We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari Beach Condo Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (84)
Pool & Beach (24)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
61
26
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
26
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerswestern canadaaccommodation optionsprivate beachsurrounding mountainsa great place to staymain streetoff seasonosoyoos lakepoolsunitkitchenmooragesludgebbqssoapstove
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We have been coming to the Safari Beach for over 25 years. We are usually up here for Canada Day. We are here with the same families from all over Western Canada and have come to know this group as friends. The kids that were...More

1  Thank Douglas S
Reviewed October 8, 2017

I surprised my wife by booking a room at this lovely resort for our anniversary. We had the most relaxing Thanksgiving weekend. The room (#110) was clean with no problems at all. It was very quiet and hopefully we will try and stay there more...More

2  Thank Dverny
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo ResortResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards from the Safari team

Reviewed September 25, 2017

With regret I have to say the room was substandard. We do a lot of traveling and the room was 2 star at best. The worst was the filthy condition of the bathroom floor and old indoor/outdoor carpet. My wife attempted to wipe up some...More

1  Thank Dave a
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo ResortResponded October 10, 2017

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your condo unit. The issues mentioned will be addressed right away except for the double bed which you reserved as it is a smaller suite. Thank you for your patronage

Reviewed September 4, 2017

My husband and I visit Osoyoos on a regular basis. When we are there we visit other accommodation options for future visits. We ask to view a room if possible and get some pricing. The Safari Beach Resort had no time for us. We noticed...More

Thank Gibbygirl
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo ResortResponded September 7, 2017

It is unfortunate that you dropped by during our busy check out time. As each condo suite is privately owned we may not just hand out keys without the units being clean and potential guests being escorted. This is not a hotel. Your comments are...More

Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

What can I say. Let's start with a positive spin. You cannot get a better location. The water is dirty but you are in an inlet so you cannot expect better especially in a popular area. I actually saw sludge in the water. I love...More

3  Thank Der L
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo ResortResponded September 7, 2017

During the month of June we had one foot of flood water in the lake which is why the bay was somewhat dirty. It is unfortunate that you experienced internet issues however your comment is incorrect. The resort offers free wireless internet and we have...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
50
Price range
$101 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
50
Price range
$101 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Photos
Traveler (84)
Pool & Beach (24)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Osoyoos
Lakeview Motel & Suites
201 reviews
.05 miles away
Destiny Beach Resort
57 reviews
.25 miles away
Boundary Motel
50 reviews
.53 miles away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
471 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 restaurants in Osoyoos
Roberto's Gelato
162 reviews
.60 miles away
Jojo's Cafe
561 reviews
.65 miles away
Convivia Bistro Cuisine
440 reviews
.58 miles away
Diamond Steak & Seafood House
306 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 61 attractions in Osoyoos
Gallery 97
31 reviews
.25 miles away
Osoyoos Visitor Centre
121 reviews
.90 miles away
Okanagan Art Gallery
25 reviews
.67 miles away
Osoyoos and District Museum and Archives
15 reviews
.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Safari Beach Condo Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try to get a room on the lower floor as you will get a grill on your private deck - otherwise you grill on..."
Read review
"Do not chose 206"
Read review
"We were not allowed to view a room so we have no idea how good they are."
Read review
"Book early because it fills up fast and you dont really want to be on the top level just for going up and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing