We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8900 Woodbine Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 5K6 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Travelocity$133
Official Hotel$132
Trip.com$125
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (20)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Updated 03/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 16 hotels in Markham
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
The Monte Carlo Inn - Toronto Markham™ hotel was designed and built to provide guests with the ultimate in luxury, comfort and value. Conveniently situated in the heart of the high-tech capital of Canada and nestled just north of Highway #7, our hotel in Markham, Ontario is close enough to where you need to be, but far enough to make us a welcoming oasis. With three major highways in close proximity and shopping districts, Angus Glen Golf Course, and a host of local restaurants and attractions minutes away, our location and quality will pleasantly surprise you. Because Markham is known as a hub for business activity, our hotel caters to both the business and leisure traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 2 more
327Reviews3Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 113
  • 95
  • 60
  • 21
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Miguel Fernandez-Cuenca wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The first time I stayed at this hotel about 20 years ago I was surprised by the kind attentions that I received. It used to be advertised as "a home away from home". Now I can assure that all the staff and personnel treat everybody as family. I have been staying at this hotel every summer for the last twenty years or so and have recommended it to friends and they share my opinion. I really feel at home when I am there every summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the successes that our team has been contributing to over the last 20 years. We appreciate your continued patronage of our hotel and brand and look forward to serving you for 20 more years! Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Anjum K wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada16 contributions8 helpful votes
Honestly not a good start to the stay. Arrived at 4:30pm for check in. There was no welcome by the front desk. Shafiq asked if I would switch to a twin room bed when I had paid for two queen. Why would I switch when I had paid $80 more ($20 a night extra) for the bigger room/bed? That makes no sense. He just seemed really annoyed. Went up to the room and the bed was basically collapsing. Even the housekeeper there agreed there was something wrong with the bed. Why would you even have that room open for guests? Ended up waiting 90 minutes for a proper room. No compensation even though it was now 6pm. This room is clean, and one bed is great but the other is very uncomfortable and dipping in the center. There are soft beds and there beds that are VERY well used. This bed needs to be replaced. Have not slept well : ( Not impressed with customer service or the room. Do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded May 30, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. We are disappointed to hear that the rooms you checked into were not ready to be rented by guests and had major issues with the bed. Our team has since done a complete mattress inspection of our hotel and replaced any mattresses. We do apologize for the inconvenience and ask you to contact us for a discounted stay next time. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
F.A. wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel, very clean, very friendly and caring staff! Excellent customer service! I highly recommend this hotel. Carly the sales manager is the best! Ann and other staff at the reception are also very professional and friendly offering a great customer service. Sorry for not remembeing all names. Diana housekeeping supervisor is great! Lilly, Jane...all are very friendly caring professional clean and well trainned. Overal, excellent service and experience. Great team! Thank you for your exceptional service!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded May 30, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. We are happy to hear that your room was well appointed and that the service was friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Ann Stevens wrote a review Mar 2022
Toronto, Canada52 contributions23 helpful votes
I've stay at this hotel 3 times now. I have a room on the 4th floor, 3rd floor and 2nd floor. I found them all the same and ver spacious. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable. It's quiet. The only negative is that the parking is sometimes an issue. There doesn't seem to be enough parking when it's a full house. The rooms have really nice extras, microwave, individual coffee maker, mini fridge. Just a tip, the heating system is usually set to fan. If you want heat or cooling, you have to select it on the system. Once I figured that out, it was really good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable each time you visited and thank you for bringing the parking to our attention. When our restaurant is busy and our hotel is sold out we do understand that parking can be challenging and are trying to come up with solutions to make it more comfortable and convenient for our guests. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Smythton wrote a review Feb 2022
Sudbury, Canada
The beds were sagged in the middle and hair was in the sheets. The towels were crusty and hard - quite incredible that the towels were that awful. There was hair on the bathroom floor. We could hear people talking in the next room. It was a garbage hotel. The decor was also clearly done by a sloppy company, the wallpaper was poorly cut, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded Feb 16, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Please allow me to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first towards the improvement of our services. We will be conducting mattress inspections immediately and will also check into our cleaning processes. Again, thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.   Kind Regards,  Sabrina M.
Read more
Alex A wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I stayed 2 nights while on a business trip in January. Rooms were clean, housekeeping staff were helpful and the front desk was friendly and always available to assist. Shout to the restaurant for room service! The chow mein was delicious. Great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. We are happy to hear that your room was well appointed and that the service was friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
dey3998 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
First time visiting Markham Canada since the border close. Upon checking in at 3 am and tired. My wife went to take a shower and realized there was hair on the bathtub and in the bath towel. We immediately inspect the rest of the room and found a few syringe-like plastic and other debris all thru the floor. The bed was neatly tucked in but there was some hair behind the pillowcase. Our room was located on the 4th floor at the rear of the building which there are two small windows opened without any screens. There was a trail of white dust that came thru the window*. We packed up and want to cancel the rest of the booking but were willing to pay for that one night stay. The front desk was so rude and stated that is a no refund policy for booking thru Priceline. And we have to deal with Preicline on our own instead. We ask to speak with the management but the front desk person just walk and without returning. The next day when we drove past the hotel and realized the room location was near a funeral home with a crematory service. I believe that is where the * white dust coming from. And plus the pictures are not the same as they had shown. Just a note: After the trip is over and consult with Priceline with no help. They insist that their policy and no refund will be issued. What a scam with them both giving us the runaround. The lesson to be learned is that never book with a third party like Priceline again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded Jan 26, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize that you did not find your room in perfect conditoon. We would have loved to upgrade you to a suite so that you could stay with us for longer. Unfortunately, when you do book through a third party, all payments and cancellations follow their policies, including a nonrefundable policy. Once again, we do apologize and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read more
jessicacorrien wrote a review Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
Stayed in a king bedroom, 4th floor. Whole floor had a weird smell, so did the room. We watched TV in bed for about 2 hours, with the lights on(thankfully!) And saw this huge bedbug crawling right in between us on the bed. Immediately captured in, checked all of our stuff, left and front desk wanted to do a room inspection before giving us a refund, but then gave us a refund after we showed video evidence. We went to another hotel at 9pm. Will never stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Hi Jessica, Thank you for your review. Rest assured our hotel gets inspected on a weekly basis for bed bugs. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Sabrina M.
Read more
REN wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I normally stay at the other locations and am treated with smiles, great service, and overall wonderful experiences as i stay at hotels 2-3 times a week in york region for the last 18 months visiting my father who is ill as I live 3 hrs away. I stayed at this particular location a couple times and ensured I never booked this location again as the overall experience from check in to check out was unfriendly, rude, and mediocre at best. In this particular case, I was unaware I booked this location in error but was fine as I only use the hotel to retire at the end of the evening and sleep. Unfortunately, I was advised on the day of my check in that a person from my close circle might have covid and was waiting on test results, so I contacted the hotel and advised the situation and that I would be delayed in checking in. It turns out the case was positive and I immediately rushed to get tested as I'm still on my first vaccine shot. I contacted the hotel and advised I was waiting on my results and if they could work with me for a cancellation with no penalty, with penalty , change of dates, or a future stay with some form of discount. They insisted on "no exceptions", policies, etc...were rude, unsympathetic and spoke like i was garbage and my business meant nothing. they pocked my 300$ for doing nothing, even though I made aware from moment of day of check in I contacted the booking agent and he tried for me as well and told me in all his experiences of similar cases, (each on a case by case basis), and even in dealing with even the strictest policy big chain hotels, almost each one had worked with the guest in some form or manner, during these unprecedented times of the pandemic. I understand every hotel has their internal policies and procedures, but the overall behaviour from the staff there prompts me to alert others even checking tripadvisor for a possible stay at this particular hotel of my experience after this unsympathetic conduct, and line their pockets from families during the pandemic
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandra F wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
We used to stay, pre-pandemic, at the Monte about once a month. I was there on the weekend and it was not the same. Not because of COVID restrictions but because the quality seems to have slipped a lot. The room we had was a queen. We requested a king on the upper floor but got a queen (the only thing available) on the main floor. It was near the restaurant and there were food smells but good food smells. The room was cool - almost cold and we wanted to put on the heat but the heater was too loud. But the heater wasn't as loud as the bathroom fan! In order to have the light on in the bathroom, the fan needed to be on and it was loud and rattled. The "queen" bed was actually a queen base with 2 twin mattresses on it. The mattresses dipped in the middle and began coming apart in the night with an actual GAP between them. It was very uncomfortable. In the morning when I approached the front desk and complained, I was given the manager's card and told that he would upgrade my room on my next visit. He didn't make any notes on the card or on my file (at least while I was there). I wasn't offered any discount on my present visit and probably won't return for another visit. Monte should be aware that how they treat their customers at the TIME OF THE VISIT is important to make sure that they do return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear about your experiences at our hotel. We take full responsibility for placing you in a queen room when a king room was booked and we will ensure this does not happen again. In regards to the bed, we do not offer rooms with 2 twin beds placed together so we will need to look into this further. We hope that you had the opportunity to speak to the manager after your stay as they were unfortunately away at the time of check out. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best, Sabrina M.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monte carlo inns markham hotel markham, monte carlo hotel markham, monte carlo markham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Monte Carlo Inns Markham
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMarkham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Which popular attractions are close to Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Nearby attractions include Trapped (0.6 miles) and Hub Climbing (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Novita Italian Cuisine, Mi-Ne Sushi, and Kelseys Original Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Chinese, Arabic, and Farsi.
Are there any historical sites close to Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Black Creek Pioneer Village (9.8 miles), Markham Museum (5.4 miles), and Gibson House Museum (6.7 miles).