We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pine Cliff Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dryden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Cliff Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Rock Falls, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just completed our 16th trip over the last 19 years fishing (and eating) at Pine Cliff. Fishing was great with both numbers and size. Weather cooperated with rain holding off and wind only a bit challenging one day. The food was fantastic (and plentiful) once again. We enjoyed the meals in the Lodge and swapping fish stories and tips with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We always enjoy having you and your group here at Pine Cliff Lodge, and are already looking forward to the next visit!!! More 

Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Canada for a fishing trip. One I have been wanting to do since I was a kid growing up in upstate New York. My wife and I spent a week at Pine Cliff in mid July. We met Richard and Kaylene upon our arrival and they were both friendly and helpful for the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerrek959
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive thoughts about your trip to Pine Cliff Lodge. We greatly appreciate you trying our place out for the first time this year, and are so excited to see you both back again next year! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.... More 

Lansing, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

I recently spent 5 days at Pine Cliff Lodge with my son and his buddy that he had met while in the Navy both are pretty good fly fisherman. They had the time of their life's. the fishing was awesome and so were the people that run it. Richard was the perfect host and Mrs. Kaleen went out of her... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickyrogers49
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts about Pine Cliff Lodge and Richard and Kaylene. You know how we feel about your son, and it was such an honor for us to have him, you, and his military friend here to enjoy the spring fishing. We always look forward to seeing you all!! Thank you... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

This year I will make my twelfth consecutive trip to Pine Cliff. It is no short drive for me as I live in Oklahoma. Obviously, I have nothing but good things to say about the place. It is remote yet comfortable, a great fishery, and basically everything I could ask for in a Canadian fishing vacation. It is something I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lunkerkst
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to voice your opinions of Pine Cliff Lodge and us, as the owners. It's because of our loyal customers like you, that we work hard to maintain our place and our equipment so that our guests can have an enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again this summer!! More 

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We had been going to pine cliff 6 times in the last 10 years and we always enjoyed the location and fishing except for Richard, the owner. If you don't mind getting lectured by Richard for everything you do than this is your place. I strongly recommend going somewhere else until ownership changes. The owners will write a response to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank 12tarak
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

You ask "Wow, you treat all your customers like this"? NO, we don't treat all of our customers like this because the majority of them are kind, considerate and respectful to our property and equipment. We are the only lodge in NW Ontario that has operated at 100% occupancy for the last 20 years, and that is a result of... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

good fishing. beautiful setting. lodging ok. boats are new and nice but cumbersome for 3 person fishing. i have never spent so much money to be treated so shabbily by an owner of a business. This began almost immediately with accusations and snide comments regarding our ability to fish and operate the equipment. The owners could not have made us... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick B
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to express your opinions on Pine Cliff Lodge and it's owners. It is obvious we were not on the same page as to how our property and equipment should be treated. After spending over 7 hours cleaning your boats, cabins, and repairing and replacing damaged equipment in the boats (which would normally... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

This was my 2nd trip in as many years to Pine Cliff. We had a group of nine people and booked 2 cabins for a week of fishing. New boats are great for no more than 2 people to fish out, if you do 3 it will be tight with center console in new boats. Also, make sure you DO... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason V
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinions. We are sorry you feel this way, have learned from mistakes made by all involved, and will treat customers like you differently in the future. On a side note, the 5 gallons of gas included each day has been shown on our price sheet and website for at least the... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I went with a group of about 15 in 2013. This was our second time going to Pine Cliff. We had a pretty good experience in 2011, but have chosen to not go back again. Pros: -Really nice boats. And from the look of his website, they have purchased newer ones recently. -Fishing is pretty good. There were some average... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank HuskerShawn
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and effort in posting your opinions on Pine Cliff Lodge and its owners. We appreciate the positive comments you made and obviously, are disappointed in the negative comments. Unfortunately, while trying to take care of and preserve our equipment for each week's guests, our frustration comes out when dealing with disrespectful customers who have no... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place that was both great fishing and a really nice place to visit. After several attempts which were fair fishing but not comfortable living an old high school friend put us on to Pine Cliff Lodge. It turned out to be just perfect!! The cabins were absolutely spotless and made you want... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Warren P
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive opinions on Pine Cliff Lodge! We always enjoy visiting with you both, and are counting down the days to your next trip here! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been going to Pine Cliff for seven summers in a row now. Our family loves to fish and this place is the best! The cabins are clean and neat as a pin. My wife is not much of a fisherman but likes to go and enjoy the outdoors and the wonderful home cooked, family style meals. The "boys... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff K
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive opinions of Pine Cliff Lodge! We always enjoy seeing your family and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
0.4 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#2 of 11 in Dryden
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#8 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hide Away Inn
Hide Away Inn
#4 of 11 in Dryden
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pine Cliff Lodge

Address: 8505 Hwy 72 and Pine Cliff Road | 1/2 Way Between Dryden and Sioux Lookout, Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Dryden
Price Range: $94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pine Cliff Lodge Dryden, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing