We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Nav Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornwall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nav Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The brunch was a special treat for my wife, we arrived at around 11 am and the food looked good and lots of choice. Then my coffee came and it was cold, the rest of the food we tried was luke warm but tasty, at $22 per person I would not go back, I sent them an e-mail but never... More 

Helpful?
Thank scotyz
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are grateful to receive all feedback from our clients, good or bad, as this allows us the opportunity to continue to improve and meet and exceed our clients expectations. We do strive to ensure that our clients have a great experience and hoping that we can remedy this situation for you. Please forward us your contact coordinates... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

14 friends. Reservations. Huge disappointed !!! Waitress slow, no personally, and impatient. 20 mins to get first drinks. Food came out and never came back. My steak was well done. I asked for medium. Asked for napkins 3x never got them. Friend asked for a beer 3x. Finally got it at the end of her meal. Overall we weren't happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are grateful to receive all feedback from our clients, good or bad, as this allows us the opportunity to continue to improve and meet and exceed our clients expectations. We do strive to ensure that our clients have a great experience and hoping that we can remedy this situation for you. Please forward us your contact coordinates... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cornwall hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for conventions and meetings. It meets all requirements for travellers for business. Great restaurants and accomodations for all. During your stay you have unlimited access to the fitness rooms and pool. Beautiful santuary in the center of the facilities to have a light lunch with friends. Jet Set Pub has an outdoor Patio with live entertainment throughout the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simone P
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our venue and all it has to offer from great dining to a wonderful Spa and fitness centre. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The Room reserved was not available and the facility could not provide accommodation for our sons handicap. The lady at the service desk was rude at best when challenged and I was charged for a stay after leaving 10 minutes post check in. Found the Best Western 15 minutes later and am having a wonderful stay.

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Management response:

Hello, It is very unfortunate that you had a negative experience at the NAV CENTRE. We pride ourselves on quality customer service. In reference to a refund upon check out, you were not actually charged. Facility policy is that a pre-authorization, which reverses within a few days. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We stayed three nights for a convention. Newly renovated (they were still painting in the hallways). Very clean, basic room with comfortable beds. Housekeeping was good and very attentive. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The only downside are the mazelike hallways. Be prepared to walk a long way to your room. I would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank EdnR_12_12
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. We are committed in investing in our property to be able to continue to offer our guests clean and updated guestrooms and conference spaces.... More 

ottawa, ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

At first, this place was confusing.... it seems from far like a compound of some sort. And inside, one can get lost with all the hallways. But once you get the hang of it, this place is a gem. We stayed 3 nights for a convention and we loved it. The beautiful peaceful environment away from the city, the lush... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank snowbirdy2
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

What are you looking for, a hotel, spa, restaurant, entertainment , business center, hiking and bicycle paths, close to the mighty St. Laurence river, yoga and more. Close to cornwall, ottawa and montreal. Wish the Nav was in my neck of the woods to have all that the Nav offers at your finger tips. Obviously a great holiday, spa or... More 

Helpful?
Thank LYNDA T
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Hello Lynda T. You are so right at the NAV CENTRE we have all the amenities and comforts you could be possibly looking forward, We would like to thank you for endorsement and looking forward to welcoming you back to the NAV CENTRE in the very near future. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 months for work reasons, and my experience far exceeds 5 stars. Excellent service and an awesome atmosphere every day. The NavCentre has a professional environment and a gave a pleasant experience in every aspect of the facility. Thank you to everyone who took such great care of myself and my coworkers.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Hello Kevin L. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at the NAV CENTRE. Thank you for the great the feedback and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the NAV CENTRE on your next visit to Cornwall. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time here at the NavCentre. The service was always great, food was good, and the Jet Set was awesome. I would recommend this to anyone who's in the Cornwall area. The room has everything you could need and more. The maid services are great as well.

Helpful?
Thank Ethan T
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the taking the time to letting us know how enjoyable your stay with us at the NAV CENTRE was. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cornwall. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Navcentre, they were very accommodating and amazing bar and restaurant staff the deep fried pickles are to die for with chipotle sauce. Propeller staff are very nice and friendly, and are always there to serve you. Great time overall!

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and also enjoyed some of our wonderful culinary delights. Hoping to welcome you back to the NAV CENTRE on your next visit to the area. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Cornwall
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Massena
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exceptional and versatile facility designed to accommodate gatherings of all types and sizes, NAV CENTRE is the largest of its kind in Eastern Ontario. With spacious meeting rooms equipped with the latest technologies, dedicated planners, accomplished culinary team and award winning chef, exceptional recreational facilities and comfortable guest accommodations, the Centre is the ideal choice for your next conference. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nav Centre

Address: 1950 Montreal Rd, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 6L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Number of rooms: 550
Also Known As:
Nav Centre Cornwall, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing