We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
CANADA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay in the Jacouzi suite. The room is big and the bed is comfortable. Very well organised room. It has a fireplace and a jacouzi and two windows with a view. The restaurant serve the breakfast and other meals. The free breakfast is good you have all bread, croissant, bagel, pastry fruits yougourt coffee and tea and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bolbol
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Both room & bathroom are a bit small. Friendly staff. Close to Pacific Mall. Good continental breakfast include: hot cooked oatmeal, delicious danishes & croissants, fresh mixed fruit, muffin, yogurt, etc. if you want eggs & meat, you have to pay. One review said there is no ice machine, yes, we found one ice machine on the first floor. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ritawalterr
Jamestown, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the most part the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was ok. Would have liked a better selection for the breakfast buffet. The hotel was about a 30 minute drive from the zoo but a very easy drive. The location was in a nice area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deborahp987
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy working together. The room was well suited to our needs and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The only drawback was the continental breakfast. The food was very bland - good textures but no flavour. That was our only disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 565graceg
Dorval, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are nice, elegant, spacious and clean. The gold theme luxurious. Our king size bed comfortable. Toilet is not small and cramps, we loved the green tea soap, shampoo and conditioner. Our only criticism is the free breakfast buffet.... serve some protein and not try to charge it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 924pepey
Cache Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a great experience, definetly would revisit! We had a great time, rooms were clean and staff were friendly, would recommend to our family and friends in a heart beat! Thankyou for the great visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roxannes112
Montague, Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here numerous times....live the location close to Markham downtown, markham mall, amenities and to industrial park area. Rates are great, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast is included which is a bonus. There is a nice bar area with an outside deck to have a large or small meal with a cocktail on a nice evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank mileagemaker
Port Severn, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very nice very relaxing. The only issue is front desk etiquette. The rooms where better than expected. Nice sized jet tub lots of water pressure very well laid out rooms .nice added touch having a safe in room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrismO2776AU
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We wish to hear more about the etiquette of our front desk team. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I decided to use this hotel for our stay and that of our guests coming from out of town. We were very satisfied with the level of service we received from Dean to ensure that we had enough rooms for the amount of people we had staying in the hotel. All our guests were very happy with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JebusJack
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Though this review is meant for our other Markham location, as Dean is the manager at 8900 Woodbine Ave., we appreciate your comments and are pleased our team was able to make your wedding night a seamless and relaxing process. Thank you. Best regards, Sabrina More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Sunset Suite and were given a Riviera. Not just any Riviera but one with a poorly laid out floor plan, a tiny window, rust coming out of the hot tub pipe, paint peeling on the ceiling of the shower, mold in the washroom, holes in the washroom wall. The pool had been great in 2015. This year... More 

Helpful?
Thank N P
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any of the problems that you ran into during your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and want to ensure that these issues get rectified with you. Due to unforeseen circumstances we did have to switch you to a Riviera Suite however offered a complimentary bottle... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
2.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Inns Markham
Monte Carlo Inns Markham
#14 of 16 in Markham
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Address: 7255 Warden Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Markham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay