ago when the parts (finally) arrived. Unfortunately supply chains have very much plagued our operation. Once we had it running on the first day Friday, we went through the safety procedures with the pool attendants (as the slide hadn't been opened this year at all for them to have seen them) before allowing children on the slide. The golf cart to the beach is a similar challenge, waiting for parts on the breaking system, so that it can pass inspection to take guests down to the beach area. We are hoping to have it completed this week if all goes well. In regards to pets, there is an additional charge for having pets here in the hotel as the hotel also incurs an extra cost cleaning a room after a pet leaves. Reserving a pet friendly room means you have booked a room that allows a pet, but you will notice that the price would have been the same as the non pet friendly equivalent. While most of our competitors in our market do not allow pets of any kind, we feel we are very much in line with the pricing of the other hotels that do allow pets and their additional cleaning fees. Unfortunately the pet cleaning fee is not something that we will be doing away with any time soon but we will continue to review the cost compared to other similar properties in the area to ensure it is in line. Kind regards, David
Read more
Heidi2747 wrote a review Jun 15
Abbotsford, Canada2 contributions
We enjoyed the entire stay - suite and food and will be back asap! Such a wonderful location and the rooms are just fantastic - everything you need in an apartment is there, kitchen fully equipped - bathrooms as well and even dishwasher, washer and dryer! Where can you get that? Wonderful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you will be joining us again soon. Kind regards, David
Read more
Tourist257755 wrote a review Jun 14
1 contribution
First time staying here. It was terrific. Even surprised us with a glass of champagne for our anniversary dinner at their restaurant. Pools and pool service were wonderful. Got to meet Jack (the resident duck!) and his girlfriend….!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. I am pleased you had such a great experience. While we have a few people that love "Jack", he is unfortunately been evicted a few times from the resort but hasn't quite taken the hint yet. All part of being in a resort located in the middle of nature. Kind regards, David
Read more
Racrams wrote a review Jun 13
1 contribution
Beautiful property, great views, delicious restaurant, lovely wine. Was there celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Not right on the water but still a great location. Not quite high season so no shuttles running yet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for choosing to spend your anniversary with us at the resort. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, David
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
spirit ridge vineyard hotel osoyoos, spirit ridge vineyard resort and spa, spirit ridge vineyard osoyoos, spirit ridge osoyoos
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyOsoyoos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spirit Ridge
Which popular attractions are close to Spirit Ridge?
Nearby attractions include Anarchist Mountain Lookout (2.3 miles), Osoyoos Lake (1.5 miles), and Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Spirit Ridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Spirit Ridge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Spirit Ridge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Spirit Ridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spirit Ridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant, Jojo's Cafe, and Campo Marina Restaurant Ltd.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spirit Ridge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Spirit Ridge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Spirit Ridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Spirit Ridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Spirit Ridge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.