We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service in all departments, front desk was very helpful and has a good knowledge of the area. Close to the mall and sky train. Rooms are bright and clean and the food at the Copper Club Restaurant was excellent. Will be back for sure. Thank You

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our family stayed at the hotel over the May long weekend for a sports tournament. We checked in Friday afternoon and the staff member at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I can't say the same about the staff we dealt with over the rest of weekend, including those at the restaurant and at the front desk. Rude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M D
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel staff were courteous & friendly - we stayed the night before my daughter's wedding and they were extremely helpful in providing us with extra things we needed in preparation to getting ready. We also stayed the night of wedding and had a lot of family & friends stay too - the rooms were clean, comfy and although we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M L
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to have two rooms with a king bed in each and beside or on the same floor of each other. We were staying there a night we had a concert to go to. Well when we arrived we were greeted by one of the only nice staff member we checked in and excited to get to our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Keshia R
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel was great and the staff were very helpful. Great price and central location and good food from their restaurant. The hotel layout is wonderful, the hotel was full, but still quiet and peaceful. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank W G
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the restaurant. I have shared your comments with the team and they all appreciate it very much Once again thank you for your patronage and I...

Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I just had our wedding at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam and we can't say enough about the wonderful service provided by the hotel staff. Everything from the decor to the accommodation was perfect. Thank you Linda, Alex, and team for making our wedding day extra special!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat Y
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you so much for taking time and writing a review on your last visit to the hotel. I am glad to hear that your special day was exceptional and our hotel staff was able to deliver as per your expectations. Your thoughts and kind words are shared with our team and they all are delighted to hear...

Sicamous, Canada
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Gerry one of the Managers came to our aid when our wireless headset had a dead battery, he promptly found 2 batteries and saved us, Blind Beginnings Gala was a huge success!! Thanks Gerry for helping us out…great customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MmPepper
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your last visit to Executive Plaza hotel.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and your event was a great success. i have shared your compliments with Gerry and team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had the chance to stay here on a 2 week extended trip while I was relocating to Vancouver for work. The facilities and staff are extremely friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and open to offer their insight and advice on places to explore, and things to see. Great options on the menu, the chef's specials are very well prepared....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane K
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of staff and other facilities of the hotel during your two weeks stay with us. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals in the Copper Club. We are in...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Comfortable rooms and good size bathroom. Wireless, coffee maker and small fridge, comfortable chair at the desk. Didn't see any tea in the beverage station which would have been a nice touch. Staff was helpful and polite. Quick access to several Lougheed Mall, Metropolis at Metrotown (18 min drive) and IKEA. Centrally located with a variety of places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tourismrocks
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your last visit to Executive Plaza Hotel,Coquitlam.I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy shopping in the area. Your comments and observations are very valuable to us.I have shared your comments with all the staff members of our...

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good atmosphere, polite staff, easy to get to from Lougheed Highway. Excellent underground parking facility. Lots of good eating places nearby if the Copper Room doesn't appeal. Only a couple of quibbles - very small bathtub and although the towels are very absorbent, soft and fluffy they are not.. We would stay there again and recommend it to friends. WGT-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WGT2014
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review on your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality of staff. Your comments about the towels and bath tub are noted and will be passed on to our head office. Thank you for your patronage and I look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
346 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
304 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
450 reviews
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Address: 405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Nanaimo, Canada
over a year ago
Penticton, Canada
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try for a room on backside of building.”
 of 5 bubbles jhf833, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a room away from the pub”
 of 5 bubbles valleyboyEngland, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south and west sides offer a better view. The corner rooms have access to a patio, and an in room Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelM0079, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the executive Suite, Had a Kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 393sumeetd, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse room was on the 12th floor, with great views to Vancouver.”
 of 5 bubbles Diver-Hiker, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question