We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Monte Carlo Inns Markham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inns Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked one room for 3 days through Priceline. Unfortunately we received poor service, consistently, from Shafiq, the manager at the front desk . We had 4 people. He charged an extra $30 for a second queen sized bed on top of charging an extra $15 per person. We feel cheated and robbed. We had stayed at a different Monte... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jubilant J
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. The last thing we want is our customers to feel cheated and robbed. Our hotel policy, as many in the industry, is that a room with two beds is significantly higher in price than a room with one bed for the large space. Then as always, we charge an additional $15.00 per person... More 

Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for holiday and used as a base for visiting relatives and sightseeing. Staff were friendly especially in restaurant and cleaning team. The rooms were smaller and a little dowdy. However a good base and the coffee undrinkable. But thanks for making us welcome

Helpful?
Thank Graham P
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return at our hotel. More 

Chatham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice rooms, and very comfortable bed. Nice price too. Very centrally located. Suite was nice and cool and clean. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Fast check-in and check-out. Good continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 847claudettec
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. Our goal at the Monte Carlo Inns is to provide quality service at a reasonable and competitive rate. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious. We look forward to your return! More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite some reviews to the contrary my room was well-located, as per my request, and quiet. It was also very clean (and I am fussy!) I was pleased to find a microwave + bar fridge, as well as a good single-brew coffeemaker. Room was spacious with very good TV and WiFi. Never had to request additional or missing supplies (which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce O
Sabrina M, Online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your opinion of our hotel and staff and are pleased to hear of your positive experience. We will pass your comments about our bedding onto our housekeeping manager and will definitely take it into consideration. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We searched and booked 1 room for 4 people. Suddenly we had to pay 15 CAD per person staying extra in the room (30 CAD). This although we searched and booked for 4 people. Also the reception desk and the sales manager where extremely unprofessional. He was complaining that in the high season combined with the commission he has to... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter10071007
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your feedback. When our hotel is booked on booking.com the initial room chosen includes only 2 people. As an industry standard, an additional fee is added for additional people in the room. This is explain on booking.com as well as our website. We do apologize for the confusion and that our staff... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

I HAD A GREAT STAY AT MONTE CARLO INN, although let me tell you, that if you are used to Luxury hotels, it is smaller than a "luxury" hotel. I must say that I enjoyed my stay here and here is the complete review of my 3 nights 4 days: Parking: Parking is great, there are a lot of space... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abigail I
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms and also that we were conveniently located for you. We hope you will chose Monte Carlo Inns for your next trip. Regards, Sabrina More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

The rooms here are terrible and not as advertised at all. We arrived and went to our room and were disgusted by the overpowering musty moldy smell of the room. Both of us had trouble breathing in the room and were unable to stay at the facility. We were still charged a night despite the deplorable conditions of the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherylabc781
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the conditions you experienced and are looking into the matters discussed. Thank you for your comments and feedback. Best regards, Sabrina More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We had there very nice and helpful travel agent: Su. Great thanks ! WIFI was good in different places of hotel. Negative side was fitness center where some of the equipment was missing. The most positive aspect was service and people.

Helpful?
Thank Mart A
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our team members. I am pleased to read that you had great service. Our team is consistently striving to exceed our guest expectations by being friendly and accommodating yet professional. Rest assured that I will share this comment among our Front Desk Team members. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Thornhill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I booked the conference room and around 15 hotel rooms for an event that I was hosting. Dean, the assistant manager, was wonderful to deal with. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel has a nice atmosphere. Excellent price-quality ratio.

Helpful?
Thank zack783
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Zack, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that our sales and catering manager was able to make a positive difference in your event. We strive to offer exceptional service and quality at a reasonable price. We are pleased to hear that this resonated with your experience. Best regards, Sabrina More 

New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

We booked a standard room with two double beds for three nights. Room was clean but sheets were a bit rough and not smooth. Sheets seemed to be in need of replacement, They offer free breakfast but it was really basic with orange and apple juice and coffee and tea. The only "warm" food was a single toaster for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rcmal
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as it helps us to serve you and our other customers better in the future. We are proud of our great selection of food items available at the complimentary continental breakfast buffet offered every morning to our guests. From daily baked assorted pastries, fresh fruits and freshly brewed coffee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.1 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inns Markham

Address: 8900 Woodbine Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 5K6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: $77 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inns Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Monte Carlo Inns Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inns Markham Hotel Markham
Monte Carlo Hotel Markham
Monte Carlo Markham
Monte Carlo Inns Markham Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay