We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

HolidayInn.com$96*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Very busy and a perfect spot to base out of for a couple days of winery tours or just relaxing. The hotel itself is very clean and well kept. In fact during our visit, the carpet was being cleaned in the hallway. Connecting rooms are not quiet. You're able to hear everything but I guess that's standard. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m2caron
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear M2caron, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had issues with the internet during your stay. Our internet service is a basic service, meant for light browsing and for checking emails. It does sound like you had an enjoyable stay in spite of a few hiccups. We appreciate you taking...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night. We would have changed hotels if it was longer. While the setting was beautiful, right beside the lake, I feel that this hotel is severely lacking in general maintenance and cleanliness. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns in the past, this hotel does not meet the standards of the other Holiday Inn locations...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank riakat4
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Riakat4, Thank you for posting your review of your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you were disappointed with your accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Alexander Guest Services Manager

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is the third year we have stayed at the hotel, and each year, the state of its rooms have gone downhill. This year, the suite we stayed in looked like a motel room. The room looked old and tired. The TV's didn't work. The shower spout didn't work (which meant the shower head was completely ineffective), and neither did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mohini A
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mohini A, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We value your comments and welcome any opportunity to improve. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary precautions in order to improve our service and accommodations. I hope you will consider staying...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 31, 2014

First the good: nice sized rooms with private balconies (ours faced the lake - beautiful view), small but great beach and swimming area, nicely kept grounds, convenient restaurant for breakfast and a more upscale one on site for dinner (didn't go to that one), clean and quiet, underground parking, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room, quick, efficient check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAllijohn
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravellingAllijohn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced difficulties with the wifi and tech support. I regret that you felt that offering you a discount on your room was a "go away" gesture. That was not our intent at all. Technical issues are...

Calgary
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel was a big mistake. Our air conditioning didn't work on a 30+ night, so they gave us electric fans. They took the remote to the air conditioner so we couldn't turn it off and it sputtered and sparked all night. We thought a fire was going to start. The room was dirty and the halls DID smell like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharmaine P
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharmaine P, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your air conditioner stopped working during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, and value the candid feedback we receive from our guests. We hope you will consider staying with...

Reviewed August 29, 2014

After shelling out top $$$ for a 2 bedroom suite we almost fell over when we walked into our room. It hasn't had a thing done to it for 20 years I'd say. Still using tube TVs. The bathroom and shower looked to be the original and not very clean. We will never ever stay at this hotel again and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kneelandpay
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kneelandpay, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and apologize that your experience didn't meet what you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. We value your feedback, and welcome any opportunity to improve our service and accommodations....

Saskatoon
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel and it was the biggest mistake of our trip. Remember when you were a kid and someone told you not to judge a book by the cover ? We'll this is the perfect example. The outside of the hotel looks very nice however; the inside is gross and stinky. Don't get fooled by the beach front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tripmaster99
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tripmaster99, Thank you for posting a review of your experience during your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. I apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way while you were a guest on our property. We embrace diversity at our hotel, and our...

Reviewed August 24, 2014

We started our tour through British Columbia in Vancouver and had our first stop in Osoyoos. This was a mistake. If you're from Europe, avoid this place and go straight from Hope to Kelowna. Much nicer! Osoyoos is a small place, no real beaches and completely overpriced. The Okanagan Valley is nice and you can enjoy elsewhere. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabi H
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gabi H, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, as we value all of the feedback we receive from our guests. We strive to offer our guests superior service and...

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

When walking down to the room, you could smell stinky body odor from the staff in the building. The smell was so bad that it made you feel nauseous and even when these staff members were not around, the hallways still smelt of bad body odor and a urine smell. Once in the room, the carpet was covered with another...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Salkal
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Salkal, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I appreciate you bringing these items to my attention, as we value all of the feedback we receive from our guests and welcome any opportunity to improve our service and accommodations. I hope you will...

Kirkland, WA
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice sized rooms with balconies overlooking the beach & lake. Rooms have a fridge (coffee maker and microwave too, as I recall), good parking and reasonably close to any shopping you might need. And the air conditioner worked great - it was super hot out so was nice to come back to our nice cool room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubagirlkelley
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Price Range: $101 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday inn Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Spruce Grove, Canada
22 days ago
Vancouver, Canada
2 days ago
West Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday inn Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors facing the water, away from elevators”
varghese63, 3 days ago | Read review
“as for a newer renovated room”
BBYROY, 5 days ago | Read review
“Try for a 'beach view' room rather than 'street view' and go higher than the second floor.”
looseink, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“Second floor lakeside! just right...”
  • 208 Lakeside 2 queen suite
  • 208 Lakeside 2 room suite. Bunk beds and 1 queen
Erin_B7474, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“We had a 2bdrm. Suite.”
763donj, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$96* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$130
Expedia.com$96
Hotels.com$96
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates