We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nav Centre

Hotel website
1950 Montreal Road, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 6L2 , Canada
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornwall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nav Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Room reserved was not available and the facility could not provide accommodation for our sons handicap. The lady at the service desk was rude at best when challenged and I was charged for a stay after leaving 10 minutes post check in. Found the Best Western 15 minutes later and am having a wonderful stay.

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Management response:

Hello, It is very unfortunate that you had a negative experience at the NAV CENTRE. We pride ourselves on quality customer service. In reference to a refund upon check out, you were not actually charged. Facility policy is that a pre-authorization, which reverses within a few days. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed three nights for a convention. Newly renovated (they were still painting in the hallways). Very clean, basic room with comfortable beds. Housekeeping was good and very attentive. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The only downside are the mazelike hallways. Be prepared to walk a long way to your room. I would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank EdnR_12_12
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. We are committed in investing in our property to be able to continue to offer our guests clean and updated guestrooms and conference spaces.... More 

ottawa, ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first, this place was confusing.... it seems from far like a compound of some sort. And inside, one can get lost with all the hallways. But once you get the hang of it, this place is a gem. We stayed 3 nights for a convention and we loved it. The beautiful peaceful environment away from the city, the lush... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank snowbirdy2
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

What are you looking for, a hotel, spa, restaurant, entertainment , business center, hiking and bicycle paths, close to the mighty St. Laurence river, yoga and more. Close to cornwall, ottawa and montreal. Wish the Nav was in my neck of the woods to have all that the Nav offers at your finger tips. Obviously a great holiday, spa or... More 

Helpful?
Thank LYNDA T
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Hello Lynda T. You are so right at the NAV CENTRE we have all the amenities and comforts you could be possibly looking forward, We would like to thank you for endorsement and looking forward to welcoming you back to the NAV CENTRE in the very near future. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 months for work reasons, and my experience far exceeds 5 stars. Excellent service and an awesome atmosphere every day. The NavCentre has a professional environment and a gave a pleasant experience in every aspect of the facility. Thank you to everyone who took such great care of myself and my coworkers.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Hello Kevin L. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at the NAV CENTRE. Thank you for the great the feedback and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the NAV CENTRE on your next visit to Cornwall. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time here at the NavCentre. The service was always great, food was good, and the Jet Set was awesome. I would recommend this to anyone who's in the Cornwall area. The room has everything you could need and more. The maid services are great as well.

Helpful?
Thank Ethan T
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the taking the time to letting us know how enjoyable your stay with us at the NAV CENTRE was. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cornwall. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Navcentre, they were very accommodating and amazing bar and restaurant staff the deep fried pickles are to die for with chipotle sauce. Propeller staff are very nice and friendly, and are always there to serve you. Great time overall!

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and also enjoyed some of our wonderful culinary delights. Hoping to welcome you back to the NAV CENTRE on your next visit to the area. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

My 3month experience here was a very comfortable one. Friendly staff excellent food wonderful amenities made this a home away from home. I recommend this facility to any company in search of an all inclusive conference centre. There is none better than this.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly happy that we were able to make you feel at home while away from your own home during this extended time away. Hoping to welcoming you back to the NAV CENTRE in the future. Best regards, NAV... More 

ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Over the last 35 years I have stayed numerous times at this Training Institute/hotel/conference centre and each time I always look forward to my stay. The first thing that impress you is the location. It is located in a park like setting on the banks of the St. Lawrence river. Across the road from the complex is a bicycle path... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioHappycamper
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback on the NAV CENTRE. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests and also to learn that they have enjoyed their stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Best wishes from the entire NAV CENTRE family. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

I had heard about the centre and held my breath and took a group here. It exceeded expectations. The facility was great with lots of amenities including a huge pool, gym, and weight room. The food is good and we were surprised to find a lovely pub with live music. It was all self contained and we did not need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and particularly for being our guest and taking the time to share your positive experience of the NAV CENTRE with other Tripadvisor readers. Best regards, Silvia Marino Director of Sales NAV CENTRE More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
4.5 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exceptional and versatile facility designed to accommodate gatherings of all types and sizes, NAV CENTRE is the largest of its kind in Eastern Ontario. With spacious meeting rooms equipped with the latest technologies, dedicated planners, accomplished culinary team and award winning chef, exceptional recreational facilities and comfortable guest accommodations, the Centre is the ideal choice for your next conference. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nav Centre

Address: 1950 Montreal Road, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 6L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Number of rooms: 550
Also Known As:
Nav Centre Cornwall, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing