We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 Cochrane Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Special Offer
Breakfast is on us!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Candiac, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Looks more like an old Howard Johnson than à Radisson. .. Dirty corridor carpets, could smell cigarette in the corridors near my room. Lots of families staying at this hotel so corridors are noisy even late at night. Basic small rooms, Mattress Just killed my back.... Chiken wings for dinner were cold. Toasts at the breakfast were not even grilled.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GUYGEO
ParkInnMarkham, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and... More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to visit family. We were not in the room for long periods of time as we were visiting various family members who lived in Toronto. The room was clean, and quiet (even though they were paving the driveway area).

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
ParkInnMarkham, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a room on the ground floor with easy access from the rear parking lot which is free. Room was very clean and everything including wi-fi worked perfectly fine. In a nice neighbourhood with easy access from the 407. Fairly close to restaurants and beautiful shopping mall too.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located however I would say it is better suited for those needing a quick overnight stay with not much time spent in the room. I booked through Priceline and had a mixup with the rates booking through Name your Price vs. booking independently. When I called the hotel, the reception was quite courteous and sympathetic and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Channade F
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter expectations in the future. More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
471 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has apparently been renovated recently, which is good, but three things are more apparent than they should be: what's new (the bedding), what's original that someone deemed 'good enough' (the wallpaper), and that some poor choices were made in order to save money (like the bulky stucco threshhold at the main entrance). In that way, it more closely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UnrepentantFoodie
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surrounded by office buildings and such, however its 5 mins drive from Hwy 7 and restaurants.None of the clocks in the room were set to the right time which threw us off.Luckily we noticed before bed.

Helpful?
Thank Aafreen I
ParkInnMarkham, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the clock issue with Housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not... More 

City of Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is probably ok when it comes to one night stay while on a business trip or etc. but it didn't work for our family visit to Toronto - there is a large construction side right behind the hotel and at least half of the rooms have view on it, there is some landscaping renovation going on in front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tatyana K
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, More 

SF, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week with my family in June. There are many problems with this hotel, but overall, the pros outweigh the cons. I would come back again. Let me deliver the bad news first: - Wifi is VERY unstable. I was working during my week here, and most of the week it wasn't working in the room at... More 

Helpful?
Thank looper2
ParkInnMarkham, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel but at the same time we are delighted to see that you enjoyed most of your time at the hotel. We appreciate the feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
2.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
0.3 mi away
Delta Markham
Delta Markham
#14 of 16 in Markham
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort and relaxation await guests at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham, which boasts modern amenities and an ideal location just 30 kilometres from downtown Toronto. Our hotel offers proximity to Seneca College's Markham Campus, as well as to prominent corporate offices for Hyundai, Honda, Suzuki, Huawei and IBM. Rest easy in our generously appointed hotel rooms with contemporary details, or book one of the hotel's Junior Suites for additional space. For your convenience, we also feature free parking, an on-site restaurant, meeting space, a hot tub and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Address: 555 Cochrane Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: $76 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Markham
Markham Howard Johnson
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay