We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (205)
Room & Suite (99)
Videos (1)

About

#14 of 26 hotels in Osoyoos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, one of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia. We are located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travellers. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals, moorage, fuel and access to many water sports as well as a stunning lake view restaurant, The Sol Grill Room & Lounge. Our hotel amenities include an indoor pool, fitness centre with hot tub, and barbecue areas not to forget the 300ft of private beach. Hope to have you visit us soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Lake View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
492Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 178
  • 104
  • 60
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was good to stay in, clean and spectacular view of the lake to wake up to. Word of advise during busy season claim an underground parking spot early in the evening as it runs out quick and you’ll end up having to find a spot on the road. The staff from front desk to cleaning crew were all so friendly and helpful. Shout out to Colin who’s humour and personality added to the already great staff exeperience.
Read more
Had to stay one night in town while passing through. It was this place or a no-name branded place for half the price. Did not want to take a chance but should have. Room was over $200 US for one night, supply and demand I suppose... No included breakfast, although there is a restaurant on site. Rooms are tired and rundown. Nice in-room coffee (Keurig). Underground, protected parking was a plus.
Read more
Response from HIOsoyoos, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Responded 4 days ago
Dear RFA2249, Thank you for staying with us while you were passing through Osoyoos. There are alot of things to consider when staying at hotels, and what rates to pay. Supply and demand is of course one important contributor to our rate strategy, but one must also consider amenities offered when choosing accommodations. Our hotel is surrounded by water on 3 sides, the only hotel in Osoyoos with such an amazing location. We also offer balconies with water views on 3 sides of the hotel, also the only hotel in Osoyoos with this feature. We have a private beach, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, onsite marina, and a restaurant onsite, in addition to complimentary underground parking, local calls, wifi, boat moorage, and kayak use (during season and as availability allows) As we are a full service hotel, we offer breakfast packages to guests who prefer to include breakfast in their accommodation rate. I'm glad you enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker that we offer in every room, and the secure underground parking provided to guests under the 6'2" height limit. We have extensive upgrades planned beginning fall of this year, and I hope you'll come back to see the changes we've made when the renovations are complete. Sincerely, Jennifer Alexander Guest Services Manager
Read more
This place is not up to Holiday Inn standards. The carpet in the hallway was totally gross with many stains. The carpet in our room was badly stained as well. I don’t want to think about the last time they were cleaned. There was a sign that said no bikes but I think bikes are the least of their worries.
Read more
Response from HIOsoyoos, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Responded 5 days ago
Dear BikingViking69, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't measure up to expectations during your stay, and apologize for the condition of the carpet on the 4th floor. We have cleaned it as best we can, and have made arrangements for the carpet to be replaced this fall. We had an earlier target date for carpet replacement that was prior to summer, however as hotel carpets are custom the supplier was unable to meet our target timeline. We have cleaned interior room carpets again in the last two days, and these carpets are all being replaced in the fall as well when the room refurbishments begin. Bikes do sometimes contribute to staining and abuse of the carpets, but most of our bike owners are quite conscientious which is really appreciated. I do hope that you'll come back to see the changes we've made after our upgrades are completed. I'm certain you'll love it. Sincerely, Jennifer Alexander Guest Services Manager
Read more
Poor conditions for top price. Friendly staff, hotel in need of maintenance and repairs. It's on the lake but I feel this brand name is resting on the location. More is expected when using a large chain hotel especially mid range.
Read more
Response from HIOsoyoos, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 1RichardDow, Thank you for your feedback, we are addressing the items you have mentioned. We have a phenomenal location, and a major refresh is slated to start this fall. This refresh includes interior rooms, common areas (hallways, public washrooms), and the lobby. The beach renovation is about 85% complete as I respond to you, and it looks fantastic. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our staff, and I hope you'll come back to see the changes we've made. Sincerely, Jennifer Alexander Guest Services Manager
Read more
Great Hotel! Staff were warm and welcoming and very accommodating. Our suite was meticulously clean and well appointed. Bathroom was a generous size with loads of towels and bath products. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows. Livingroom area had a nice sofa and chair. Our deck had beach access and lovely views of the lake.
Read more
Response from HIOsoyoos, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wayner8873 Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear you had a great stay and found your suite clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Jennifer Alexander Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel osoyoos, holiday inn hotel and suites, holiday inn osoyoos, osoyoos holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyOsoyoos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing